We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, real excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Terraza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Terraza
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, real excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Chapeau for this realy very, very nice hotel! A joy to stay here. The location is superb. Not to far away from the (crowded, busy) towncenter. And far enough away from there to enjoy the best part of the Roses beach. We had dinner outside, the pool in the middle. That was a real pleasure indeed! The staff is very professional, the rooms are efficient, the comfort is appropiate. Take a look here, satisfaction garanteed!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terraza_webmaster, Director General at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear M. Pieter B,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our customers that we help to provide excellent holidays.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    108
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
35
177
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice little hotel, clean,very well situated on the beach and 10 minute walk from downtown roses.
Very nice beach garden although not enough chairs and shade
Rooms a bit small but very confortable
Personnel very couteous and nice but not very well informed for information to help you plan your stay so do your homework before
Food at the restaurant is good and nice terrace on the boardwalk looking at the beach
Very nice overall stay, you won t be deceived

Room Tip: Choose a corner room you get a nice view but basically they all ressemble each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terraza_webmaster, Director General at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. It was nice to read the mostly positive review, and I apologize for the little information that you had to plan your stay. We will increase that information and learn our reception staff how to offer it.
We value your stay, and look forward to another opportunity to serve you.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pevensey Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the Terraza for days and although the weather was not good we had really good time in fact we have booked to go back in July. It is opposite the sandy beach and its easy to walk with no cars on the sea front. The staff at the hotel are really friendly and helpful. We found the food really first class and breakfast was really good. The only downside is the rooms are a bit small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terraza_webmaster, Director General at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear M. Tony,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate then very much. They are a motivation for our staff because they are doing a good job.

We look forward to having you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel in my opinion is the best in Roses. All the staff were extremely professional, helpful and friendly. Situated midway on the promenade overlooking the sea. Roses superb sand beach is a few steps away from the front door. If you have to catch a morning flight from Girona and miss breakfast, they are happy to make you up a picnic bag for the journey. The mini bar in your room, is not packed with expensive items, but merely contains complementary bottles of water, which are replenished throughout your stay. The spa on the 5th floor rooftop is spacious and well appointed, { Pool, sauna, hot tub, steam room} only additional costs are for treatments. On the ground floor terraces are a pool with showers especially useful for when you come off the beach, and plentiful lounger type seating. The car park at the rear of the hotel is free and monitored.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms, in the central portion of the hotel get sun on the balconies for most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terraza_webmaster, Director General at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear M. Phil,

Thank you very much for posting the good review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you liked the hotel and we expect that you recommend it.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was like staying in a modern version of the hotels I used to stay in in my childhood. Room clean but bit small by modern standards. Bathroom fine. Staff friendly. Great location on the beach and short walk to town. Parking good. Nice areas to sit and have a drink etc. breakfast OK. Dinner good in nice dining room. Should be €150 per night but I would come back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foggy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terraza_webmaster, Director General at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comment concerning your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the kindness and professionalism of our staff. Feedbacks like your encourage us to keep on improving.
I truly hope we will be able to welcome you again for your next stay in Roses!
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

4 of us stayed here 9th may 2013 in sea view rooms 1 of them the disabled room .The staff were friendly helpful & very kind when my Cousins wife fell on the stairs ,They took her to hospital stayed with her & were attentive the whole holiday ..The facilities are excellent .The spa is wonderful ,the best facial I have ever had..such nice girls to.the pool is also very nice .Clean ,The bar is a nice place to have a drink and evening meals are excellent..Breakfast is very good continental but the sausages & bacon are a bit anaemic !!!!!! And stuffed apples for breakfast!!!! All very fresh .The waitress in the mornings is very eccentric but also very funny once you get used to her..!!the bay and shops are serene and beautiful to walk around lots to do but very chilled can't wait to go back..

Room Tip: Sea view the lights in the evening around the bay look wonderful,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terraza_webmaster, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
We are very happy to read your comments. Hotel Spa Terraza staff do their best to facilitate your stay and try to offer you a wonderful vacation. We are proud to give our clients nice experiences. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, it is a way to motivate us to continue with our work
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedarieux, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed in a seaview room at the Hotel Terraza Spa over Christmas. The room was lovely, modern and clean, on the second floor with a beautiful view of the beach. The bathroom had bath and shower and was up to date and extremely clean. The breakfast buffet was very good with not only the normal pastries, yoghurts and fresh fruit but also cold meats, eggs and cheese, should you want those as well. All the staff were very pleasant and polite. The only slight problem was that the heating was permanently ON, regardless of the thermostat in the room. Apparently, according to the staff, the heating is ON in the winter and the air conditioning is ON in the summer. It was easily remedied by leaving the patio doors to the balcony open all the time. When we booked earlier in the year, we agreed to pay what we thought was actually too high a rate for the room. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the room rate had been dropped and we were billed 50 Euros less per night, so in fact our stay turned out to be much better value than we had expected! We didn't eat in the restaurant because there are so many restaurants locally that we wanted to try several other places. We paid 8 Euros a night extra for our dog and there did appear to be a few dogs staying in the hotel. Apart from the promenade right outside the hotel, we did find several places for dog walking but they were all a short drive away.

Room Tip: We had a seaview double room which had too large singles pushed together. It was on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laborador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terraza_webmaster, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Google Translation
We thank you the time spend to write your comments / Nous vous agréons le temps dedié à votre commentaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
2.1 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#13 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#4 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
0.4 mi away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#3 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terraza

Property: Hotel Terraza
Address: Avinguda de Rhode, 32, 17480 Roses, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#7 Family Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terraza 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Terraza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraza Hotel Roses
Hotel Terraza Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing