We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional, friendly and relaxing hotel which is delightful”
Review of Hostal Los Pinos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Los Pinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I arrived at Los Pinos Hotel after a terrible experience in port de pollensa nearby. This hotel is in our opinion well under rated. We have had a thoroughly relaxing stay. The owners are incredibly welcoming and really do take care of their hotel and guests. A super pool and lovely BBQ areas and excellent views across the valley/ resort. Very peaceful and all one would need close to hand.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at this great place many times back in the late 80s early nighties. Couldnt fault it and has such a personal feel. Judging by the pictures it hasnt changed much and the owners were always so helpfull. If you want a quiet holiday this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuboy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just back from a wonderful stay at Hostal Los Pinos. Its location is fantastic - close to the beach but quiet and with fantastic views. The owners are kind and helpful - lovely to have personal service after staying at modern, impersonal hotels. The rooms are homely, comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The annexe has fantastic views but these are gained by climbing 40+ steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fromleics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hostel is situated on top of a pine-covered hill, right above Cala San Molins (5-min walk). Adjacent bays like Cala Clara or Cala Barques are easily reachable. All three bays offer an astonishing seaside, where the color of water ranges from deep blue to emerald green.
Hotel furnishings may not be modern, but the rooms are cozy, comfortables and clean. No need for air continioning, the sea breeze does the work perfectly! The owners are extremely kind and available for any questions or suggestions. Breakfast is more than adequate and is served on a balcony with a view on the bay, what else would you ask for?!
The pool is lovely, but it's a crime to prefer it to the sea!
A car is absolutely needed since there is not much night "movida" in Cala San Vicente and it is necessary a trip to Pollenca or Alcudia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mipimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were guided to this place for a two night stay and felt that it delivered a very relaxed stay in beautiful surroundings. The breakfast on the balcony was a great start for the days we stayed and service was prompt and thoughtful.

The pool - though cooling down in October - was a special bonus.

Room Tip: All sides of the hotel have views of some interest. Stairs are not demanding for those with advanced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oxontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

As a frequent visitor to the island and Cala San Vicente in particular, I had always thought about staying at Hostal Los Pinos. This year I booked a 19 day stay and it was just fantastic. If you go to Los Pinos expecting a modern and bland hotel then you will be very disappointed. What you will find is an exceptionally warm welcome from Ramon and his father, a typical Mallorcan house and a very relaxed atmosphere.

Every room in the main building and annexe is different - simply furnished and with great character. The position is fantastic and many rooms have spectacular views over Cala Molins. Some reviews which state a 10 minute walk to the beach must have taken a circuitous route! The beach is less than 5 minutes away if you walk at a slow pace. One thing to remember is that there are many stairs surrounding the property and also in the property. If you choose a room in the annexe building then you will have a climb of almost 70 stairs to the entrance - not a problem if you are fit and aware of this in advance.

Breakfast is simple but more than adequate and of good quality. It is served on the outdoor terrace with stunning views down to the cala and surrounding cliffs. What more could you want? Nothing is too much trouble for Ramon and he is always on hand.

There is a lovely pool and terrace to relax on if you are not using the beach or exploring the local area or further afield on the island. Most people seem to stay for a few nights and there was always a good mix of people staying of all nationalities. There seems to be a lot of repeat business which speaks volumes.

I almost don't want to recommend this gem as more people will book it up! However, I was so impressed that I have booked 14 nights for next summer already. It is great value and being B&B leaves flexibility to go out and enjoy the many excellent local restaurants. A truly relaxing place to stay. I'm only sorry that I didn't decide to book it years ago!

Room Tip: Speak to Ramon and seek his advice on the room that will suit you best - they're all so differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P33AAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were here for 8 nights and wanted a relaxing holiday. We felt very much at home from the beginning. There was a friendly welcome from Ramon who took us to our spacious room with a view through the pine trees to the sea. The mini balcony had 2 little chairs where we could enjoy the sun. San Vincente is built on the valley sides so there are many steps - from the beach to the hotel, from the car park to the reception area, from the reception area to the rooms.....Breakfast was on the patio with the same lovely view. It was good and plentiful but a little more variety would have been nice. The swimming pool was very well looked after. The beach was only a few minutes away - a sandy cove with a cafe at one side- and a great place for young and old. There were several inexpensive restaurants with friendly service nearby. We would certainly come here again

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with steps you would have to ask for a room lower down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottishfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Simar
Globales Simar
#5 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
1,784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
311 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Los Pinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Los Pinos

Address: Torrente Can Botana s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cala San Vincente
Price Range: £53 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Los Pinos 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling on the pine slopes a matter of 150 metres from the beach, the hostal has been the subject of much acclaim from many customers due to the friendly atmosphere, proximity to the beach and value for money, ideal for the family holiday and equally popular with couples of all ages. All rooms at Hostal Los Pinos are en suite, some having a view towards the sea, others over the surrounding woodland. Lovely breakfasts are available on the terrace with view to the sea, and there are plenty of options for dinner in the village. The lovely terraces and good size pool in the gardens make this an ideal spot for a quiet and restful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hostal Los Pinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Los Pinos Hotel Cala San Vincente
Hostal Los Pinos Majorca/Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing