We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable short break in the sun!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
Ripon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable short break in the sun!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

A girls holiday for 3 nights. Great value for money for an all inclusive holiday. Food was very good. Wide variety of dishes. Accommodation basic but very clean. Cleaner in everyday. Shower did flood! But didn't bother us. To guarantee a sunbed, you need to be at the pool for 10 - 10.15. Beautiful beach. For a short break I'd go again. Don't be put off by other reviews. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    211
    221
    118
    190
See reviews for
158
376
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a week at luna. The staff are very friendly and the food was ok. Our 6 year old met a couple his own age to play with that were English. Mostly Dutch 18-25 yr olds being disrespectful. Banging doors and drunken shouting all through the night, throwing patio chairs off the balcony, urinating over the balcony, leaving their rubbish around the pool, they spoilt the hotel. The manager on one occasion issued a yellow card to one group of rowdy lads, then a red card and sent them out the bar, fair play to him! The beach was lovely but not peaceful, a lot selling melon, drinks, massage etc. The pirate adventure night was well worth the money as was aqualand, which was only a short walk away. In all we wouldn't return to this hotel mainly because its not suitable for children.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Butterflymeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Radauti, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was in honeymonn there. I just came 3 days ago. Hotel is clean, stuff really really friendly they would help you and serve you anytime. Rooms nice. Food is very good, you can find all types of food and you have many choices.
Nobody wrote that Seramar is formed from Luna and Luna Park - 2 different buildings. You can eat in each one or you can drink there. So in case you don`t like the food at Luna ( for example) you can go to Luna Park ( they are one in front of the other).

Indeed there are many people, young having fund ( french, poland, deutsch, spanish, romanian, etc) and yes sometimes they are nosiy and they like to have fun but we could sleep without any problems. They are not aggressive. I would recomend this hotel especially for young couples or singles. ( of course anyone could go). So don`t listen to people that say bad things. ( for example you have a lot of food to eat and some guys were eating only fried potatoes and chicken mcnuggets..- well..in this case you will say..- food was not good..- if you know what I mean). I wish you all nice holidays i you are going there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andreea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I booked this trip as a 40th birthday surprise for my wife and overall we were quite disappointed with this hotel. I paid just short of £1000 for a weeks AI here but wished we'd gone elsewhere as the hotel was jam packed with single, noisy, obnoxious and ignorant teenage yobs from all over Europe except the UK for some reason. There are two buildings which aren't connected which initially is quite confusing, the room was clean and the bathroom nice but the air con was poor and the balcony very small, also,I think we met four guests who where actually from the UK out of some 600 rooms or so. The ageing bar manager also makes the decision if you are permitted 1 or 2 drinks at the bar which meant myself and my wife having to go to the bar together then not having a seat when we returned which was frustrating. The soft drinks and beer available were fine but the spirits weren't very good at the bar. The food was edible though and plenty of it but the two dinning rooms were extremely busy and noisy. The hotel also sits on a steep hill and the pool is at the bottom at the back of the hotel. There are two pools and if your are using the pool from building number two then you have to walk to the only snack bar open which is in building number one and the only things the snack bar does is hamburgers, toasties or chips. There is also a shortage of sun beds and on two occasions my wife and I went to the snack bar for a drink and when we returned, our towels had been thrown off our sun beds by young German boys and carried away. Overall we were disappointed not only with this hotel but with Arenal in general due to the steep hills in the resort and probably won't return there.

Room Tip: If at all you wish to use this hotel then it is advisable to get a room in building number two as bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACPOP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay at the Caribbean bay hotel but on arrival we told that we were being moved to another hotel, a taxi arrived, the receptionist paid them then we were taken to luna park......

........we were confused but as we were only there for 3 nights we couldn't be bothered to argue or even ask why! We check in & we're told to come back as our room wouldn't be ready until around 2pm. We stored our suitcases & had a look around.

The town (El arenal) is quite lively with lots of shops, bars, restaurants.

The beach is nice enough, not the best I've seen abroad but not the worst.

The hotel was very lively, full of groups of young friends (mostly German), hen & stag parties. Therefor it was noisy all day & most of the night but that didn't bother us. I found if quite entertaining.

The staff are friendly enough but quite guarded first of all as I assume the majority of their customers are just drunk, young, rude people so until they work out that your not, they're a bit off.

This hotel would be no good if your taking kids or if you want a nice quiet relaxing holiday. It's a cheap short break hotel.

The food was very basic but we all still managed to eat every meal time & there was a snack bar by the pool.

You had a choice of 2 pools as you can use the one in the hotel next door, although sunbeds are very limited, if your up any later than 10.15 you've got no chance (the pool doesn't open until 10).

I would sum this up as you get what you pay for! Not a bad hotel but I wouldn't like to stay there for a week, a short break is enough!


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank MACPOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eccleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I'll give my ratings on this hotel:
Rooms: Very basic but clean (always cleaned daily. A bit noisy because of the tiles floors.
Food: Very good compared with other all inclusives in Spain. Good variety, well prepared and presented. Nice pleasant dining room. Snacks very good. Drinks fine.
Staff: All staff very friendly.
Activities: did not use
Entertainment: not the best
Location: At the eastern end of the 4.1km beach strip near the harbour, short walk from beach and shops, bars etc.
Would recommend as value for money.
Arenal is very much a German oriented resort, very few Brits (could be a good or bad thing). As always Germans are noisy, rude and tend to take over the beach, they are not concerned with leaving the beach trashed with litter (I don't think they know what a litter bin is. Only one Brit bar (Sportsmans) which is ok. Most others are German or Dutch, a few local bars off the main strip. Prices are similar to UK unless you go local.
Would probably not return, there are many other places to try.

Room Tip: Rooms not in the main hotel seem to be quieter and have a better aspect. The hotel is in two blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at palma bay booked through on the beach. Was told by a rude lady on arrival we had to move to another hotel as no room. They paid for the taxi and ended up at Luna park good food clean rooms, wouldn't recommend for children but was good for a short break. After reading palma bay reviews on trip advisor in the last 3 days so glad that we moved here. Good for a short break.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.2 mi away
Kilimanjaro Hotel
Kilimanjaro Hotel
#14 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#19 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
#10 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#15 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#6 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#4 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park

Property: Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park
Address: C/ Mossen Antonio Maria Alcover 6, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotels Luna Park & Tropical Park Hotel El Arenal
Hotels Luna Park And Tropical Park
Luna Park Tropical El Arenal
Luna Park Tropical Hotel
Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing