We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids of all ages”
Review of Aquabrava

Aquabrava
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for kids of all ages”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We drove here from Estartit for the day with 5 kids aged between 10 and 14. They all had a great time with slides suitable for all, and even the younger children have their own area where big kids are not allowed (under 1.2m tall). Food and drinks are reasonably priced but you cannot take your own and they search your bags to make sure you are not sneaking some in.
It was a great day out, expensive admission but worth it for a special treat. Queues were not excessive and even though it was mid August it was not overcrowded. The wave pool was not switched on much though. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmedsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUABRAVA, Director Comercial at Aquabrava, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your opinion.

We try to offer our clients a high level of quality in attractions and services. We work all the year round improving our facilities.

Thank you again.

We hope to see you back again!

Regards,

Commercial Department · Park Acuatic Roses, S.A. · maribel.ld@aquabrava.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    52
    14
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Better of the two”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We went to 2 water parks while staying in L'Estartit. We visited this one and Aqua Diver. This is the better of the two for the following reasons:
-We booked our tickets at Panorama in L'Estartit and for this one we jumped the queue and went straight to the entrance gate. At Aqua Diver, even though we booked also through Panorama, we had to queue for an hour in the heat
- The queues for the slides were much shorter here
- the food is reasonable and baguettes are available if you aren't interested in greasy food (you cannot bring in your own food or drink to this park. That is the only plus point for Aqua Diver. You can bring your own picnic which is advisable because the food is extremely dear there)
- some great rides for the not too adventurous kids as well as plenty for the teenagers

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ElsaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUABRAVA, Director Comercial at Aquabrava, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear customer,

thanks for your opinion, it is really important for us to know how satisfied are our clients.

We try to offer the better deal to our clients, and to reduce the queues, however it could be difficult in the high season.

In Aquabrava, for higyene reasons, the pick nick is not allowed. This enterprise policy was taken to to keep the park cleener. For guests who arrive with their own car and want to eat outside, or for those who want to eat in their appartment or hotel, the exit is not definitive.

Best regards,

Directora Comercial · Park Acuatic Roses, S.A. · maribel.ld@aquabrava.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Moody staff”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I caught a taxi to the park with a few friends which took an hour from costa brava. We arrived about 10.30 and the majority of the slides didnt open till 12. The lazy river was extremely boring. And the staff never smile, speak to you and blow their whistle or shout at you for the most ridiculous things. For example, we missed the whistle to go down a slide and the lifeguard shouted at us and wanted us to be removed! I was excited about the artificial wave machine, however it was only put on for 5 minutes every half an hour. The water was filthy too, leaves and bugs floating in each pool. The only good things were the variety of slides and the food was reasonably priced. Can't say I'd visit again, especially for €34.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Missadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUABRAVA, Director Comercial at Aquabrava, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear customer,

thanks for your opinion, it is really important for us to know how satisfied are our clients.

We try to offer the better deal to our clients, and to reduce the queues, however it could be difficult in the high season.

In Aquabrava, for higyene reasons, the pick nick is not allowed. This enterprise policy was taken to to keep the park cleener. For guests who arrive with their own car and want to eat outside, or for those who want to eat in their appartment or hotel, the exit is not definitive.

Best regards,

Directora Comercial · Park Acuatic Roses, S.A. · maribel.ld@aquabrava.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth going!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I definitely enjoyed my day in Aquabrava. To be honest, It was one of the best aqua parks I have ever been to.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank emptybroadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUABRAVA, Director Comercial at Aquabrava, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your opinion.

We are pleased to know how satisfied are our clients. Our aim is to fidelise our clients improving the water park every year.

Regards,

Commercial Department · maribel.ld@aquabrava.com · Park Acuatic Roses, S.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great day out - not sure where the negative reviews came from!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We spent one fantastic day at Aguabrava in Roses in July. It was busy but not stupidly so; there is a policy of no food and drink is allowed to be brought in and yes they check your bags. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the catering on site was not too expensive. I paid 1.50 for a cafe con leche (latte) which is cheaper that the resort I was staying in. We did bring a picnic with us, but we left it in the car. At lunchtime, we went out to the car and had our picnic there. They stamp your hand as you go out to let you back in again.

It is expensive to get in so it makes it worthwhile to make a full day of it. However, I think that the prices are in line with all water parks/attractions in Europe. In terms of cleanliness, it is very clean with lots of green spaces to put your towel etc. It seemed very safe too. The wave is great and it is on every half hour on the half hour. They take safety very seriously and they also have lifeguards in the pool during the wave session.

I think it is a great day out and a change from the seaside! Go and enjoy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank WiltshireTraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquabrava also viewed

Roses, Costa Brava
 

Been to Aquabrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing