We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, resort not great”
Review of Ipanema Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ipanema Park
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a 4 night break staying in the Ipanema Park Hotel, 1 of 2 Ipanema Hotels in the same street.
Firstly, the room we had, on the 5th floor, was very modern and adequately sized. It also had air conditioning. We had a view of the street which wasn't great. Not all rooms are of this standard so please request them.
There is only 1 restaurant in both of the hotels which is a little disappointing as you can't have snacks for lunch by the poolside bar. You have to go and eat inside the restaurant. For an all inclusive hotel, the food is good and what you would expect for a buffet all inclusive. A bonus is the wine as they give you a whole bottle of wine and not poured from pumps so you know what you are drinking.
The poolside bars are good in both hotels and the drinks available on all inclusive are great.
Both pools are good and had plenty of beds, however, we were there during a period of time where there were lots of young people about and they were a bit of a pain. Not the the hotels fault although from time to time I think they could have had a word about their behaviour around the pool when they started playing football across the swimming pool. This is not a hotel for families, in fact, the resort of el arenal is the equivalent of magalluf I imagine for foreign people. The resort is very multi national. It's not a typical Majorcan resort and I wouldn't return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Adam,

Thanks for your feedback. We take note about your comments to improve our services. We hope you change your mind and return back to our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent a week in this hotel in June 2014. It's an absolutely mediocre hotel with an ok staff. The location is ok as the area is preety developped.
The food in the retaurant is so-so. Breakfasts are tasteless with a very small selection of fruit, cheeses and ham. Dinners depend on the day of the week - sometimes they are quite yummy with a choice of ok paella, French fries, vgetables, Fish, cheeses and fruit; sometimes the selection is scares and uneatable. The bread is always fresh and nice.
The beds are just ok, unfortunately, it seems like all the king-size beds are just compiled of 2 separate one which are constantly drifting apart.
The sound isolation is poor, so, if your neighbours are even just watching tv, you hear what they are watching. TVs are a separate topic. In our room it didn't work and, since we really didn't need it, we didn't raise the question. However, some other guests complained at the reception about the same problem.
In the second part of our stay the hotel was flooded with Spanish teens who were pretty noisy. Once we had to talk to the reception at about 4 a.m. as they were creating lots of noise around the swimming pool. To our luck, the hotel staff managed to calm them down.
Also, we were very surprised that the hotel doesn't provide its guests with beach towels (usually I got them in all the Spanish hotels).
Overall, for that price and if consider it as just a place to sleep, it's ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank asyagrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your vacation. We take note about your comments to improve our services. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. You can follow our news through our Facebook.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The receptionists are not helpful at all. They are very rude. There is no way to get any help from them.
There is no cleaning in the room, the cleaning woman is a psychopath. She starts banging on the door at 8 am, and repeats it until we finally got out and tell her not to do it. And then she did not clean and did not change the towels.
The place itself is very noisy, the beds are uncomfortable. You can remove the old matrasses and sleep on the slats in order to get some sleep at all.
Oh yes. The room was sold with a safe but on the spot they charge for it. Very smart.

Room Tip: Avoid. Read reviews and find a place where there is a minimum standard of service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idontgetthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear customer,

Thanks for your feedback. We will inform human sources responsible about your comments of the staff. We recommend if you have any problem in the hotel to inform it during your stay to the head of reception in order to try to give you a solution at the spot.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We've spent 10 days there and it was a ultra-last-minute price which was fine for this hotel. The hotel itself looks good, the room was not too pretty but ok and clean which is more important for me. The food was ok, on some days even excellent and the staff was kind (for example we've arrived after the dinner but they let us in still so we could eat).
The location of the hotel is very good, there is a bus stop just behind the hotel - the buses takes you to Mallorca city or to the airport or to several other locations. There is a water park also like 10 min walk and a public beach approx 6 min walk - but if you like scuba diving and rocky shores you can find very good places with 10-15 min walk. If you walk along the shore (up to 1,5 hours) you can find various nice places for scuba diving and (sun)bathing.
All together we had a very-very good time on the island (we've also rented a car for a few days to explore the island).
The nights were very vaporous, so don't let your towels/clothes outside for the night - they gonna be more wet then they were before. :)))))

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viktoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Viktoria,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It was back in 2007 (pretty long ago though) when we were there, but this was my worst hotel experience ever. We were located in a room, which was seemingly some 5 meters above the street level, however the balconies are easily accessible from the other side of the hotel.
No one mentioned to close the doors of the balcony because robbers are plundering the tourists. The clerk refused to provide access to the safe in the room on our arrivel around 11 p.m. because they are not keeping any cash at the reception after 10 pm and they can not handle the 1 EUR deposit fee for the safe. Yes, this was the reason! Ridicoulus. What a coincidence also, that the air conditioning was abosultely not working in 30 degrees at night, so we made the mistake to leave the balcony door open - which I repeat was many meters above the street level, so you felt absolutely in safe there. After the robbing the hotel staff was absolutely unhelpful, they refused to call the police or do anything at all, we had to arrange everything by ourselves with the police, Of course nothing happened, the stuff and money was gone for ever. Besides this "event" the room was dirty, the cleaning happened occasionally, the food was awful, I strongly avoid this thing called 'hotel'. Mallorca is on the other hand a wonderful and thriving place, where you can have a really good time if you choose the proper accomodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tamás F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Customer,

We deeply regret the incident you mention. This fact happened many years ago. We have taken note of this incident and has not since been repeated. Sorry for the inconvenience

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We did not see our room clean for 2 days. However, people are welcome there and it has its owm swimming pool.
Be careful, if you take water during the dinner you have to pay for it.
Overal, its close to the sea and you can drink Sangria everywere)))

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank steew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comments about hotels Ipanema. We hope to have you with us during your next visit to s'Arenal. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The pictures really do show what you get. Fantastic all inclusive holiday. Food was fresh and varied (maybe a bit cold from time to time, we mostly ate salads). Bar service was a little slow but fantastic range of drinks and PROPER GLASSES!!! (Make sure you take your glass back. If you don't take your glass back you get a plastic one)

All inclusive drinks were all branded and you could choose whatever you wanted! Pool was clean and quiet - no ghastly euro pop!
Radio was always on in the bar though if you needed a music hit. Different staff liked different radio stations which was great.

Room small but had a balcony. All rooms seem to have a balcony and all seem to be around the same size. Again check the pictures. Rooms were cleaned and new towels given daily.

I feel like I have moaned a bit about this hotel but I don't want this to come across a bad review. The hotel, staff and clientele are all fantastic.

We went at the end of the summer season. Weather was still really good. Second year running having a majorca holiday in October.

Do not read the negative comments if you had the holiday we had you will love it.

Few final notes.
Wifi €15 1 week.
Bus to Palma €1.25
taxi to airport €16

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Jabeckett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IpanemaHoteles, Community Manager at Ipanema Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for recommending Ipanema Park to users of Tripadvisor. For us, customer satisfaction is paramount. We will take note of all your comments. We hope to have you with us very soon. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ipanema Beach
Hotel Ipanema Beach
#23 of 44 in El Arenal
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#5 of 44 in El Arenal
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mix Alea
Hotel Mix Alea
#11 of 44 in El Arenal
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#17 of 44 in El Arenal
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caribbean Bay
Hotel Caribbean Bay
#9 of 44 in El Arenal
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipanema Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipanema Park

Address: Calle Antoni Maria Alcover 11, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range: £35 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ipanema Park 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ipanema Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Park El Arenal
Ipanema Park Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing