We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Thalassa Sport
Ranked #6 of 11 Roses B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and were very happy!! The breakfast was included and had a nice variety of foods as well as local specialties.The beds were very comfortable and the room had a refrigerator and a water kettle, which is great with kids.we had a spacious deck out front and ocean view!! The hotel is located in the second row of houses from the beach and right by the board walk and the beach, what we liked a lot. The pool is very nice and super for kids as there are toys and floating devices available. The sauna and steam room are also nice as well as the gym. Great are the classes which you can attend for free!!!
The best was the service, we loved Marie! She was very helpful and made us feel more then welcome!
If you like to relax and do sports and have the ocean right there, that s the place to go!

Room Tip: We had room number 5 which 2 rooms and a nice deck as well as ocean view with deck chairs.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cicely P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Thalassa Sport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

Had a lovely stay in Roses with Thalassa Sport. Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff and great sport facilities plus rooms. I even got roped into a Boxfit class with Gary which was absolutely fab. Now I can count 60 seconds backwards in Spanish! Great swimming pool and gym and lovely to be so close to the prom by the sea if you have energy to go running as well. Food in the restaurant too was great. I hope to come back again when I can return to the Costa Brava. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We cannot rate this too highly as a place to stay. We had a double suite and a single room (which turned out to be a double with a balcony) for two nights. We wish it had been for longer. The double suite was excellent, with both a balcony and a large terrace. The bedroom itself was very comfortable and there was a separate sitting room with TV, fridge and tea tray. The complex included an indoor pool, spa pool, small gym, sauna/steam room, plus a range of treatments were available. The breakfasts, for Spain, were beautiful - fresh fruit, yoghurts, juices, cold meats, cheeses, fresh bread, croissants and pastries. The best thing, though, was the staff, who were absolutely lovely and who spoke a number of different languages. The hotel is in a lovely, quiet location off season. Parking easy off season. Only about 80 metres to the beach. The restaurant within the hotel complex, unfortunately, was very expensive and we did not feel offered it good value.

Room Tip: Obviously the choice of room is price dependent. The double suites have sea view but the basic doub...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laborador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrita66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bonka p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofiaDk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dousa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.0 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#10 of 37 in Roses
401 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 37 in Roses
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#29 of 37 in Roses
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terraza
Hotel Terraza
#6 of 37 in Roses
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Thalassa Sport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thalassa Sport

Address: Jacinto Benavente,9, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Roses
Price Range: £85 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Thalassa Sport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming small hotel with a large modern spa with heated pool, Jacuzzi, foot bath, sauna, steam bath, fitness room and 10 treatment cabins to 20 m. the beach of Roses in Costa Brava ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Thalassa Sport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thalassa Sport Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing