We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyelles Platja
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vistabella(Roses)
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grecs Hotel(Roses)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Marina(Roses)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ciutadella(Roses)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit(Roses)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritim(Roses)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
121
134
39
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
134
39
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewstayed here for nightsvaried and tastyfree parking on the streetbottle of cavagood sizeper daybreakfast buffet isplenty of choicelovely beachvery nice hotelcosta bravanoisespainjavierwakefridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is a good hotel with nice small beach across the road. I much prefer it to the large blocks of hotels on the main Roses beach but if I went back I would spend a little more and stay in Cadaque. We drove there and it was beautiful, well worth the extra I think. But if you are on a budget this is a good alternative.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank ZambiaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I was treating some friends to a visit to the Dali Museum in Figueres and home in Port Lligat so it seemed Roses was the best bet for a hotel somewhere between the two. We happened on this one and were thrilled that we did. Away from all the bustling crowds of Roses and the myriad generic restaurants, this little bay is glorious. The hotel is clean, marvellously efficient and every single member of staff, across the board, was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the food was excellent and the beach bar/beach easily accessible through an underground tunnel. We found a restaurant further up the beach (Restaurant Gua Gua) that served the most delicious fresh fish dishes and again were super friendly with it. If I had to pick one thing to complain about in the hotel it was the internet service; it doesn't work in the rooms, only in the lobby--not the end of the world but it could be if you have to check in with your office or expecting an email! Next to the hotel is a little shop that sells everything you could want, like a mini supermarket, but with fresh baked goods too, foreign newspapers etc. All in all we really loved it and the rates were fantastic for mid-July. We were a singleton and a married couple and this hotel is brilliant for families but we were never bothered by all the children, they all seemed to be having a great time and were probably too exhausted from having fun to be annoying!!

Room Tip: Probably the ocean view rooms to the East are quieter as the Western-most ones are over the restaurant and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Decent place to stay, I'd certainly consider it again. They have a tunnel under the road in front for beach access, and a bar right on the beach! The rooms were clean, and we had a nice view of the ocean. No real complaints, just don't get too excited about the pool, it's maybe 8 - 10 meters long.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

thank you for the hotel for great stay. Room was beautiful with nice view. You have in room everything you need. Design, cleanliness,nice lobby, terrace. Me and my boyfriend spent amazing weekend there. The beach is nice, many places around to go to see by car. We really love hotel and will be back. Just do not expect from breakfast too much, it is really very basic, but everything else is outstanding!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We have now stayed six times at this family owned hotel. Every year the family reinvests in the hotel upgrading the public area and the bedrooms. We always stay at the front of the hotel overlooking the mediterranean and, although it also overlooks the road, we enjoy watching over the bay and are entertained by people trying to park their cars in the evening. This year there was even a wedding on the beach to watch!
The breakfast selection is excellent and the restaurant very well managed, clean and comfortable. You can choose whether to eat in the main restaurant, outside by the pool, or in the smokers restaurant. The table d'hote always has a choice of four starters, four mains (two fish, two meat) and four desserts. There is an a la carte menu too. THe beach can be accesssed direct from the hotel without having to cross the road and is very safe for children. The hotel also welcomes families. Few of the guests are English. The surrounding area has many interesting places to visit including Dali's birth place and the Dali museum at Figures. Good shopping in nearby Roses.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K3ntishmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews