We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB TIME!!!!!!!!”
Review of OLA Hotel Maioris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OLA Hotel Maioris
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Myself and my daughter of 16 isited this hotel from 18th june till 28th june, had to have an extended stay as out flight was cancelled due to the French!!!! but the Hotel Manager was so helpful and he even let us stay on in the same room, all the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, I kept having to go back to ask them to print bits off for me from out travel company and nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was very clean and so was the bathroom, lots of space, maids came everyday and were very pleasant and towels changed daily.

Food was fabulous, something for everyone, above and beyond, never had to wait for a table and the staff were quik to clean the tables etc.

Pools were great, loads and loads of sunbeds, we never struggled to get one, the bar area was great and the bar staff were lovely, LUBO, MARISA, TONY etc were fab and worked very hard and always had a smile for you, even TONY, lol.

The entertainment staff worked very very hard and were always jolly and kept kids entertained.

I really enjoyed my stay here and would not hesitate to go back again.

The only one bug bear I had was the beds were very very hard, but after a few days you did get used to them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. They are very useful.
Our staff will be very grateful to know your good opinion about their work.
We will consider your feedback to improve
We hope to see you soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a fantastic holiday hotel food was amazing restaurant clean lovely air con then snacks around the bar all day and night that you just help yourself. Room was lovely as only me and a friend and got a family room. Very clean changed your towels everyday. You could pay 2 euros for a pool towel if needed.they put on a free bus to Arenal there are hundreds of Germans all drunk think it's there magafulf!!! So only went once. The hotel is remote but we new this and wanted a relaxing holiday which we got.fantastic

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your geat comments about our hotel.
We hope to see you soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, everything about it was simple but good. Animation tried rely hard. Always got a sun bed. Drinks could've been better, just basic two little plastic cups. Nothing really for teenagers, entertainment finished at 11pm every night. Nice area but very little around. Steep hill down to a lovely little cove . Overall enjoyed it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank IanLoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. They are very useful.
We will consider your feedback to improve
We hope to see you soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great Hotel Enjoyed your second trip there, would recommend this hotel for a relaxing week in the sun everyone makes you feel welcome even Toni the barman when he smiles, all the staff do a wonderful job and is value for money


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
6  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel.
We hope to see a third time soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

When we booked this hotel we thought it would be quiet,although it is a quiet location the hotel was full of families some watching what there children were doing others sat drinking with children running round the edge of the pool especially at night.
The hotel itself is very good the food varied with a good choice.
The room we had was a little tired but was still clean,towels changed daily.
Most of the staff worked hard to please the reception staff were very helpful.
Lubo and Ivo on the bar were excellent doing there job, however busy they were always had time for a word.
What we liked about this hotel was the hotel manager walking around the place always speaking if it was only Ola.
Don't think we will return but nothing to do with the hotel rather the location
Our room was in block B on the 1st floor in the shade at first we were a bit disappointed that we didn't have the sun in an evening on the balcony, but after a couple of days of constant sunshine and heat it was nice sitting on our shaded balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank minnieDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. They are very useful.
Our staff will be very grateful to know your good opinion about their work.
We will consider your feedback to improve.
We hope that you will consider come back, and see you soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and my Husband have just come back from a 4 night stay and all i can say we were a bit worried after reading some reviews but we had the most fantastic time.All the staff worked very hard never had to wait long for a drink and tables cleared very quickly. The food was very good always something to eat.We had such a lovely time and will be coming back. Yeah it is in a quite area but the bus stops outside your hotel and for 1.50 euros you are in the centre. The hotel grounds and room all very clean lovely big room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alison n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. They are very useful, and a great motivation to keep working!
We hope to see you soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great hotel in every way, food, rooms and staff all excellent. There were two down sides - one is that's its 5 miles from the main town of el arenal and yes the hotel runs a free bus during the day but if you want to go down at night its abt 10€ each way and some of the taxi drivers didn't know where the hotel was, they had to look up a directory. Thr other thing is don't sit or get a sun bed near any of the bins as the wasps love them. We were happy to enjoy the entertainment in the complex most nights which was quite good. I recommend to folks looking for a very quiet relaxing holiday. The entertainment is over about 11 - 11.30 so no very late nights.

Room Tip: We had a room in block C we got the sun in the evening which was very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SalPortrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear customer,
Thanks for taking the time to write these comments of our hotel. We appreciate this very much.
We hope to see you soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
3.3 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
868 reviews
3.5 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#17 of 44 in El Arenal
832 reviews
3.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#5 of 44 in El Arenal
432 reviews
31.2 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,107 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Maioris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Maioris

Address: Carretera Cap Blanc 6, 07609 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range: £78 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — OLA Hotel Maioris 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Hotel Maioris is located in a wooded residential area, on the south-east coast of Majorca, right in the Puig den Ros development and features restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets, hairdressing salon, etc.The complex is spread over three buildings, each with two lifts and issurrounded by magnificent gardens.There is a little rocky cove 900 m away. El Arenal, with its beache and vibrant night life is only a few kilometres away, and can be reached by using the hotel’s own transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your OLA Hotel Maioris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Maioris Hotel El Arenal
OLA Hotel Maioris Majorca/El Arenal
Ola Hotel El Arenal
Ola Maioris Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing