We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of OLA Hotel Maioris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
OLA Hotel Maioris
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent value break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We did not know what to expect when booking this break. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area . It is very clean, the staff are very helpful and the food was of a high quality. We found the buffet offered a good choice and was very varied. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janet22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Public Relations Manager at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. They are very useful.
Our staff will be very grateful to know your good opinion about their work.
We hope to see you soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    539
    237
    86
    66
See reviews for
578
434
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Look past the dated rooms and decor and you will find a great family hotel where the friendly staff are fab. The hotel is absolutely spotless in a quiet location and the food is by far the best we have had in many a year. Hard to find fault. Would definitely book again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank laineysayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Public Relations Manager at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
Is a motivation for all the staff to hear this good opinions, and help us to continue the season with encouragement.

We hope to see you again soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just returned from a lovely week at Ola Club Maioris (myself, husband and 2 kids - 6&3)

DO NOT PAY FOR TRANSFERS AS ITS AROUND €25-€30 IN A TAXI!

The hotel is lovely and clean situated in a very quiet resort, a supermarket just 5 mins away and also some small shops with restaurants and bars.

There is a beach about 10 mins walk away but the slope down to it is very steep so I wouldn't recommend it but there is a free bus into El Arenal and Palma.

The hotel staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The entertainment team are amazing and work very hard to put on the shows and mini club for the kids.

The complex is lovely and there are no steep hills to climb, everything is on even ground! you can see the park and kids club from the pool which is great.

The food is lovely but typical All Inclusive fish, pasta, salad, cake etc all very nice though, the snacks are crisps, nuts, biscuits, pizza nothing major but all the food is always covered so it's fresh.

The only criticisms we have is the lifts are tiny (one pushchair me and a child and it's full), the swimming pool was freezing even though the temperature was around 24 degrees, the entertainment is inside the bar so the sun beds don't get put away at night so the flooring around the pool area isn't washed down so can become sticky and attract wasps, there are no parasols over the sun beds but there is plenty of shaded areas.

All in all the holiday was beautiful :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Public Relations Manager at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.

We will consider your comments in order to improve in the future.

We hope to see you again soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recently returned from a weeks break with our young grandson. The hotel is very clean and the staff polite and hard working to ensure you enjoy your holiday. An all-inclusive hotel but the food was excellent both in variety and presentation. The manager was present in the restaurant and enjoyed speaking to his guests. The bedrooms are adequate, the pool area lovely and the entertainment team work hard if you want to join in the activities. The beach at El Arenal was sandy and clean which made for an enjoyable excursion. Palma is one of the most beautiful cities to explore. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short break with young families and enjoy the surrounding areas easily accessed from the hotel by car or bus. Would return again if travelling with children.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NanaS863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Public Relations Manager at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel,
Has been a pleasure to have you with us as a customer. We appreciate very much your good comments to our staff. They work hard during the season, and is a motivation for them.

It will be a pleasure to make them reach your opinions

We hope to see you again soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Unless we're touring our holiday destinations tend more often towards self-catering apartments so it was a bit of a venture into the unknown when we booked, what can only be described as, a cheap all-inclusive package at Ola Maioris.

A late flight meant that, even with the short transfer from Palma airport, we arrived after the restaurant had closed but the bar was still open enabling us to grab a hot drink before falling into bed.

The lack of facilities to make tea or coffee in our room came as a surprise but, once we had ventured down to the dining room we found that the range - and sheer quantity - of breakfast options enabled us to catch up! As all meals are presented as "eat all you like" buffet there's no way it could be called fine dining but, with guests from a range of European nations, the choice was extensive, not only for breakfast but also for lunch and dinner and quality OK. With warm sunny weather for most of our stay the fresh salads, which were available every day, made a welcome lunch option.

Our room may not have been excellent but was satisfactory, though the rather elderly TV in the room offered very little choice for UK guests. That was of little significance as we made the most of the sunshine with days by the pool - modest size but pleasant for a not too serious swim - and local walks.


Don't come here if you want easy access to the beach. You can catch the bus to Arenal for that , and the hotel runs its own free shuttle service to Arenal and Palma, but the coast nearby is a rocky cove arrived at by a steep road. The view is good and the exercise must surely have been good for us but, in my opinion, not a practical option on foot for those with young children - or too many miles on the clock!

Likewise, the neighbourhood is lacking in restaurants or cafes beyond the hotel itself and a handful of very small establishments at the local shopping parade, none of which looked very strong on atmosphere.

Hotel reception staff courteous and helpful.

Overall, straightforward good value without frills.



and this considerable faciulities We missed the ability to make opurs;leves

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Public Relations Manager at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel, they are very useful to keep improving our service and our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for one week mid May! she had booked flights and hotel on various sites. The hotel is quite large with there main blocks of rooms, ours faced onto the pool area. The room was basic but clean, ours had a double bed , single bed and a small day bed ideal for a small child, so fine for average family occupancy. The hotel itself is well kept clean and tidy, reception staff helpful and informative. We stayed on an all inclusive basis, the food was usual all inclusive fare, breakfast, my personal favorite, plenty of cereal choice with lots of variety of fresh and dried fruits, you could have a freshly cooked omelette with your own choice of fillings, or for those who prefer a cooked breakfast again plenty of choice. The lunch and evening menus, again plenty to choose from, but as I am with all inclusive fare, come Thursday I have had enough. The hotel does seem to be mainly German/French based families staying, and when we were there a large party booked in later in the week and 17 sunbeds were reserved before 7am. Which for the rest of the week seemed to be normal practice!
Where the hotel is it's very quiet with a few shops a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and a hotel bus to take you to the beach, which we didn't go to so can't say if the beach is good or not. Right outside the hotel you can get a bus to Arenal or Palme for under 3 euro each. There is also a taxi rank just outside the hotel so ideal for airport transfers....just under €30 for us.
The pool area is clean and we'll maintained, one large pool mainly used by families with kids then a small splash pool next to it for toddlers, there is a jacuzzi and then another smaller pool, which we used as it always seemed less busy. The hotel has an animation team and if you want to get involved there
are various activities throughout the day. In the evening there are some shows put on, not fantastic but we stayed and watched.
All in all I would recommend this hotel for a weeks cheap and cheerful get away relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wilma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Public Relations Manager at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel, are very useful to keep improving our service and our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in early May and it was excellent value for money, yes it is in a quiet residential area but you can get a bus outside the hotel into Arenal or Palma. The all inclusive food was good lovely salads and a good choice of main meals also a great selection of snacks throughout the day. Hotel was really clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Beds were not very comfortable but still for what we paid we would go again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annerob49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Public Relations Manager at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
We take your word, and hope to see you again soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
3.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
31.1 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#17 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
3.5 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#12 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
31.8 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Maioris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Maioris

Property: OLA Hotel Maioris
Address: Carretera Cap Blanc 6, 07620 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — OLA Hotel Maioris 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Hotel Maioris is located in a wooded residential area, on the south-east coast of Majorca, right in the Puig den Ros development and features restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets, hairdressing salon, etc.The complex is spread over three buildings, each with two lifts and issurrounded by magnificent gardens.There is a little rocky cove 900 m away. El Arenal, with its beache and vibrant night life is only a few kilometres away, and can be reached by using the hotel’s own transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Onthebeach, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Hotel Maioris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Maioris Hotel El Arenal
OLA Hotel Maioris Majorca/El Arenal
Ola Hotel El Arenal
Ola Maioris Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing