We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is stuck in the 70s needs refurbishing.badly!!!! Locks on doors” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of HSM Son Veri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HSM Son Veri
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This hotel is stuck in the 70s needs refurbishing.badly!!!! Locks on doors”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Got sent here from ice lolly site and I am sure they was on commission. Not what I wanted or expected. The door to our room would not shut , but that was common in the hotel. you had to lock it with a key. Got robbed the 2nd evening there.. Hotel door was kicked in..went to dinner was gone 30 minutes and found a guy fixing my door.. Spent the next 3 hours at the police station..had money phone aftershave shoes earphones stolen. hotel said they was going to pay out on insurance but still have not heard from them. The staff was pleasant for a 2 star hotel the food was fine. It is a very German part of Mallorca. And apparently crime is an issue.. Keep all goods locked safely away... I am still waiting on hearing from their insurance...weather was beautiful beach lovely..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Osheamagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Son Veri, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you mentioned. We forwarded your comments to our department of quality to improve our service.

HSM Saint Michel has got 19 hotels with different categories all around Mallorca. We would be happy to welcome you in one of them.

Kind regards
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    44
    65
    47
    41
See reviews for
22
77
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have just returned from holidaying for a week in this hotel. I found all the staff very polite and helpful, food was buffet style which was good, because you could take what you liked, there was plenty to go around, staff kept filling up empty trays of food. Staff acknowledged you every time they saw you no matter what time of day or night..The bed was very clean and comfortable, maid serviced it daily but no air conditioning made it hot at night. Only thing was no entertainment at night and to go out you had to travel long distances for entertainment, Which was not practical for a single traveler. but however this is a two star hotel and has everything else needed for an enjoyable holiday. Good room, Friendly staff,. Good food. Pool was nice cleaned everyday, plenty loungers and chairs, Good balcony's. I visited from 18th to the 25th August 2013.and Weather was fabulous and very hot I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday and would return in future. Patricia Anne Gray. Scotland

Room Tip: My single room was at the end of row on second floor, this was a nice room but being close above bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patricia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Son Veri, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our staff has treated you so well and that you liked our hotel. We will inform our quality department about your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

See you next time in HSM Saint Michel!

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benalmadena
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

just got back from here,the most outrageous hotel,dirty,Staff rude didn't care about nothing,the hotel was like being in a prison with prisoners on the rampage,food was slops,ate out all the time.broken glass on our balcony and every thing else they could throw down complained to staff they look at you as if your mad.didnt want to know, full of kids aged 18 to 25,running wild all day and night every nights they were kicking in the doors shouting and screaming as loud as possiable,MY ADVISE WOULD BE NEVER EVERY GO THERE EVER.
stay well away from any hotel in the el arenal area

Room Tip: cannot rate this place at all I do have photos but unable to put on comp at the moment
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyboop56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Son Veri, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. Our restaurant offers a big selection of cold and hot dishes, variety of dessert and fruit. Anyhow, we will forward your comments to our quality department to improve our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Never stayed in such a disgraceful hotel with rude and disrespectful staff.
Food was disgusting cold and nothing went together.
Hotel has serious Health & Safety Issue's which clearly need to be addresses.
Hotel is in need of a total refurbishment. Dirty in palaces and shabby Hostel like
The hotel caters only for the under 25 and if you are British avoid at all costs as they are for German's and Russian's only.
Never been treated so appallingly on a holiday in all my life. Will recommend that you save your money and go somewhere where they treat you with respect and welcome you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Son Veri, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our quality departmentto improve our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

2 members of staff were brilliant the rest waste of time barely spoke English and when my 6 year old slipped at the poolside and cut his face open no one wanted to help and there first aid box looked like it was as run down as the hotel and grudged giving him a piece of ice. They also argued the fact that he slipped there at all. All inclusive in this place is not including drinks and charge a fortune for drinks at meal times. Food is the same every night and tasteless. The room was tiny and incredibly hot all day an night no air conditioning we have all got hot rash spend hours in a bath tub that may I add was half sized. Again balcony was never cleaned and ended up cleaning my self. You could do anything in this hotel no one is interested. I left my hair straighteners in the room an checked out later on remembering I went to reception to be told nothing was there an they didn't even no what lost property is. This hotel is ideal for young people that come to party and be loud not a child friendly place at all don't understand why it's children go free as when in the pool playing everyone was raging such ashame the holiday ended up like this!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ascottd199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Son Veri, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our quality departmentto improve our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington, somerset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

What an absolute disgrace. Hotel is an accident waiting to happen. We were on third floor. In 1 corridor no fire extinguisher in the other alarm had been smashed exposing wires. On our balcony the railings were broken, held together by a shoelace. In the room electric socket was coming away from wall. No air con in 90 degrees of heat so had to hire a fan which barely worked. And as for the food, lets just say although half board we spent a fortune eating out as it was disgusting. Noise level was awful all hours of the day and night. Never take kids here. Actually avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angie c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Son Veri, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our quality departmentto improve our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Working in the tourism sector I have stayed in many hotels and this was by far the worst!. We were on the 10th Floor none of the hotel has air con me and my boyfriend melted every night even when we slept with the door open, it was very very lourd at night with drunk Germans and traffic on the road. Apart from one barman and women who were lovely the rest of the staff were pretty useless, when we arrived to our room there was cotton buds on the floor, our balcony was never cleaned and you don't get a light on there and the food....

The half board option was the same food EVERY SINGLE NIGHT WE WAS THERE AND IT WAS A CHOICE OF ABOUT 6 THINGS THAT ALL TASTED AWFUL ME AND MY BOYFREIND HAVE BEEN ILL THE ENTIRE HOLIDAY AND HE NOW HAS A THROAT INFECTION.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here end off
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Getsaround2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Son Veri, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our quality department to improve our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.2 mi away
HSM Reina del Mar
HSM Reina del Mar
#16 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#6 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alea
Hotel Alea
#5 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa
#8 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Son Veri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Son Veri

Property: HSM Son Veri
Address: Avenida Europa 3, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel HSM Reina Isabel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Son Veri 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Sunday 18/09/16 we say goodbye to HSM Reina Isabel to welcome HSM Son Veri*** after conducting a comprehensive reform of the hotel. It will offer a new chill out concept of accommodation, in a modern and elegant atmosphere, only few steps away from the beach and the leisure and entertainment centre of El Arenal. It will have two swimming pools and one in the attic with great views of the sea and the forest. Next opening in June 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your HSM Son Veri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reina Isabel El Arenal
Reina Isabel Hotel El Arenal
HSM Son Veri Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing