We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Villa Maruja(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hostal Atlanta(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Xapala(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mix Alea(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manaus(El Arenal)
US$113
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amazonas Hotel(El Arenal)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Don Pepe(El Arenal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pinero Tal(El Arenal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveller rating
440
687
306
105
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
687
306
105
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree busanimation teamresidential areasplash poolrocky coveblock bcrispskids clubsnake showchildren and adultsmini discotennis courtsfishbar staffevening entertainmentwater polothomas cook
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a week long family (mid-June) holiday with a 4 year old and a 2 year old. Bullet point summary;
Family rooms are perfect; x1 double bed, x1 double fold out bed and a cot available on request.
The children's pool is great for kids up to around the age of 6/7. Kept our kids entertained each day that we went. The larger pool around the front of the hotel we didn't really use, but looked lively and had activities on throughout the day.
The food is pretty good. Self-service buffet which was never really overly busy, and the quality of the food was good. We managed to feed ourselves and the children perfectly well each day. Certainly not gourmet food, but a lot of choice and no complaints.
Drinks available all day, the snack bar was perhaps the only area that could improve. Limited options on this but, again, what was there was nice and kept us ticking over throughout the day.
The kids team work really hard and are very friendly and welcoming.
The reception staff in particular were great and were helpful and accommodating particularly when we arrived after a 2 hour delay.
Other than probably wanting to venture to a few different countries, I would certainly return here with the children for the next few years.

Room Tip: Block B (higher numbers on each floor (i.e. 4th floor 421-427) give a view of the kids pool. Good for spotting if towels were out!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank RDTREW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel P, Director General at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for writing about your experience following your recent stay at Ola Hotel Maioris.

We’re delighted to hear you had a really enjoyable stay at our hotel and that you loved the family room and the splash pool.

It’s also nice to read that you liked the food and that you managed to find food you like each day you were here. About the snack bar, we’ll take note of your comment.

Thank you again for writing a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ola Hotel Maioris.

Kind regards

José Manuel Pallarés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ola Maoris in May 2018, there were four adults and two seven year old children in our party and this is an honest review of our experience. We all really enjoyed our stay and have genuinely no complaints. All the reception staff, especial Silkie, were friendly, helpful and informative – regardless of the questions we had.
The areas of the hotel we used were always very clean and tidy, despite the hotel being fully booked; the kids activity pool area was great – lots of fun was had; our room was modern and a decent size; it was tidied and cleaned daily and towel changed as we needed them. The food in the restaurant was beautifully presented, great range of dishes and always promptly replenished, we had no problem with the temperature of the food or the waiting times; the restaurant staff were very accommodating clearing and setting tables promptly to enable us to sit together as a family which was very much appreciated; The bars were always busy but the staff served everyone quickly and with a smile – despite the poor manners of some guests! The location of the hotel is out of the way but this wasn't a problem for us and the free bus to Arenal was really convenient and enabled us to get out and about at no additional cost. Every member of staff we had contact with were really friendly and obliging, they all work really hard and they are a tremendous asset to the hotel – thank you all for helping create great holiday memories. We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel and would be happy to return or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TraceyMcBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel P, Director General at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tracey,

First of all, thank you for your very positive and honest review following your recent stay here at Ola hotel Maioris.

We’re delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed all aspects of it.

Thank you for mentioning the hard-working and kind staff. Be assured that we will let all departments know about your kind words.

Thank you so much for recommending Ola Hotel Maioris to future guests. We would be very pleased to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

José Manuel Pallarés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was too hot, we were laughed at when we wanted our air con on as it wasn’t deemed hot enough (it was well into the 20s) when the did eventually turn it on it flooded our room coming through a light fitting and soaking my clothes in my case, they just gave us a bucket to put under it and told us to turn the air con off. We couldn’t even open the door as the main road next to the hotel was very busy and there were noisy people around well into the morning. We had three nights with no sleep!!
The food was so bad we paid to eat out for every meal, they served mini burgers, chips, bullet beans and fish cakes for breakfast, the coffee was vile, the orange juice split as it was some cheap mix version and we called the rest of the food a freezer surprise because it just seemed like they were getting all the old leftovers out the freezer and making up strange concoctions. The quality of the food was so bad I wouldn’t have given it to my dog! The safe was 17euros which was non refundable which I think is very expensive.
There are no locks on the balcony doors which made me feel sick every night as we were traveling with a 3 year old.
The location is bad as you aren’t near anything at all, we hired a car and I’m so glad I did otherwise we would have been so trapped.
The ice cream machine was broken and the snack choices through the day are crisps, toast and fruit, no hot option like hotdogs or anything and it’s just left sitting out all day.

The entertainment was none existent and what was there was laughable and was rubbish for children.
The bedding was stained and never changed.
Beds very uncomfortable
The hotel is pretty to look at and does do good chocolate milkshake but unfortunately that doesn’t make up for the horrible holiday we worked so hard for. Style over substance. Avoid at all costs

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank lauraandrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel P, Director General at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laura and Richard,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience.

We’re sorry for the little inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We’re very sorry the food didn’t meet your expectations. The kitchen staff try their best to provide the best quality possible.

There’s a lock on the balcony by the door handle. There’s no possible way a toddler could open the door. We made sure that the doors were safe for children.

Concerning the location, there’s a free bus to El Arenal every day and twice a week to Palma. There’s also a public bus stop right in front of the hotel.

We want you to know that we appreciate all feedback provided by our guests as it allows us to monitor and improve the areas we may be falling short in. Please be assured that all the points you raised have been addressed and taken on board by management team.

Sincerely

José Manuel Pallarés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is lovely

Location poor nothing around it. Hotel bound

Food is very poor, children eating mash chips and peas all holiday.

A lot of money for poor holiday but hotel pictures sells the holiday so don’t be fooled.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank markg19872018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel P, Director General at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mark,

First of all, thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback about your experience. We appreciate all feedback provided by our guests as it allows us to improve.

We’re glad you thought the hotel was lovely but we’re very sorry that your stay was not to your liking.

Concerning the location, there’s a free bus to El Arenal every day and twice a week to Palma. There’s also a public bus stop right in front of the hotel.

Just to concluse... Let me informl you I dont really understand your way of evaluation. Because if "The hotel is lovely" Why 1* of value?

Kind regards.

José manuel Pallarés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We came for 7 nights on the 9th June, when we arrived at 12:30 our room was not yet ready, so we had to wait around with all of our luggage in reception with 2 tired children. Over the course of the week, we had breakfast/dinner/tea I. The restaurant, a large selection of dishes, nicely presented, HOWEVER most were cold & looked undercooked, the ‘kids buffet’ consisted of mash, rice, chips & carrots... no meat available alongside these.. the chicken nuggets were served st breakfast & lots of random combinations, you have to reheat your breakfast in the microwave as everything was lukewarm or cold in the morning!! The kids have enjoyed the pool & making new friends- I did however feel that the animation team were overworked & tired, they were very much in favour of the french/German.. upon arrival they received champagne and nibbles, and had times where they would have games planned for them etc etc in the evening. They were very good during the day leading activities & getting children/adults dancing.
The mini disco didn’t start until 8:30 so a lot of children tired and running about - entertainment at 9:30 - 10:30 some quite repeated.. now for the best bit.... THE THOMAS COOK KIDS ENTERTAINERS..

Those guys are not given enough credit for what they do with the children, what a fantastic set of people to have at this resort.. Chiara, Uday & Gemma, the guys work tirelessly to provide happiness and memories for the children to take away with them, my kids didn’t want to leave their club! They loved them so much.. always smiling and welcoming children, making them feel happy & safe. They are a credit to Thomas cook.

Rooms clean & big. Air con a godsend, WiFi not so good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank laurajane20980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel P, Director General at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laura,

First of all, thank you very much for writing about your experience at Ola Hotel Maioris. Your feedback is really valuable to us.

We’re glad you enjoyed the variety of the food and the cleanliness of the room.

We’re sorry a few elements of your stay didn’t meet your expectations and that your room wasn’t ready when you arrived. We have a luggage room where you can leave your luggage, and star enjojing our all inclusive plan.

We’ll make sure to let the Thomas cook animation team about your kind words.

Thank you again for writing a review and thank you for choosing Ola Hotel Maioris as your accommodation on Mallorca.

Sincerely

José Manuel Pallarés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews