We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
160
180
82
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
180
82
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are nice noisy neighbours large balcony superior room decent hotel location is great enjoyed our stay clean hotel bars and restaurants minute walk to the beach arenal beach palma airport young people night break stayed for nights pastilla noise
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel for 5 nights in September 2017 paying €235 in total for the room. Getting to the hotel was very easy on the 21 bus direct from Palma Airport and cost €5 each, the journey was approx 30 minutes. You get off the bus at the last stop in Arenal and then walk the short 5 minute distance to the hotel. The hotel is very close to all bars and restaurants, and is a 3 minute walk to the beach, where you can hire sunbeds for €10.70 for two or just use lilos like a lot of people do. The rooms were spacious and clean, that’s all I could as for. Towels changed daily. The walls in the rooms are thin and if you have noisy neighbours as we did you can hear it quite a lot. Overall this hotel was good and I would be happy to return here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RachnMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Client,

we thank you very much for your comments, hoping to see you again on your next trip to the Island


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel Don Pepe is an extremely clean and modern place to stay just off the front of this busy vibrant town. The rooms are well serviced. The staff are polite and courteous. Thoroughly enjoyed our week here and would recommend to all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alancA6337MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Client,

we thank you very much for your comments, hoping to see you again on your next trip to the Island


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We just came back from Majorca where we stayed for 7 nights at this hotel. The prices are acceptable, the staff was nice and helpful, but the room was awful. We stayed in a extraordinarily small room with just one small window leading to an interior view (but the roof was covered with some sort of material, so you couldn't even tell if it's day or night, raining or sunny and no fresh air!!). There were 2 single beds joined together and not a double one as we thought and besides that, there was no fridge in the room (it's quite important especially when there are 29 degrees outside and you want to drink something cold).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trail729182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your comments and we inform you that the economic rooms have views of the inner courtyard. We recommend you book an exterior room for your next visit, as they have street views and also have a minibar. We take note of your comments and face the future to apply it in improvements.

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Great location, only 5 min walk to the beach. Room was clean and comfortable, but the mini-fridge did not cool at all. I complained about it to the reception, but they said the fridge was only supposed to keep thing at room temperature - clearly a way to save energy and costs. Some of the staff members were below average; they seemed not to care much whether their clients are having a good experience or not. The worst was the male staff member who works at the breakfast/restaurant - the guy was rude with quite a few people and did not even try to smile; awful.

Although they say they offer a late check-out service, it simply does not work. I asked about it the night before my departure and they said it was okay as far as I paid 20 Euros in the morning. I tried to pay but they said the room had been booked and we would have to vacate the noon. Fortunately, they offered us to keep our luggage stored and said we could have a shower at a bathroom on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f_ferraz_de_almeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Client,

We want to thank you very much for your comments and we are very sorry for the small inconveniences that have arisen, we take note to merge and hope to see you again on your next visit.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Location is great. Fast journey from airport via direct bus 21. 5 min walk to beach. Really helpful since it doesn't have a pool.
Not so great... cleanliness could be better for sure. Hair in bed, sandy floor, mould at corners of shower and bath at arrival. Faulty toilet flush.
Front desk staff are polite and helpful. But service are often slow in the morning.
Charge for use of safe - you'd think this is a standard by now rather than addition to room charge.
For late departure they offer use of shower room. That's useful. But again they charge you for €5 for towel. And remember to bring your own toiletries... shower room is really just a shower room. No shower gel or shampoo... not even hand soap.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MFun_W8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Client,

We want to thank you very much for your comments.
We inform you that if you charge for the towel service at the check-out, it is for the clients not to take the towels as it has always happened.

We note the comments for the improvement of the cleaning.

We hope to see you again in your next vacation.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews