We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HSM Reina del Mar
Nearby Hotels
Manaus(El Arenal)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pinero Tal(El Arenal)
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fenix(El Arenal)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Bay Hotel(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mix Alea(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
47
126
141
56
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
126
141
56
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelaqualand waterparkwifi is freeshort walk to the beachnice holidaycooked breakfastenjoyed my stayten minute walkmeal timeshsm
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Its my worst vacation ever because of this hotel. No airconditioning and they didnt even bother to help me with a fan. Havent slept for 2 days now. Rude personel. Dont go

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyLindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM Customer Service at HSM Reina del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that the hotel was not what you were expecting for, and we apologize for the rudeness of our personnel.

Your
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

we were allocated this hotel when the one we chose was getting refubished what a nightmare noisy all day and night mainly by spanish teenagers it was more like 18/ 30m holiday we are not against fun but object to nothing being done by hotel management when the teenagers ramaging the hallways at four in the morning my advise is don,t go !

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Very built up area quite run down. Populated almost entirely by German people the most of which were very rude. The British bar on front very nice and friendly but quite small, Drivers are mad do not assume they stop at a zebra crossing, because they aim for you even if you have a pushchair. The whole experience very dissapointing, the teenagers were hounded out of clubs and ended up travelling to Maguluf, which they loved. Bus fares very cheap, but beware of the Taxi's. Eating out very expansive, but I guess down to the Euro!.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank br00kb0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

DO NOT WORRY. IT IS NOT HALF AS BAD AS MADE OUT.

I traveled with my partner and 2 other couples, all in early 20's.

Hotel:
The hotel is not half as bad as made out, come on.. what the hell do you expect from a 3*. The worst part is no AirCon in the rooms, but leaving the balcony door open when you go down to eat/drink in the evening soon cools is down.. it is not that bad.
And people moaning about noisy guests.. that can happen in any hotel!! We had a few noisy germans, who had a nock from the receptionist and never made a peep again. A ridiculous thing to moan about.
The food although not amazing had a huge variety. 3 meats, 2 fish, loads of salad, dressings, pasta, sauces and if worst came to worst they served pizza and chips every night. Now if you turn up to a 3* hotel and expect gormet food no wonder you will complain, kids, adults, all will find SOMETHING they like. It makes me so mad the other moaners on here, who cant eat bread and butter come on.

Staff where amazing the maids came in well after 11 every day, so gave time for a lie in if needed, if they did come when you where there, unlike other hotels I have been in they would check back in an hour, rather than barging in and cleaning around you. The bar staff where delightful, brining us free shots, speaking on first name basis to all the customers and just generaly trying to be lovely.

Area:
Hotel is situated at the top of a hill, not a problem for us, quite surroundings, 3 mins to get to the beach if that, mabey not reccomended for elderly to walk up and down but no problem for kids etc.
It is a very german resort yes but the beach is beautiful, very large sand area right by the hotel, there a hundreds of bars and caffe's on the front but one of the first you will come to is the Liverpool Bar, an english run bar with the most lovely owners, They give you tips on days out, busses to catch, just about everything. Any sports lovers they will play any matches you request, along with x factor, britains got talent.. anything requested. Kareoke every night, if people want to sing, just a lovely bar minutes from the hotel.

Surrounding area: 10 mins walk down the road, Aquacity water park, easy walking distance, number 15 bus take you to go-karts, good fun, palma aquariam definitly worth a visit. 10 mins down the beach front a huge crazy golf course, open 10am to midnight, good fun for everyone with 54holes avaiable to play, though you can pay to do less if that would be a bit much!!

All in all dont worry, you pay for a 3* and you get it, its clean, the food is edible and some nights really good, the staff are polite and helpful, there is a lovely beach and plenty to do. If you want more, go to a 5* what more can you say!!
I hope this had helped because I was so nervous after all the other reviews.
Happy Holidaying!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Joanna489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

quite noisy at night , no air condicioned ( impossible to sleep when the sun raises ), the food looks like, as someone said, bought sometimes in the nearest supermarket in the promotions.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baltar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews