We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubtful 3 star hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Sea Arenal Tower
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Doubtful 3 star hotel....”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Disappointment since first minute,arived late.On the booking query we are did ask about late diner,unfortunatly nobody from reception didn't offer for for us.
Very,very noisy hotel,sleep quality is really poor.Basic food nothing particularly,even Spanish olives was just once for side food.
No TV.....
And major thing-3 star hotel has no air conditioning system(room nr.315) and it was tuff in night time(we are rented small fan...

Room Tip: Cant say nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vychinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    61
    94
    75
    174
See reviews for
72
180
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed there with my partner in May 2013. The Hotel is a bit old and it looks aged but it was clean and we did not exprience any issues with our accommodation. The staff was very helpful and welcoming they really made us feel comfortable. Before we went we read all the terrible comments here and to be honest I was really afraid it was going to be a disaster. Turns out it was actually nice. The standards of the hotel were exactly what someone expects from a 3star seasonal Hotel. We didn't use the pools or the bar, but I was satisfied from he restaurant. The food is more customised to suit german and british people but you have the choice to eat local spanish food and they had very good fish as well. We saw groups of young boys or girls but it was only May we did not experience any major issues with noise.
We are quiet and maybe Arenal was not the best choice for us as it is more of a clubbing area but it is cheap and you can see easily other parts of Majorca. Other than that Torre Arenal as was very nice for the money we paid to be there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sophie538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Can't remember too much from this trip at hotel Torre Arenal because it was long time ago,and it was the worst experience ever.The only thing I want to tell people who want to go at this hotel is: CHOOSE ANOTHER HOTEL! reason: the rooms have no safe,just tiny safe at the hotel reception and it hapened for me to be robbed from my room together with other 4 or 5 rooms from different floors while havind dinner in the hotel restaurant.The door was forced.It happened in my last night there,the other day in the morning I went to the police before leaving home but nothing was solved.I only got some letters in my country from the spanish government or something like this explaining me that the hotel is not safe and they will close it temporarly.This was about 9-10 years ago,I don't know what happened since.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeeDeeTimisoara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Where do we start with this hotel ??

SIMPLE: IF YOU ARE BRITISH DONT GO THERE!!!!!

My partner & I stayed at the Torre Arenal hotel over the bank holiday weekend.

Our hearts sank as the coach pulled up outside this grotty looking, scruffy establishment with 2 giant dogs bowls (I believe these were ashtrays) on each side of the front steps.

Once checked in we were keen to offload our luggage & got into the lift which was the size of a postage stamp, filthy & hotter than hell.

Our room was extremely small & dated. There were twin beds (not the double we had booked), the pictures on the wall were faded, the wardrobe doors were made from 2 different types of wood & a chair was broken,There was no air con,TV, or basic refreshments, The hotel website states that hairdryers are provided but neglects to tell you this is at an extra cost. Fans are provided although this will cost you 10 euros but in the stifling heat you will have no option but to rent one.

The bathroom again was extremely dated & wherever you looked vile looking stains, mouldy marks, & general mankiness looks back you.

We would not recommend you sit on the balcony either ...... unless you want to listen to dogs barking & admire rubbish strewn scenary. Our balcony was on a slope which made it feel unsafe, the red glass partioning between us & next door was cracked & the white patio furniture was in need of a good jet wash!!!!

The hotel appears to cater only for Germans epecially when it comes to food so unless the thought of a breakfast of luncheon meat stuffed with olives & mini sausages that stink to high heaven get your taste buds going then this is not the place for you!

So, dont be fooled by the professional photos on the hotel website its not it appears to be! However the memories of this hotel will stay with us for a long time to come!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mollymoo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Mallorca is the perfect place full of different options. If you like adrenaline, I recommend horseback riding at Rancho Grande, or diving in Cala Mondrago National Park. If you want to see something, I recommend snorkeling near Cala Blava. Night entertainment - BCM Planet Dance in Magaluf.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I went there with my 2 children aged 4 and 13 , and was promised there would be lots to do for the kids. when we got there i was so shocked that me and the kids just wanted to go back home as we were so upset !
the room wasnt very safe , the food was like slop and we ended up eating out in the end as our stomaches couldnt take any more. It was full of young Germans , there were no other English people at all to talk to and i felt so isolated , It is really rough and dodgy around the Hotel too and we had no air con in 35 degree heat !! It honestly was the worst holiday i have ever had and there is absolutely nothing to do in hotel for kids, no entertainment as we were told .
Be warned !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ladyanne711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We stayed here for 7 nights. The 1st 2 nights, the noise was so loud that we didn't get any sleep at all. The problem is that as you don't have air con in the room, it is impossible to close the balcony doors and so you are subjected to what i can only describe as animal sounds and grunts as well as water being tipped from balconies attempting to soak other guests (although we were told that this was a bit of a game between rival balconies). This carried on until about 5 am so we moved rooms. The noise was a litle better but still noisy. On the 4th night the hotel manager came out and stood guard to see who the offenders were as a glass bottle had been dropped from a balcony (warning.. be careful when walking under the hotel as you may be injured). The beds were very uncomfortable and difficult to get a good nights sleep. However the rooms were kept very clean by the maids and towels were changed every day. The food was just about edible if you closed your eyes and held your nose!! The salads were not too bad, however whatever was on the hot counter the day before was now incorporated into a salad!! Hot food was apauling. The very disapointing part of the food, was that there was no real traditional spanish food there!! I beleive this is because they are trying to cater to the Germans, which means German food but even that was badly done. I must congratulate the chef who can take a perfectly nice dish and ruin it totally. The head waiter was very rude and thinks he is clever - by the way, drinks are more expensive if you order them at the table so go downstairs and order from the bar and bring up with you (tell the waiter where to go if he objects as he can't stop you). The pool downstairs was okay. Not enough sunbeds but apart from that it was a decent pool. The upstairs pool is also okay but the sun terrace needs a bit of work doing to it to modernise it. The website says it has 3 lifts but we only knew of 2. They are so small that its a struggle to fit even 3 people in!! with suitcases it meant a double trip up and down. when you wait for a lift sometimes you would have to wait 10 minutes while it went up and down as when it arrived at your floor, there were already too many people in there and you had to let it go and wait until it was empty. Remember that there are 1000 rooms with possibly 3000 people in the hotel at any one time so 2 small lifts is a problem. The reception staff are fine and will help you if needed. The bar staff are okay too. They wern't rude but it is certainly not the place to hang around as it hasd no life in it at all!! On thursdays they have a band that entertains in the bar - This is the same band each week and according to the bar people are the same act each week for the entire season. So you can imagine that the band are extremely excited to be perfoming at the hotel torre arenal!!!!! The music was the usual mediocre old people's home entertainment you would expect. The resort is noisy and not for families or people wishing for a nice relaxing time. The beach is extremely crouded in peak times. We met a few people there who were from UK and they commented on it being he same as magaluf is for the british young people. My advice is to go North of the island if you prefer a more relaxing time. Possibly Port de Soller or on the east side near Cala D'or as there are much quieter. If you have already booked this then make sure you rent a car for the week and get up early and get out of there and see the island for what it really is - A Beautiful island with lots to see.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ryanair919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#23 of 44 in El Arenal
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#15 of 44 in El Arenal
754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seramar Luna Luna Park
Seramar Luna Luna Park
#26 of 44 in El Arenal
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#12 of 44 in El Arenal
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only
34.4 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 58 in Cala Millor
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Arenal Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Arenal Tower

Property: Blue Sea Arenal Tower
Address: Calle Balears 2, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Arenal Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to everything you could need for a sun-soaked beach break, the 3-star Blue Sea Hotel Arenal Tower provides a comfortable and great-value base for your Majorca holidays. Positioned just a few minutes' walk from the golden sands of El Arenal, guests are ideally located to enjoy Majorca's fantastic climate, delicious restaurants and lively bars. The hotel is also just a short drive from Palma Airport, meaning there's no need for long and tiring transfers. Hotel Arenal Tower features 152 simple and pleasantly decorated rooms located over 10 floors, each complete with en-suite bathroom and private balcony or terrace ideal for soaking up the Spanish sun. A fridge, mini-bar and in-room WiFi are all available for a small charge. For those down times between the beach and sightseeing, the Hotel Arenal Tower's two outdoor pools provide the perfect spot to relax and enjoy a drink. Choose from the small rooftop pool with beautiful views of the resort and the Bay of Palma, or the large terrace pool which offers a children's area, sun beds and snack bar. If the sun gets too much, you'll find a games room complete with pool table, TV lounge as well as the hotel restaurant and bar on hand for entertainment, drinks and buffet meals. The hotel also offers an entertainment programme on selected days during the peak season. Those looking to get out and about to discover the island can find help and advice at the 24-hour reception, along with bicycle and car hire facilities. For a sunny beach getaway in Majorca that can be as relaxing or as lively as you'd like, the Hotel Torre Arenal will tick all your holiday boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Arenal Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Arenal Hotel El Arenal
Torre Arenal El
Blue Sea Arenal Tower Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing