We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vistabella
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Parc(Roses)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
331
97
39
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
97
39
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin starcosta bravatapas restaurantprivate beachblue bargreat cocktailsstar resortchoice of restaurantspublic spacesroses bayfabulous viewsbath showernon smoking roomyoung familylovely hotelfresh foodview from the balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife & I spent 5 nights at the Vistabella.We had a suite. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived.The rooms were spacious, modern & very clean.The bed was as comfortable as own own.The interior design was 1st class.We were made to feel right at home.Everybody who works at this hotel from our experience cares about your comfort & will happily accommodate anything you may need.
The view from our balcony was unbelievable.I took the best pictures from there.It was so relaxing and wonderful to sit out there with a drink,coffee or breakfast and enjoy the view.

The Michelin star restaurant was fantastic.The experience was memorable again with unbelievable views.People from all over the world were here, enjoying themselves.It was obvious.
The other restaurant we really enjoyed was Balcó de Mar.Very good food, excellent service,very nice staff, beautiful views & reasonable.
The spa was great, excellent massages & facials.Beautiful atmosphere, everywhere has an outstanding view.

We will be going back the same time next year without a doubt. We can't wait.

We have been to many Hotels in many countries.Vistabella is on top of the list !!!!!.

Ross & Anna Schneiderman

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ross962013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Ross & Anna Schneiderman,

We hope you had a good trip back home. We thank you for your visit and your kind word about our property.
The whole team at Vistabella is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities and restaurants.
Thank you for sharing those beautiful pictures with us.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella next year.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We spent 6 days at this charming hotel in the warm Mediterranean sunshine. We had chosen one of the new rooms, a Penthouse suite, which was one of the best we had ever stayed in - a stunning view from the huge balcony and a vast room with all the facilities you would expect including a great walk-in shower.
The staff in the hotel could not have been more natural and welcoming. This felt like warm and genuine personal service, totally unlike the more forced politeness and obsequiousness in many larger 5 star premises. Breakfast on the beautiful terrace was a great way to start the day. The semi-private beach is a little stony but a relaxing place to spend a few hours; the next beach along at Canyelles is only a 5 minute walk and has a sandy and larger swimming area.
All in all, if you chose one of the newer rooms, you will be in for a great time if you stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear "MatthewHeath",

We thank you for your kind word about our property. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our new modern Penthouse Suites.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very comfortable and clean hotel with amazing views and great sized balconies. Super friendly, caring Staff will really make you feel at home. Restaurants within this hotel were simply delicious. Nice and almost private beach, indoor pool and solarium terrace with whirlpool. It is a romantic hotel but works perfectly for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabtucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear "gabtucker",

We thank you for your kind word about our property.
We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in July with our 2 children. It is a beautiful spot with great views. The staff are extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. There are some good restaurants in the hotel including one with a Michelin star! It's definitely a great place to relax. The room was very big, not the most up-to-date decor but extremely clean and comfortable for a family of 4. There is no outdoor pool (only indoor) but there are 2 hot-tubs outside. It's definitely worth a trip to Cap de Creus for the spectacular views and scenery.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear "Fiona C",

We thank you for your kind word about our property.
We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed in the just renovated penthouse suite for 6 nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. The suite has 2 separate floors, a stunning see view terrace, lovely spacious shower, a superb king size bed and a perfect air conditioning. Direct at arrival you get that "holiday feeling". In the morning you can join the voluminous breakfast buffet. The staff is friendly, fast and they are smiling all the time, they really love there job. In the afternoon you can go for a fast bite at the tapas restaurant with really fresh fish or you can go to "El Pirata" an unique beach club. Young staff with a good sense of humor and great service. You can start your evening in the blue Bar with a nice cocktail and don't forget to eat something in Balco de Mar, great sea food! You have to visit Els Brancs If you like Michelin star dining. The 25 course tasting menu is really a surprise and we will never forget the last one……the Fishbowl! I will not explain what it is otherwise I would ruin the surprise -:)

The only thing we missed was an outdoor pool and a better sun bed service for the beach

Overall a great hotel with a wonderful staff

Room Tip: If you want to relax, just book the penthouse suite, room 302
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear "Frank012",

We thank you for your kind word about our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurants.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews