We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stars”
Review of OLA Hotel Maioris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
OLA Hotel Maioris
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Chestfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stars”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Okay everyone has told you it's not four star. The rooms are clean hotel staff 5 stars bit dated yes quite area yes pool clean not that big grounds clean gardens clean free bus to beech yes great . If you want bars clubs go to town centre get a cab back if you want to relax chill stay in the hotel . The beech 900 meters away , if you are a royal marine. Or in the sas go for it. Apart from all that my wife and I have just had six days there spoilt . Chilled and relaxed. Any one saying about sunbeds you will always get one. There is a pile of them just pick one up.
One more thing I have travelled the world the food here is good every day is different and the salads great floor manager is there every meal time checking food and display . Kids love it not chips every day

Room Tip: Main building the rooms seem a bit larger, but your only sleeping in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Disaronno2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time for write this comment about the hotel.
We hope to see you soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    550
    246
    88
    68
See reviews for
590
450
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just got back from a week in the hotel. We have travelled a lot and its not 4 star - no Spanish 4 star is. You wont starve but the food is a bit repetitive. You are very remote and all there is in the area are a couple of bars a shop and a supermarket - that's it. The bar staff are great and work very hard so the queues are not that bad but be warned it was getting very full and the sunbeds were getting harder to find and the queues were getting longer whilst we were there . All inclusive stops at 11pm. There are no parasols around the pool so in the first few days you have to dodge in and out of the shade, this did cause problems for some of the families with kids. The hotel is clean no problems at all. The entertainment could be a lot better because you are out in the middle of nowhere and it is the usual mini disco and then bingo and a show by the team except on Sunday when there is nothing on at all. Speaking of the animation team I had to speak to the lad from the Czech republic who walked about the place with a rifle in his hands pointing it at people trying to get them to join in the shooting game they were putting on. Having worked with the victims of gun crime I cannot tell you how bad this is especially since the game was for kids. I did tell him to stop but he just smirked. The reception staff are very good. On the whole not bad but somebody needs to have a word with the lad with the gun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveller_5647653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. They are very useful.
We will consider your feedback to improve
We hope to see you soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunoon argyll
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic family break at this hotel. From start to finish nothing was too much trouble for the friendly efficient staff. 2 days before we left I had phoned the hotel to ask if I could add my 17 year old daughter onto our booking as her own plans had been cancelled and she didnt want to stay home alone. At such short notice I was amazed at how laid back the manager was about adding her onto our existing booking of 2 adults one child. For an extra 30 euros a day she was able to join her younger sister on our family holiday and they both had a ball! The entertainment staff really were just fabulous! never pushy, always friendly and great fun to be around. The food was so fresh and varied, and the hotel, although slightly dated in decor, was spotlessly clean. Yes it is in a residential area, but the facilities are fab, there is a massive supermarket 5 mins away in one direction and a parade of shops, with a lovely bar called captain cooks with free wifi in the other direction only minutes away. The free bus to Arenal takes about 15 mins, great service, and another goes daily to aqualand which is less than 10 mins away.
15 minutes in a taxi for 25 euros from the airport, with a rank outside the hotel for the return trip. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, everyone was so chilled out, plenty sunbeds, activities, entertainment for families from all different parts of europe. The pool party on Saturday night was brilliant! and you can extend your room til 6pm for 25 euros which is so much easier with a later flight home.
This was a last minute booking via travel republic on easyjet, and I really did not expect it to be so perfect. We will definitely be back! :)

Room Tip: following advice from this site, I requested a pool view, we were on the corner on the 5th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank islabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Inglés
Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. They are very useful.
Our staff will be very grateful to know your good opinion about their work, and very motivated!
We hope to see you soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

4 stars hotel? No, this should be 2 starts hotel maximum. We travel a lot, but this hotel was one of the worst. To strand you have to take a bus (20 minutes). Sometimes you can be blocked ibn a lift for 20 minutes and no reaction from the hotel staff. Swimming, Restaurant & Animation room are overcrowded. It’s not enough space for guest from three 5th floors buildings.

Room Tip: Go away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaritta70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear customer,

First of all, thank you for taken the time to write this comment about our Hotel. We regret that you have had this impression of our hotel.

Is true, the beach is a little away, 15 minutes from the hotel by bus, which is why we have the free bus to transport our customers.

About the number of customers, as you can imagine, in the month of July the Hotel is always full.

However, we are always trying improving to make all our clients pass a wonderful holidays.

Thank you very much again from HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 week at the end of June. The staff were very pleasant and extremely hard working. Rooms were a little dated but were nice and clean with a decent sized balcony. The facilities at the hotel were very good with 2 pools and 1 small baby pool. Food was good, chefs were highly skilled and made very tasty dishes from the cheaper cuts of meat. Bar staff were able to keep smiling even though they were busy constantly serving to AI guests. The animation team were first class and entertainment was reasonable. Free hotel bus service to Palma & Arenal were also very good, although we got a taxi back as pick up time was a little too long to wait. Hotel is situated in a lovely residential area with supermarket, a small group of shops / bars / restaurants only 10 minutes walk.
One small negative was the 35 Euro charge to keep the room on beyond noon, we had a 3 year old with us and weren't due to be picked up until 1am, fully 13 hours after we had left the room.We would have coped with this no problem as a couple but not with the child. We paid the extra but would recommend to management to waive such charges for families with young children.
We would return to this hotel again as we had a relaxing week's holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. They are very useful.
Our staff will be very grateful to know your good opinion about their work.
We will consider your feedback to improve
We hope to see you soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned from a short stay at the Ola Maioris having met up with family there. This really is a friendly, clean and well run hotel which seems to tick all the boxes for families of all ages. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the public areas are well maintained and the hotel facilities cater for the needs of all guests. The pools are spacious in a pleasant setting surrounded by sun-loungers (plenty available) and an adjacent bar with a generous number of tables. The all-inclusive arrangements from 10.30am to 11pm offer a wide range of non-branded alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and help families keep within budget as there are minimal additional costs. Towels can be hired on a fully returnable deposit and safe keys are available for a minimal €3 per day. The hotel staff are extremely friendly, motivated, helpful and nothing seems to be too much trouble. There is clearly a strong team spirit and high work ethic which says a lot about the way the hotel is managed. Although the hotel is in a quiet residential area away from the coast there is a free bus service into nearby Arenal for those seeking to spend some time on the beach. There are always taxis outside the hotel which cost around €25 to transfer to the airport or to the centre of Palma. Alternatively the local bus service (not always reliable) stops right outside the hotel and connects to Palma via Arenal. Not too far away from the hotel is Aqualand which is an excellent water park and well worth a visit (the hotel runs a daily bus service - total cost €26 per person including bus and entry). Entertainment at the hotel is average although a couple of the usual shows were cancelled due to the semi-finals of the World Cup which were screened in the main entertainment area. There is the usual mini-disco for the under 5s in this area each night which the younger kids seem to love and of course the inevitable bingo if you like that sort of thing. The restaurant is a busy buffet style area and we were pleasantly surprised by the freshness, quality and variety of food on offer - the presentation of food was also good and the chef clearly works hard to maintain high standards. Overall this is a great hotel for families from a variety of European countries seeking a relaxing holiday but with opportunities to participate in many activities from tennis, football, archery to water polo and water aerobics. The happy, happy, happy staff (make sure you watch the video) went out of their way to ensure that all the guests left the hotel chilled and content and definitely wanting to come back again - and we will certainly be doing just that!

Room Tip: Rooms to the side are quieter although views are limited but rooms at the front face the pool and ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SeniorSoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your fabulous comments about our hotel. They are very useful.
Our staff will be very grateful to know your good opinion about their work.
We hope to see you soon at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a last minute extra holiday, we wanted something quiet and relaxing. We saw some of the negative reviews before we went but I have to say from our point of view they were unfounded. All the staff were friendly and helpful. They all went the extra mile.

The rooms granted were a little dated but very clean, I found my bed very comfortable, although my friend slept on the spare bed which she found more comfortable.

The food was excellent, so much choice, this hotel would be good for vegetarians and meat eaters alike. There were chefs in the show kitchen at every meal, so pancakes and omelettes at breakfast time, various options for lunch and dinner, including a chocolate fountain one evening - yum. You could get snacks at other times of day, if you are late up for breakfast they service croissants and pastries along with cheese and meats from 10.30.

There were lots of different drinks available at the bar including cava and a local 'baileys' type drink. There could be long queues at the bar but the staff worked very hard and the queues went down quickly. If you wanted soft drinks, tea, coffee etc you just help yourself.

We really couldn't fault the place and felt we got very good value for money. We would definitely recommend the hotel. Well done to all the team at Ola Club Maioris.

Room Tip: The entertainment is around the pool, however it finishes at 11pm as does the all inclusive drinks s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your great review about our hotel.
Our staff will be very grateful to know your good opinion about their work, and very motivated to keep working all the season.
We hope to see you soon again at HOTEL OLA CLUB MAIORIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
3.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
31.1 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
3.5 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#12 of 44 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
31.8 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Maioris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Maioris

Property: OLA Hotel Maioris
Address: Carretera Cap Blanc 6, 07620 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — OLA Hotel Maioris 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Hotel Maioris is located in a wooded residential area, on the south-east coast of Majorca, right in the Puig den Ros development and features restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets, hairdressing salon, etc.The complex is spread over three buildings, each with two lifts and issurrounded by magnificent gardens.There is a little rocky cove 900 m away. El Arenal, with its beache and vibrant night life is only a few kilometres away, and can be reached by using the hotel’s own transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Hotel Maioris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Maioris Hotel El Arenal
OLA Hotel Maioris Majorca/El Arenal
Ola Hotel El Arenal
Ola Maioris Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing