We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel on the beach and close to town”
Review of Hotel Terraza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Terraza
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good hotel on the beach and close to town”
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Very good hotel in Roses close to town. Excellent service, quite spacious rooms, pleasant clientele -as you would expect for the many € you pay in high season. Excellent location right on the beach with a private area with sunbeds there and at the pool. Spa on the top floor. Breakfast is good, juices are excellent (really fresh and not the usual hotel crap). Service is of a high standard, generally very friendly.
There are many people eating (lunch and) dinner there daily - we tried dinner once and found it not worth the money. The paella actually was mediocre - maybe some local variety but nothing for us. Other dishes from the menu are okay, like the salads we quite often had for lunch.
The wireless internet is free but crappy.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    113
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
36
188
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Very relaxed atmosphere. The staff (almost entirely) were courteous, competent and pleasant . Well run establishment.
Dinner & lunch good value and wine sensibly priced.

Couple of tiny niggles...7am shoving of tables on patio........nope! Can't think of another. We will be back.

  • Liked — Sea view was great....space in fridge for own water,cava..
  • Disliked — Single beds do not a double room make..
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrodsKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Great hotel - really fantastic. We stayed there just after the tourist season was over and it was such a great break. Right on the beach but away from the centre (which is a good thing!) Get a sea-view room, I never wanted to close the curtains!

Wonderful breakfasts that kept us going all day and very tasty and good value evening meals.

Wish that you did not have to pay to use the indoor pool though.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank NylonMeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow scotland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2008

The hotel was clean and service fantastic, All of the staff polite and Spoke English. I believe we were the only Engish speaking guest, but that posed no problems for us. We were treated wonderfully. Breakfast was fantastic, fresh and plentifull.Would have absolutly no hesitation in returning here. (in fact I hope I do). Situated right on the beach. So easy to find. Right off of the main road from Girona airport. Follow signs to Figueres, follow signs to Roses , right hand side of road after 5 minutes. A hideen gem on the Costa Brava. The hotel organised a boat trip (included in the price), which was excellent also.

  • Liked — cleanliness, large sea view balcony and aprovimity to the town.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredandhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2008

Absolutely wonderful hotel, great staff, beautiful, comfortable. Great reasturant. Nice breakfasts! and again really wondrful very hospitable staff. Would stay there again.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank lonw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2007

We have stayed in this hotel 3 or 4 times over the past 2 years. The rooms are clean, have a balcony, air conditioning and mini bar. There is a garden with a pool, then a walk way to the town then another bit of garden which leads on the the beach which is clean. so you can have the best of both worlds. They have added a spa on the roof but we did not use that.
The staff on reception have excellent English and are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the rate and is excellent, lots of juices, fresh fruit, cooked food, cereals, breads and the list goes on. When we stayed the weather was bit changeable but they happily set up a table for us outside for breakfast when the weather was fine.
We did not eat dinner in the hotel, preferring to walk up to the town which is easily walkable.

I agree with the other reviewer there are more English staying than previously but I noticed that it is in the Michelin Guide 2007.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travel-rogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyke, Bradford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2006

This year is the fourth time we have stayed here, and have noted that more English are \staying, although the majority are French and Germans with a large Spanish influx at weekends. Limited English spoken. A good hotel with the beach across the prommenade. The attached photo is from a bedroom window. Food was better four to five years ago, but still good.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisWyke_Bradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
2.1 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#9 of 36 in Roses
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Almadraba Park Hotel
Almadraba Park Hotel
#4 of 36 in Roses
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
Prestige Coral Platja
#10 of 36 in Roses
368 reviews
1.9 mi away
Canyelles Platja
Canyelles Platja
#8 of 36 in Roses
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terraza

Property: Hotel Terraza
Address: Avinguda de Rhode, 32, 17480 Roses, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#7 Family Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terraza 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Terraza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraza Hotel Roses
Hotel Terraza Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing