We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dissapointing!”
Review of Prestige Goya Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prestige Goya Park
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Reviewed 3 October 2010

My Wife and I booked this hotel through Diamond Coach Holidays. We believed this hotel to be a good 4 star, this clearly is not the case. I have travelled all over the world and stayed in all types of accommodation and this one left a lot to be desired! The food was cold and uneatable also very little choice. The staff need a course in customer care; they were extremely surley! Hotel corridors and rooms are very noisey at night, ear plugs are recommended. We stayed at the Novotel on route to Spain, this hotel is 4 star standard not like the Prestige Goya Park!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john_gavigan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Prestige Goya Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2010

First impressions of Roses was not good but we soon discovered that it was actually not too bad........some of the reviews on here are a little critical in my view as I am hyper critical about everything! First of all I heard no Brit's and secondly no German's - I did hear plenty of French though. Room was fine - clean, no air conditioning but there was a large fan on the ceiling which was more than adequate. Nice swimming pool and outside area, mini golf etc, staff polite, Breakfast good choice and was hot............I would have no issues staying here again

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveshute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

The hotel is clean and fine, just one of so many concrete blocks. However, Roses is a horrible, typical Costa Brava binge-drinking refuge for misbehaving Brits and Germans. The clientele of Goya is no exception, and the hotel does nothing to remain the silence at night. Hence, prepare for a sleepless night of screaming and wasted youngsters on the corridor, ruining your (romantic) holiday you had planned. It seems the hotel only choses for the money, and not for the experience. So they let coaches full of 16 year old pubers running around and ruin your holiday. Better pay a bit more and go to the classy little towns like Cadaques or Begur.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ietje007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

my husband and i spent 6 nights in this hotel in may 2010 and we thought it was really lovely really clean,food lovely, beds made everyday, cleaned rooms everyday, totally great with not even 1 complaint would recomend to anyone ,staff friendly throughout the hotel, had agreat stay and would go back 2moro if i could afford it

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzy042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

My husband and I spent Christmas 2008 there.We have stayed there during the summer and had a very pleasant holiday as the hotel and the bedrooms are clean. However our holiday there this Christmas was anything but pleasant.
The food was disgusting, and the breakfast was cold every day. The Christmas lunch was awful and there was no Christmas spirit at the hotel.
The staff were uninterested in the guests and the service was poor. The town was very quiet with lots of the shops closed for the week we were there.
I would not recommend the hotel to anyone during the Christmas holidays.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_gogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2007

The hotel is clean, the service was fine and no real complaints. I did not like having two hard single beds in my room and there was a lot of noise from above as the floors are hard tile and not carpeted. If you are going to el bulli, this is as good of place as any in terms of location. Expect a 45 minute drive or so. The breakfast was okay, but if you do not get down there early, you may arrive to find all of the tables dirty and some dishes (cups, silverware, etc) not available. The breakfast was very "European," which I like, but if you are not used to sliced cheese, "lunch" meats and plain yogurt for breakfast, you may be hungry. We stayed there in June and found that most of the people staying there were older German and French tourists (and some British). There are some restaurants along the beach within walking distance, but most are sort of tourist traps with expensive, tasteless "paella." Parking at the hotel was no problem, but the full tourist season hadn't yet kicked in. Though I'd call this an average hotel, it seemed like it was at least as nice as any Roses had to offer. If you want a chain hotel or something more upscale, you may check out what is available in Girona, an hour or so away.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stafford UK
348
Reviewed 2 May 2006

I went to the Goya Park at Xmas 2005 and thought it was really good value.
The food was OK (free wine with lunch and dinner).
The rooms wre a good size and clean and the staff were helpful
I would go again

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.3 mi away
Prestige Sant Marc Hotel
0.4 mi away
Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit
0.6 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#29 of 37 in Roses
286 reviews
1.5 mi away
Univers Hotel
Univers Hotel
#18 of 37 in Roses
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#10 of 37 in Roses
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Goya Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Goya Park

Address: Av Port del Reig, s/n | Playa Santa Margarita, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Price Range: £43 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Goya Park 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Goya Park is located 300 meters away from the Santa Margarita beach and 1.5 km away from the center of Roses, in Costa Brava. The hotel Goya Park is known for its comfortable rooms, its facilities full of details designed for your comfort and for its extensive program of entertainment, for adults and children, available depending of the season. The hotel Goya Park is located in a relaxing environment and its 246 rooms are ideal to enjoy your family holidays. From the terrace you can admire the unique landscape of Costa Brava. All the rooms have: -Bathroom -Terrace -Ceiling fan and heating -Direct phone line -T.V -Safety box (consult pricing) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prestige Goya Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Goya Park Roses, Spain - Costa Brava
Prestige Goya Park Hotel Roses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing