We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just a place to stay, they could do some easy things to make it much better”
Review of Hotel Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Marina
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2009

What this place has going for it is location, location, location. Right across the street for the best beach in roses (best beach in roses is not saying too much though) and is very near the resturants and shops down town. The area seams very safe and pretty clean. Fine for a family but boring for young adults and people in their 20's without kids.
It is a place to stay but if you find a better deal in Cadaques or further east along the coast outsiade of town then go for that.
On our stay a few things went wrong with the facility, first the AC stopped working at night, then we woke up and the water didn't work for the first few hours because the pump stopped and the night guy didn't know how to get it restarted but the day manager got it working in a minute. Then the drains in the bathtub and the sink wouldn't drain and by the condition of the drains, it was a common thing.
The Wi-Fi is only downstaires in the lobby so it could realy be useful on the 3rd floor where there is a beautiful table and area with a bar that is rarely used.
The buffet breakfest is fine for a day or two but after that you will go crazy eatting the same sliced ham and crosants with jam every morning. The juice is from a powder so it is tollerable once or twice. There are a few resturants in the area that are much better for not too high a price.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eraumon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2009

The Marina seems quite ordinary on arrival, but when the sun is shining the foyer area, where there is a good breakfast buffet, is smart and buzzy, with a coffee bar used by locals and lovely patio. The Marina is on a corner, so it gets a lot of light. The rooms had been upgraded, they were a bit tired though, although the views are great. We booked for December through a site, though I reckon we could've walked in. It seems to be popular, as does Roses, with French tourists. It was winter so we couldn't use the rooftop pool, but I think this would really make this hotel work. I would recommend the Marina, but be sure to get a good deal as the rooms are clean, but not fantastic. Le Roc-Fort restaurant around the corner is a find for good value local food.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowScottraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

I spent just one nigh during an exhausting roadtrip from Madrid to Geneva, so I new what I needed: next to the beach and accessible amenities so that I could forget about the car for a few relaxing hours. The hotel ended up being perfect for that plan. The room was spacious and simply furnished. The parking is safe and no extra charge was paid. The beach just in front is very clean and has a very nice promenade along the coast. There is a simple yet quite complete SPA on the roof which includes a little swimming pool, solarium, sauna, and bar. One very positive fact is that the hotel offers employment to disabled staff at the reception. it is the first time in my life that I see a blind person in that capacity. She was extremely efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AlfKalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2007

It is no large hotel, a front line - real see view, have swimming pool. It is no at the area of huge hotels
It would be nice to renovate it:)
Reception first q was - What do Y want?

We was group of 5, used apartment for 2 nights, it was qoit Ok for that price

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kukainis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-françois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: je pense que vue sur mer doit etre bien
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.2 mi away
Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ramblamar
Hotel Ramblamar
#23 of 37 in Roses
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montmar
Hotel Montmar
#12 of 37 in Roses
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#9 of 37 in Roses
414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Address: Av de Rhodes 81-83, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roses
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
Price Range: £50 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Roses
Hotel Marina Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing