We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sea Arenal Tower
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pinero Tal(El Arenal)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mix Alea(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Garau(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manaus(El Arenal)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Xapala(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Bay Hotel(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
34
78
105
88
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
78
105
88
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep walkbreakfast lunch and dinnerhotel is lovelyafter reading reviewsrooms were cleaned every dayfussy eaterfood was averageon tapclean hotelbritmeats
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Can't remember too much from this trip at hotel Torre Arenal because it was long time ago,and it was the worst experience ever.The only thing I want to tell people who want to go at this hotel is: CHOOSE ANOTHER HOTEL! reason: the rooms have no safe,just tiny safe at the hotel reception and it hapened for me to be robbed from my room together with other 4 or 5 rooms from different floors while havind dinner in the hotel restaurant.The door was forced.It happened in my last night there,the other day in the morning I went to the police before leaving home but nothing was solved.I only got some letters in my country from the spanish government or something like this explaining me that the hotel is not safe and they will close it temporarly.This was about 9-10 years ago,I don't know what happened since.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeeDeeTimisoara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Where do we start with this hotel ??

SIMPLE: IF YOU ARE BRITISH DONT GO THERE!!!!!

My partner & I stayed at the Torre Arenal hotel over the bank holiday weekend.

Our hearts sank as the coach pulled up outside this grotty looking, scruffy establishment with 2 giant dogs bowls (I believe these were ashtrays) on each side of the front steps.

Once checked in we were keen to offload our luggage & got into the lift which was the size of a postage stamp, filthy & hotter than hell.

Our room was extremely small & dated. There were twin beds (not the double we had booked), the pictures on the wall were faded, the wardrobe doors were made from 2 different types of wood & a chair was broken,There was no air con,TV, or basic refreshments, The hotel website states that hairdryers are provided but neglects to tell you this is at an extra cost. Fans are provided although this will cost you 10 euros but in the stifling heat you will have no option but to rent one.

The bathroom again was extremely dated & wherever you looked vile looking stains, mouldy marks, & general mankiness looks back you.

We would not recommend you sit on the balcony either ...... unless you want to listen to dogs barking & admire rubbish strewn scenary. Our balcony was on a slope which made it feel unsafe, the red glass partioning between us & next door was cracked & the white patio furniture was in need of a good jet wash!!!!

The hotel appears to cater only for Germans epecially when it comes to food so unless the thought of a breakfast of luncheon meat stuffed with olives & mini sausages that stink to high heaven get your taste buds going then this is not the place for you!

So, dont be fooled by the professional photos on the hotel website its not it appears to be! However the memories of this hotel will stay with us for a long time to come!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mollymoo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Mallorca is the perfect place full of different options. If you like adrenaline, I recommend horseback riding at Rancho Grande, or diving in Cala Mondrago National Park. If you want to see something, I recommend snorkeling near Cala Blava. Night entertainment - BCM Planet Dance in Magaluf.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I went there with my 2 children aged 4 and 13 , and was promised there would be lots to do for the kids. when we got there i was so shocked that me and the kids just wanted to go back home as we were so upset !
the room wasnt very safe , the food was like slop and we ended up eating out in the end as our stomaches couldnt take any more. It was full of young Germans , there were no other English people at all to talk to and i felt so isolated , It is really rough and dodgy around the Hotel too and we had no air con in 35 degree heat !! It honestly was the worst holiday i have ever had and there is absolutely nothing to do in hotel for kids, no entertainment as we were told .
Be warned !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ladyanne711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We stayed here for 7 nights. The 1st 2 nights, the noise was so loud that we didn't get any sleep at all. The problem is that as you don't have air con in the room, it is impossible to close the balcony doors and so you are subjected to what i can only describe as animal sounds and grunts as well as water being tipped from balconies attempting to soak other guests (although we were told that this was a bit of a game between rival balconies). This carried on until about 5 am so we moved rooms. The noise was a litle better but still noisy. On the 4th night the hotel manager came out and stood guard to see who the offenders were as a glass bottle had been dropped from a balcony (warning.. be careful when walking under the hotel as you may be injured). The beds were very uncomfortable and difficult to get a good nights sleep. However the rooms were kept very clean by the maids and towels were changed every day. The food was just about edible if you closed your eyes and held your nose!! The salads were not too bad, however whatever was on the hot counter the day before was now incorporated into a salad!! Hot food was apauling. The very disapointing part of the food, was that there was no real traditional spanish food there!! I beleive this is because they are trying to cater to the Germans, which means German food but even that was badly done. I must congratulate the chef who can take a perfectly nice dish and ruin it totally. The head waiter was very rude and thinks he is clever - by the way, drinks are more expensive if you order them at the table so go downstairs and order from the bar and bring up with you (tell the waiter where to go if he objects as he can't stop you). The pool downstairs was okay. Not enough sunbeds but apart from that it was a decent pool. The upstairs pool is also okay but the sun terrace needs a bit of work doing to it to modernise it. The website says it has 3 lifts but we only knew of 2. They are so small that its a struggle to fit even 3 people in!! with suitcases it meant a double trip up and down. when you wait for a lift sometimes you would have to wait 10 minutes while it went up and down as when it arrived at your floor, there were already too many people in there and you had to let it go and wait until it was empty. Remember that there are 1000 rooms with possibly 3000 people in the hotel at any one time so 2 small lifts is a problem. The reception staff are fine and will help you if needed. The bar staff are okay too. They wern't rude but it is certainly not the place to hang around as it hasd no life in it at all!! On thursdays they have a band that entertains in the bar - This is the same band each week and according to the bar people are the same act each week for the entire season. So you can imagine that the band are extremely excited to be perfoming at the hotel torre arenal!!!!! The music was the usual mediocre old people's home entertainment you would expect. The resort is noisy and not for families or people wishing for a nice relaxing time. The beach is extremely crouded in peak times. We met a few people there who were from UK and they commented on it being he same as magaluf is for the british young people. My advice is to go North of the island if you prefer a more relaxing time. Possibly Port de Soller or on the east side near Cala D'or as there are much quieter. If you have already booked this then make sure you rent a car for the week and get up early and get out of there and see the island for what it really is - A Beautiful island with lots to see.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ryanair919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews