We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rubbish place never return don't go here”
Review of Costa Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Costa Mediterraneo
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We went in to this hotel expecting a clean nice food hotel paying for a 3 star but it was a one star the food was disgraceful! The rooms were cleans but the people and staff were really ignorent and rude we were the only British there luckily we found a British sports bar on the sea front which was nice and blues bar which was affordable and a laugh I love the beach there the weather was too hot tosleep which wasn't good and when we asked for pizza which the hotel advertising they then told US this wasn't true over all rubbish place and won't be returning

Room Tip: None the fans don't work n no aircon
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h0lidaygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Costa Mediterraneo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

I booked this hotel with one friend, we were just looking for a cheap and cheerful holiday really in March-and this looked fine. We werent expecting much and I think we were lucky as the hotel was just opening for the season. This meant that we had bottles of fizzy drinks rather than from a tap and the alcohol was the 'good' stuff.
Our rooms were nice and kept clean and we had a pretty big room with a view at the front. There is a nice pool bar as well as an indoors one. Cant complain much about it, just pretty awful food but luckily there is an amazing pizzeria called cayotes round the corner!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights , i chose this hotel because the price was very reasonable as we were only staying for a few days it was good enough . The beds were quite comfortable but the walls in the rooms are thin and we were woke by those in the room above , the breakfast was ok the staff are friendly considering the amount of people they have to deal with on the whole it was fine , the beach is about a 10 minute walk and the bus stop is just around the corner where you can catch the no 23 to Palma like they say you get what you pay for .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed at the Costa Mediterraneo in August. The hotel is clean,comfortable and welcoming.
My room was typical of this type of hotel, I had a double room for single occupancy with a HUGE terrace overlooking the pool. The room had an overhead fan, it could have gone faster. Lots of young people occupied the hotel, but there was minimal noise (they slept most of the day!)
My only negative thing about this hotel is the food! It was truly abysmal! I can normally eat anything no matter how bad, but this was something else! I had half board, now I wish I had just eaten out in the many restaurants in the area, but ah well!
I liked this hotel so much, that I am still willing to give it 4 stars. But please...........have a word with the chef..................

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank irenem72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

We have just had a week at this place and were not impressed at all the place is dated but clean the food is very poor no thats not right the foods rubbish the pool is small and very cold and to top it all its full of bloody germans and no english
Its way out of the nightlife and not a good all inclusive stay as the drinks are limited to a time factor the food is 3 times a day there are no snacks available and the waiters favour non english people
So all in all a crap hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theoldcodgers080859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We didn´t expect nothing special so room was good. Cleaning ladies don´t knock on the door and it is hard to communicate with them because they can´t speak any other language. We had half- board, breakfast was OK but eating every day the same food (bread, ham, cheese and some sweet cakes) wasn´t enjoying. Also drinks were very poor, disgusting coffee and juices were too sweet. Dinners were fine but more healthy food would be better. Don´t expect free drinks during dinner. Swimming pool is in shade so water is cold. Beach is 7-8 minutes down the street and is very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Ended up at this hotel after a mix up with the travel company.
I was expecting 4* new luxery and god very old dated 2*, so not the best 2 days ever!
On saying that the place is old fashioned and in the middle of nowhere but a 10/15 min walk gets you to the beach.
It is clean and basic and the staff were keen to help and friendly.
Food was not great, but they tried.
The sheets were clean, shower room tiny but again spotless. No airconditioning but a working ceiling fan. we had a balcony with 2 chairs and overlooking the pool, agin old but clean ish, just leaves and was freezing.
We had booked all inclusive which was pointless, dinner served at another hotel just up the road, lucky i have a sence of humour and found this hilarious!
I wont be going back myself but if ur looking for cheap and clean without food then this is a good choice.
As said by others its a german resort! If you cant deal with that dont go to this area.
for us anything was better than being surrounded by brits on a binge in magaluf!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mazzo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#29 of 44 in El Arenal
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manaus
Manaus
#20 of 44 in El Arenal
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#4 of 44 in El Arenal
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#16 of 44 in El Arenal
785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mix Alea
Hotel Mix Alea
#10 of 44 in El Arenal
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Mediterraneo

Address: Girona 11, 7600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range: £26 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Costa Mediterraneo 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Costa Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Mediterraneo Hotel El Arenal
Costa Mediterraneo Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing