We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The relaxing side of Mallorca”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Los Pinos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Los Pinos
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The relaxing side of Mallorca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hostel is situated on top of a pine-covered hill, right above Cala San Molins (5-min walk). Adjacent bays like Cala Clara or Cala Barques are easily reachable. All three bays offer an astonishing seaside, where the color of water ranges from deep blue to emerald green.
Hotel furnishings may not be modern, but the rooms are cozy, comfortables and clean. No need for air continioning, the sea breeze does the work perfectly! The owners are extremely kind and available for any questions or suggestions. Breakfast is more than adequate and is served on a balcony with a view on the bay, what else would you ask for?!
The pool is lovely, but it's a crime to prefer it to the sea!
A car is absolutely needed since there is not much night "movida" in Cala San Vicente and it is necessary a trip to Pollenca or Alcudia.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mipimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    21
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
34
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were guided to this place for a two night stay and felt that it delivered a very relaxed stay in beautiful surroundings. The breakfast on the balcony was a great start for the days we stayed and service was prompt and thoughtful.

The pool - though cooling down in October - was a special bonus.

Room Tip: All sides of the hotel have views of some interest. Stairs are not demanding for those with advanced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oxontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

As a frequent visitor to the island and Cala San Vicente in particular, I had always thought about staying at Hostal Los Pinos. This year I booked a 19 day stay and it was just fantastic. If you go to Los Pinos expecting a modern and bland hotel then you will be very disappointed. What you will find is an exceptionally warm welcome from Ramon and his father, a typical Mallorcan house and a very relaxed atmosphere.

Every room in the main building and annexe is different - simply furnished and with great character. The position is fantastic and many rooms have spectacular views over Cala Molins. Some reviews which state a 10 minute walk to the beach must have taken a circuitous route! The beach is less than 5 minutes away if you walk at a slow pace. One thing to remember is that there are many stairs surrounding the property and also in the property. If you choose a room in the annexe building then you will have a climb of almost 70 stairs to the entrance - not a problem if you are fit and aware of this in advance.

Breakfast is simple but more than adequate and of good quality. It is served on the outdoor terrace with stunning views down to the cala and surrounding cliffs. What more could you want? Nothing is too much trouble for Ramon and he is always on hand.

There is a lovely pool and terrace to relax on if you are not using the beach or exploring the local area or further afield on the island. Most people seem to stay for a few nights and there was always a good mix of people staying of all nationalities. There seems to be a lot of repeat business which speaks volumes.

I almost don't want to recommend this gem as more people will book it up! However, I was so impressed that I have booked 14 nights for next summer already. It is great value and being B&B leaves flexibility to go out and enjoy the many excellent local restaurants. A truly relaxing place to stay. I'm only sorry that I didn't decide to book it years ago!

Room Tip: Speak to Ramon and seek his advice on the room that will suit you best - they're all so differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P33AAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerth, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were here for 8 nights and wanted a relaxing holiday. We felt very much at home from the beginning. There was a friendly welcome from Ramon who took us to our spacious room with a view through the pine trees to the sea. The mini balcony had 2 little chairs where we could enjoy the sun. San Vincente is built on the valley sides so there are many steps - from the beach to the hotel, from the car park to the reception area, from the reception area to the rooms.....Breakfast was on the patio with the same lovely view. It was good and plentiful but a little more variety would have been nice. The swimming pool was very well looked after. The beach was only a few minutes away - a sandy cove with a cafe at one side- and a great place for young and old. There were several inexpensive restaurants with friendly service nearby. We would certainly come here again

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with steps you would have to ask for a room lower down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We first stayed here 16 years ago and our last visit was 11 years ago but this time was just as wonderful as ever. Los Pinos is in the middle of a pine tree glade overlooking the bay. Breakfast is taken on the lovely balcony which surrounds the main house where you hear the sound of the sea and the cicadas. Juan and his son Ramon create such an easy-going, friendly and relaxed environment. They speak really good English and are very helpful. Some of the rooms have a small balcony where you can sit out in sun or shade. Love the swimming pool and the honesty bar too. It's a charming b & b in a beautiful location and an excellent base for the independent traveler or for families who want sea and sand in a quieter resort.

Room Tip: No air conditioning but our room had a fan provided. Some rooms have balconies, but all overlook th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights with my three children, two are teenagers. I'd read previous complimentary Tripadvisor reviews, but Los Pinos still exceeded our expectations. All the kids want to go back! Juan charmed us, while Ramon gets on with running the place quietly and efficiently. I loved my superior double room and the swimming pool is a lovely place to relax. The hotel felt welcoming and safe, for a woman travelling alone with children. An easy bus ride to beautiful, Pollensa, great snorkelling and a cliff-jumping spot at a beach near the hotel helped to keep the children entertained, as did the nearby necropolis: this is an ancient burial site in man-made caves. This B & B feels like more than a B & B. With its simplicity, beautiful views and calm and friendly atmosphere it is a breath of fresh air.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed here with a friend for one week at the beginning of July 2013. The location was spot on with sea views and a short/barely 5 minute walk to the beach (Cala Molins, which in my opinion is the best beach cove out of the four in Cala Can Vincecte).

The B&B was quiet with traditional decor. I loved it's charm. If you like modern boutique hotels with air con then this won't be for you. This is not a hostal, as the name suggests, so don't be put off because it's a B&B villa with a great pool that's clean and plenty of shady areas in the grounds to relax; the shaded spot beneath the vines, next to the pool, are particulary lovely.There are quite a few steps leading up to the hotel but Cala Can Vincente is fairly hilly, so it may be a problem for the infirm or disables. However, the hotel has ample free parking and can be accessed via the road entrance. We stayed in room 208 which was a twin with private bathroom and balcony (i beleive all rooms have their own bathroom and balcony).

The continental breakfast is good, though simple. Excellent value for the cost and the sea view on the breakfast terrace is beautiful. We we were happy with what was available for breakfast; great coffee, fruit juices, pastries, bread, toast, jam, boiled eggs and cheese.

The father and son owners were lovely and hospitable. I would stay here again and would love to visit agian. Oh, and not forgetting the honesty bar. A great idea to fix yourself a cold drink before dinner.

The bus service is regular and the stop is located barely 5 minuates away, next to the beach and runs journeys to Polenca Town, which is a must see. Beautiful town with plenty of places to shop and eat. The restaurants and cafe bars are generally cheaper in Pollenca than Cal San Vincente, which surprised me. Howevewr, ther are good places to eat in Cala San Vincente; notibly Pepe's, who is a character and will make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyBethell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Globales Simar
Globales Simar
#5 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Los Pinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Los Pinos

Property: Hostal Los Pinos
Address: Torrente Can Botana s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Los Pinos 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling on the pine slopes a matter of 150 metres from the beach, the hostal has been the subject of much acclaim from many customers due to the friendly atmosphere, proximity to the beach and value for money, ideal for the family holiday and equally popular with couples of all ages. All rooms at Hostal Los Pinos are en suite, some having a view towards the sea, others over the surrounding woodland. Lovely breakfasts are available on the terrace with view to the sea, and there are plenty of options for dinner in the village. The lovely terraces and good size pool in the gardens make this an ideal spot for a quiet and restful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Los Pinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Los Pinos Hotel Cala San Vincente
Hostal Los Pinos Majorca/Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing