We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on this coast!”
Review of Canyelles Platja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canyelles Platja
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We checked in for 1 night and stayed for 3 more, loved this hotel! We would have stayed longer if had the time. Breakfast is wonderful and hotel is clean, sharp and comfortable. Great service, nothing is a problem. Have fun and stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherrypie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and thought the hotel was lovely. We booked a seaview and it was well worth it , overlooking the pool and beach front.The area itself is quiet , lots of French and Spainish holiday in this resort. It is easy to get into the centre of Roses by walking along the sea but the path isn't lit at night. Pool is good and staff are friendly in general. Breakfast was really good. There is a supermarket and Bakery next door. There is street parking but if you are not lucky enough to get this then there is a carpark across the road from a shop about 3min walk from the hotel, this is only 4.00euro a day.We were very pleased with this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Book a Seaview, try to get the 2nd floor as this also looks over the pool area which is lit up lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and thought the hotel was really good and reasonably priced. It is on a nice beach which was quite quiet. It is easy to get into the centre of Roses by walking along the sea but the path isn't lit at night. Pool is good and staff are friendly in general. The breakfasts were really good and the restaurant next door serves good food and half the cost of the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We came across Roses by accident as we couldn't get accommodation in Girona and we are so glad we did. This hotel deserves more than 3 stars having just travelled through Spain, France and Italy for 3 weeks. It is a little gem. Fabulous location opposite the beach which we walked along and found a great beachfront restaurant I think it was called Gau Gau. We initially had a back room and weren't that impressed it is definitely worth upgrading to the sea view and balcony as it was lovely sitting out there and having drinks and just generally relaxing. The breakfast was also very good in the hotel we didn't eat in for dinner. We did walk around the point to the hotel on the hill Vistabella and had drinks on their beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean. Highly recommend as a treat! Overall a beautiful place to visit and loved the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finnie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, and had a sea view room on the 5 th floor. All of the sea-facing rooms have their own little balcony-perfect for having that drink in the evening. The room also had a fridge, which was very handy. One can walk into Roses along the path alongside the coast, which takes about 40 minutes or so at a leisurely pace.
Breakfast was included in the price and was quite adequate.
The hotel claims to have its own supermarket, but we did not discover it. There is a small shop around the corner, selling whatever one may need. The 'free' parking is street parking which can be difficult to find as it is a very busy little area. There was absolutely no written information about the hotel in the room, so we were unaware that if we wanted to use the safe, we had to ask at reception for the key; we thus also had' no idea of any other regulations/safety issues that may have been useful.
A sea-view room is highly recommended if outstay in this hotel. It is a great place for the price.

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suem030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This hotel is far better than a 3*. We booked a room with a sea view which was well worth the extra money. The room was a great size and had been recently refurbished. The room had great facilities, air-con, fridge, seating area etc - the balcony was big enough to relax and enjoy. Location wise this hotel ticks all the boxes - its right next to the beach in a quiet area outside of Roses. There is parking under the hotel that costs extra but you can easily park on the road outside for free. The staff are really friends and the whole place is kept really clean. Breakfast is super and has loads of choice - if you eat there at night time then the restaurant offers great quality food and service at keen prices. An excellent place to stay and the room rates are really good value.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room - well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shippingforecasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We found this hotel good value for money. It was of really good quality to be a 3*. Location is superb, just opposite to a very nice beach. Nice little pool area. The continental buffet breakfast was also quite good with Nespresso coffee which was a plus for me.
Rooms were a good size and the cot for our baby was quite nice. It was also nice to have a balcony too. Nice and clean bathroom.
We dined twice in the hotel and found the food to be fairly good. We had a mountain view and we had no noise whatsoever, although I understand that the rooms with sea view may be noisier.
Only negative I can find is the parking. Parking is free in the area but it may be difficult to find a spot during the peak times when a lot of people come from everywhere to the beach. Parking in the hotel was full and was expensive (nearly 18 euros a day), though no more than other hotels in the area.
In all, I thought it was an excellent hotel for the price and I would definitely go back if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtleticoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 37 in Roses
492 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
1.9 mi away
Hotel Terraza
Hotel Terraza
#5 of 37 in Roses
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
1.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ciutadella
Hotel Ciutadella
#13 of 37 in Roses
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyelles Platja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyelles Platja

Address: Avda. Diaz Pacheco, 7-9 | Platja de Canyelles Petites, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
Price Range: £97 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyelles Platja 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canyelles Platja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyelles Platja Roses, Spain - Costa Brava
Canyelles Platja Hotel Roses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing