We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place”
Review of HSM Reina del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HSM Reina del Mar
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

my husband & I have just returned from our holiday(october2013)we stayed at this hotel was very central, staff very friendly room cleaned every day clean sheets & towels everyday, food was good large selection everyday, near a bus stop easy to go to Palma & surrounding places. only critersisiam is television was just for German guests although their was a lot of different tourists staying their , Hotel could do with more imformation about el Arena . maybe bus time tables also maps of Palma . but would recommend this hotel to others thanks for a nice stay

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor rooms no air con but left balcony door open at night everybody also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Reina del Mar, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are happy to know, that you liked our hotel and that you liked our Service and that you enjoyed our meal.


We have taken cognizance your opinion and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

- Our employees

will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    106
    126
    45
    42
See reviews for
47
176
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a wonderful stay at his Hotel. Rooms were not too large but adequate. Rooms were clean and maid Service was excellent. Had a room on the 4 floor facing the pool area. The bar always played music but stopped at midnight so wasn't really a bother. Food was very good large selection for both Breakfast and Dinner. Everyone should be able to find something that strikes their fancy. Short walk to the beach and shops. Really enjoyed my stay here and would defiantly go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norvenicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Reina del Mar, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Had great time at this hotel.The selection of food was great.Rooms are not huge but we didn't spend much time there anyway. Was clean and tidied every day.5mins walk to the beach and shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend and would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShodiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Reina del Mar, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hello! My husband and I have been staying at this hotel for one week, this year (2013), in September. Actually, we went to Mallorca (and to this hotel) for our honeymoon. Everything was exceptional: the hotel, the food, the staff, the people living there!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We got the information we needed all the time. I don't get the negative things people wrote. Although we didn't go there with children (yet), I wouldn't say that the area 'is not child friendly' or that the food was just 'ok'...it's quite the opposite, actually. I guess it's a matter of perspective and personality...We want to thank you for everything once again! Kisses from M&Cs! :)

Room Tip: The 6th and 7th floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Reina del Mar, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed here for 1 week from the the 28/08/13 until 03/09/13 i had be allocated room 121 this overlooked the pool area.The rooms were clean and well equipped basic furnishings with a balcony.the beach is only a 10 minute walk away but beware the trip back is up a fairly steep hill,this area is very popular with the germans the food is good rather than excellent but good choice and plenty of it this is a 3 star hotel and i stayed here after booking a easyjet holiday,the number 23 bus to palma leaves from the road behind the hotel.the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Reina del Mar, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at the Reina Del Mar on the 7th floor last week with my partner. First of all I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families as there is no entertainment for the kids and I wouldn't really say the area is child friendly. My only negative about the hotel is that the food was just ok. There was plenty of choice and it varied every day but it was catered mainly for Germans so it wasn't to our taste, although we knew this before we came so we ate out a few times. The hotel its self is very clean and the bed sheets and towels are cleaned every day (for those who say their towels weren't changed, there is a sign on the bathroom wall explaining if you want your towels to be changed put them in the bath). The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a good location if you want to be near the sea/beach (only bad thing is the hill on the way back up but I suppose its good for your legs!). The area is a bit run down but overall its ok, plenty of shops and restaurants and it's only a 10 minute walk from Aqualand waterpark which is a really good day out. There are also plenty of buses which run everyday (I suggest going into Palma and going on a boat trip - it's lovely!). Overall I wouldn't go here if you had children or if you are elderly, perfect place for younger people as the Germans are very lively!! And by the way, you are paying very cheap prices for a 3* hotel, don't expect 5 star treatment!!!!!

Room Tip: Take ear plugs, the higher floors are better (sea view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collette868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Reina del Mar, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation.

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Servic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Anyone thinking of going to this hotel please read this carefully as Iwould not want you to waste your hard earned money as we did, realy steep hill to come back to hotel from the beach and bars, food was very poor and the entire staff were not helpful at all and were very unfriendly, our party of 4 had 2 rooms which had something wrong with them, one had a broken bed, the other room had a hole above the shower which when we looked into on an evening had a hole right through to the room above, we reported this and was still not repaired by the time we came home, we like a good time but this hotel was very noisy all through the night and early hours of the morning, please be warned.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bristol2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Reina del Mar, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to emprove our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#5 of 44 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.2 mi away
HSM Son Veri
HSM Son Veri
#21 of 44 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#12 of 44 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ipanema Park
Ipanema Park
#11 of 44 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Reina del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Reina del Mar

Property: HSM Reina del Mar
Address: Calle Balears S/N, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Reina del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel HSM Reina del Mar offers good quality facilities and service, as well as a lively and cheerful atmosphere. In the summer, it is popular among young people, who choose this hotel for its good price - quality relation, for being situated close to leisure area and attractive nightlife, and also for its proximity to the beach (300 m). The hotel opens from February to November. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Reina del Mar is situated in El Arenal, one of the most popular and visited resorts in Majorca. El Arenal, altogether with Playa de Palma, extends between the municipalities of Palma de Mallorca and Llucmajor and it is 4,5 km long. Its most important features are: its proximity to Palma de Mallorca (16 km) and the airport (9 km); being one of the longest and beautiful beaches in Majorca, its long sea promenade with countless bars, restaurants and shops, is ideal to go by tourist train, by bike or simply walking. The famous area of "Bierstrasse" with its vibrant nightlife is only 1,5 km away from the hotel. Impressive marine park "Palma Aquarium", one of the biggest in Europe, is situated 4 km away from the hotel. The water park "Aquacity" is situated 700 m away. The golf course Golf Son Antem is 7 km away. At its east end there is sports port Club Nautico de S'Arenal (Llucmajor). It is worth mentioning that there is an efficient public bus service to Palma de Mallorca and El Arenal, the bus stop is only 200 m away from the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers comfortable double and single rooms decorated with bright and lively colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board or full board meal packages. The air conditioned restaurant offers in buffet style a big selection of hot and cold dishes, a variety of dessert and fruit. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). FACILITIES: There is a terrace with a swimming pool for adults, that includes a separate space for children. The pool is surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Air conditioned bar indoors. Spacious and comfortable air conditioned common areas. CHILDREN: Swimming pool for children. Also baby cots and high chairs are available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Safety deposit box to rent (at the reception). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Possibility to practice sports in the area, golf courses close by. Live music various times a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your HSM Reina del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reina Del Mar Hotel
Reina Del Mar El Arenal
HSM Reina Del Mar Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing