We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mix Alea(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hostal Villa Maruja(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Manaus(El Arenal)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hostal Atlanta(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Xapala(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amazonas Hotel(El Arenal)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$155
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$83
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pinero Tal(El Arenal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
439
687
305
105
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
687
305
105
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree busanimation teamresidential areasplash poolrocky coveblock bcrispskids clubsnake showchildren and adultsmini discotennis courtsfishbar staffevening entertainmentwater polothomas cook
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2nd week in June with a friend. Arrived exhausted late at night and we were quickly and efficiently checked in by a smiling Miguel, offered food and a snack, then shown to our room.
Reception- All staff spoke great English and were helpful, efficient and friendly.
Rooms - Decent size with twin beds, sofa and plenty wardrobe space. Towels changed daily and room was cleaned. Great shower and some toiletries provided.
Balcony overlooking the pool with small table and couple of chairs and a wall mounted airer for drying costumes etc. which was a helpful addition. (Hotel has a self service coin operated laundry)
Restaurant - Very clean and food on the buffet was regularly replaced and topped up. At all meals there was a good selection of food both cooked and e.g. fresh fruit, salads. Puddings were great. Evening main courses were variable, but generally good.
Snacks -There were additional snacks throughout the day in the pool bar area which always looked fresh and crisps/cookies in the main bar at night. Great ice cream from the self service machine at the kids pool bar, crisps etc., and drinks also available there.
Wifi - Easy to log on and decent signal in room, hotel and pool area.
Pool Areas - Opened at 10.00 and closed at 19.00. Clean and despite people trying to reserve sunbeds with their towels before the pools opened, we always managed to get sunbeds in the sun/shade when we wanted them.
Less positive aspects of the holiday:
Entertainment - The animation team led some classes and games, aqua zumba, etc. during the day which you could join. These were ok.
The hotel's evening entertainment was terrible - at least 2 nights of the animation team miming and dancing to music & amateur slapstick sketches. The karaoke started looking like it would be ok as some good singers among the guests volunteered but it was spoiled for us by one of the animation team prancing about on stage while guests were singing, then the karaoke was hogged by the animation team who were not good singers. Two other nights entertainment were big screen football matches.
There's only one bar at night where they serve all inclusive drinks/cocktails and it's in the main entertainment room. Generally there were long queues and a maximum of 2 people serving behind the bar.

We reported a faulty bathroom door, hairdryer & TV every day for 3 days before anyone came and fixed them. Things like this should be done within 24 hours.

There's a splash pool for kids with slides etc, the main large activity pool and a separate small pool. Parents were encouraging their young kids to jump in/swim under water etc. Some space should be reserved for swimming/ adults only, even for part of the day.
People started queuing with toddlers before the restaurant opened for meals. At night the restaurant was then congested and seemed noisy and chaotic. It might help reduce congestion if families with toddlers were allowed in half an hour earlier and an area was sectioned off for older families/adults later on so those without young children could have a quieter meal if they want to.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moseTorrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel P, Director General at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for writing such a wide review about your experience at Ola Hotel Maioris.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the helpfulness and friendliness of the reception staff and the food.

We’re sorry that a few elements of your stay didn’t live up to your expectations. At Ola Hotel Maioris we strive to provide the best service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back at Ola Hotel Maioris.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 16/06/18 - 23/06/18 and enjoyed our stay. The hotel and rooms were excellent for the money which we paid. It is what it is, its not a 5 star hotel,obviously but i would say 3+ to be honest. The hotel itself is spacious, cool, with modern rooms, big TV and bathrooms, 3 pools, 1 which has kids slides too. The only fault I could give is the location of the hotel itself, there really isn't anything to do around the hotel, a few little restaurants/ bars down the road, 5 mins walk and nearby supermarket, but that's really it. Buses run often in to Arenal/ Palma etc for day trips etc to the beach.

I was impressed with the very wide variety of food on offer during lunch and dinner times, always plenty of choice, most nights a queue for the main chef, but wasn't ever too much of a hassle. They could do with putting the air-con on more in the restaurant though as at times if sat near the back it got really warm.

The entertainment team during the day were very good with the pool games and other activities, but all entertainment on the evening was really disappointing, no decent shows on during our stay (thank goodness for the world cup games, which they did show some nights). Some don't want to watch shows, which I appreciate and would just rather drink so if that's the case then you can't go wrong here.

Bar the location and evening entertainment, this hotel is good value

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben-f-brs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel P, Director General at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ben,

Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay at Ola Hotel Maioris.

It’s nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay, that you liked the rooms, the pools and that you were impressed by the variety of food available.

We want you to know that we really value your feedback and that we will certainly take your comments into consideration.

Concerning the location, we are aware that there is not that much to do in the near surrounding, that’s why we provide free buses to El Arenal each day and buses to Palma twice a week. There’s also a public bus stop right in front of the hotel.

Lastly, thank you for choosing Ola Hotel Maioris as your accommodation on Majorca. We hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards

José Manuel Pallarés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, I’ll start with developmental points, I could call them bad points, but to be fair they weren’t bad just frustrating and need fine tuning.

1. Wifi – Yes there is free WiFi but be warned it’s very temperamental and logs you off and you don’t realise, and you end up using your own data. Turn off your mobile data asap.

2. The Bar – Why stop All Inclusive at 11pm, will that extra hour hurt?

3. The Restaurant – Very hit and miss but then again, it’s about personal taste. There were a lot of variety on offer, but you mainly had to queue, and the chef looked overrun at times.

Now let me start on the good points, and they far outweigh the developmental ones.

1. Cleanliness, this place is one of the cleanest I have ever seen, it would put most hospitals in the UK to shame. You could eat off the floor – honest.

2. Rooms – the rooms are bright, modern and roomy and all with Air Con. The towels are changed daily.

3. Pools – There are 2-3 pools. The main one, a smaller one off it, and then a child’s pool with water slides.

4. Beer – All Inclusive is Estrella.

5. Activities – The reps never stop, I don’t know how they do it.

6. Staff – Friendly, efficient and courteous.

7. Launderette – There is a room with a washer and dryer.

8. Transport - Free bus into Palma and back, three times a day Mon-Sat.

This hotel is perfect for young families, the reps really do a great job. There are kids clubs and there is also the kids pool. There are water slides, and even though they were for kids, I went on everyone and loved it. I was so impressed.

Rooms

Bright, modern and roomy. A safe (17 Euro per week, 10 Euro deposit), TV with BBC1, BBC2 & ITV1 included. A small fridge and plenty of cupboard space – but bring some extra hangers.

Pools

Decent sized main pool with a jacuzzi and a toddler one to the side. There are several shaded areas around the pool for the sunbeds. There is a smaller pool outside the restaurant, we never used this so cannot comment on it. I’ve mentioned the kids pool earlier, it is impressive. You can also hire beach towels at 10 Euro deposit each.
There are strict opening times for the pools, and they are roped off when closed. They are also cleaned nightly, and I don’t mean by someone using a big net fishing out floaty bits. This bloke jumps in and cleans the filters etc by hand.

Restaurant

The food was hit and miss for us, but not enough to put us off going there. Breakfast is good, but no proper sausages. Lunch and evening meal there was a variety of cold and hot meals, the normal standard you get abroad. Not only was the food a bit hit and miss but so was the queue. I can’t help thinking that this hotel would benefit from allotted times rather than a 2-hour free for all. Whilst the were loads of staff cleaning, the two chefs looked overrun cooking in-front of you.

Breakfast tip, use the toaster on the left, it browns the bread better.

Bars

Two bars, pool bar and main evening bar. Again a few queues both day and mostly night. An extra person serving would certainly alleviate the burden for all.

Entertainment

Loads of games during the day, around the pool and the hotel itself. Unfortunately, we didn’t get to see any shows of an evening due to the World Cup so can’t comment. We did hear karaoke one night, I’m not a fan of that.

Staff

Polite, professional and courteous, and very hard working.

Free Bus to Palma

Used this a couple of times, runs 3 times a day Mon-Sat and gives you 5 hours until you return. Takes 15 minutes and the same trip in a cab costs around 30 Euros. The beach is great, beds and umbrella cost 6 Euros each. Loads of shops and restaurants/bars.

Overall

I can definitively recommend this hotel for families with young children, with so much going on the kids will be knackered by the end of the night.

It is a 4 star, but I think it’s at the lower end of the 4 star, maybe 4.1 or 4.2.
For me, they need to sort out the connection issues with the Wifi, start serving All Inclusive until midnight, get a few more staff behind the bar and start serving pints. Then in my mind this hotel with go up to a 4.5 or 4.6.

We would go back to this hotel if there was more to do outside to break up the week.

If you take a double buggy, one of the lifts is bigger than the other.

The Ola chain though definitely gets a thumbs up based on the Hotel Maioris.

Room Tip: The rooms all looked the same to me.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Kev_Shim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel P, Director General at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Firsly, thank you for taking the time to write such a wide review about your experience at Ola Hotel Maioirs.

Indeed, the housekeeping team do their best to keep all hotel areas as clean as possible. Thank you for acknowledging their work.

We’re happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked the room, the pools, the activities, the friendliness of the staff…

We want you to know that we appreciate all feedback provided by our guests as it allows us to monitor and improve the areas we may be falling short in. Please be assured that the few points you raised have been addressed and taken on board by management team.

Thank you very much for recommending Ola Hotel Maioris to future guests, we hope we’ll have to opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards

José Manuel Pallarés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night all inclusive break to Ola Maioris. I have to admit reading the reviews before we went, we were sceptical. I couldn’t of been more wrong. The hotel was perfect for what we wanted and what we paid for. We are a family of three taking our 11 month old boy on his first holiday abroad. The hotel were so accommodating and everything was geared towards kids. The splash pool was great fun. Our only small gripe was the evening food was not served until 7pm and you couldn’t get a high chair for the kids until then. Our boy likes to eat before then and feeding him in anything other than a high chair is hard work. That aside we could not fault it. Location, food, service, cleanliness was spot on. I’m unsure what so many others were complaining about but if you bear in mind what you have paid for what you are getting you will not be disappointed. Wouldn’t hesitate to return here in future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel P, Director General at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ben,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay.

We are very pleased to know that everything lived up to your expectations and that you loved the location, the food and the cleanliness.

We’ll take note about your little inconvenience concerning the availability of high chairs throughout the day.

Lastly, thank you for choosing Ola Hotel Maioris as your accommodation on Majorca, we certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards

José Manuel Pallarés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a week long family (mid-June) holiday with a 4 year old and a 2 year old. Bullet point summary;
Family rooms are perfect; x1 double bed, x1 double fold out bed and a cot available on request.
The children's pool is great for kids up to around the age of 6/7. Kept our kids entertained each day that we went. The larger pool around the front of the hotel we didn't really use, but looked lively and had activities on throughout the day.
The food is pretty good. Self-service buffet which was never really overly busy, and the quality of the food was good. We managed to feed ourselves and the children perfectly well each day. Certainly not gourmet food, but a lot of choice and no complaints.
Drinks available all day, the snack bar was perhaps the only area that could improve. Limited options on this but, again, what was there was nice and kept us ticking over throughout the day.
The kids team work really hard and are very friendly and welcoming.
The reception staff in particular were great and were helpful and accommodating particularly when we arrived after a 2 hour delay.
Other than probably wanting to venture to a few different countries, I would certainly return here with the children for the next few years.

Room Tip: Block B (higher numbers on each floor (i.e. 4th floor 421-427) give a view of the kids pool. Good for spotting if towels were out!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank RDTREW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel P, Director General at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for writing about your experience following your recent stay at Ola Hotel Maioris.

We’re delighted to hear you had a really enjoyable stay at our hotel and that you loved the family room and the splash pool.

It’s also nice to read that you liked the food and that you managed to find food you like each day you were here. About the snack bar, we’ll take note of your comment.

Thank you again for writing a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ola Hotel Maioris.

Kind regards

José Manuel Pallarés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews