We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Palma Mazas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Palma Mazas
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Worst customer service ever, very rude and hostile staff! Dirty room when we came, and I got yelled at for asking them politely if they could clean it. The bed-clothing had stains all over, and there were hair and other residues from earlier guests. A lot of ants and other insects in our room and in our beds, we got bitten several times. Stale bread all week, I wonder if they bought old bread from other places?? Beverages for breakfast tasted chlorine, I suspect it was tap-water. Food in general were not good. Table-clothes were dirty and ful of stains. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    94
    174
    87
    174
See reviews for
142
213
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We were given one room for four adult women when I had asked for two twin rooms. In the room were two single beds and bunk beds. One of our party was pregnant and one a senior citizen - the bunk beds didn't even have steps up to the top bunk. When I questioned this booking, I was told this was classed as twin rooms in Spain. The staff were not at all helpful or sympathetic and wouldn't listen when I said I had booked two rooms. As the hotel was full, we couldn't get another room. The bunk beds were so wobbly they weren't safe so we took them down and had to put all the beds side by side like a dormitory. The bathroom door wouldn't shut never mind lock and the shower was just a dribble. There was only one wall light to light the whole room, the second one was broken. As there was nor air conditioning, we tried to sleep with the windows open but there was so much noise from noisy German teenagers that we didn't get much sleep at all. The food was more or less the same each day, we paid all inclusive but bought lunch out each day. Apart from the two barmen, the manners of the staff were appalling, none of them even said good morning and the receptionists who I spoke to about the room never even asked if there was anything they could do to try and help the situation.
I have stayed in many hotels, in the UK and abroad, and I have never had to write a review like this. Luckily this was only for five days, if it had been for longer I would have moved to another hotel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Same food everyday for a week and i mean the same left overs caused us to have poorly stomachs from day one ,and the hotel toilet is next to the restaurant and smells disgusting also no hand wash !! We ate out most of the time for the rest of the week so forget the all inclusive title.
Full of drunk german teenagers kept us awake all night EVERY NIGHT !! so take earplugs and sleeping pills and dont go out on the balcony as several chairs were thrown from the rooms above us and dont bother asking the staff to sort it out, night staff are pretty usless.
The english woman who works there, Theresa nearly chopped our arms off to get our all inclusive bands off, when she realised we had booked out of our room at the end of the week and was just so rude it was the final straw. When we mentioned to her about the poor quality of the food she replied what do you expect from a two star hotel she said she eats there every day and the food is top quality ! mmmh read the other reviews .
Majorca, the beach and the sunshine and general friendliness was as good as i remember it from past holidays lovely Island but crap hotel the End .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

its okayy for a bed no fridge to keep drinks cool have to pay 10 euros for a tv remote no sleep due to no air con , food absolute crap dont caiter for the english place is full of germans and rude staff the place is infested with ants u pay for 7 days all inclusive but u only get 6 because they cut your bands off the only good thing was the sun and crep down the road as the food was poor ( IF U ARE ENGLISH NOT A PLACE TO COME )

Room Tip: 3 floor 321 not a good place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YORK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

i dont even no where to start. Absolutly shocking!!!! We stayed at the palma mazas for 10 days, it was the longest 10 days ever.we got there to find our room had no air con the bunkbeds for my 4 year old and 2 year old were in very poor condition with broken slats. Our bed linin had cigerette burns in it, then the bathroom was also in poor state.its bad wen u have to shower and the water wont go down the plug.The drainage in the whole hotel was appalling, where the dining room is theres the toilets to the pool and they were constantly backed up and the smell in the dining room was enough to put you off the food. The food on that note was unedible, there wasnt a lot of choice and some nights the kids wouldnt have anything and normally they are not fussy. We spend just under 400 euros an food and we were all inclusive. There were no icecreams and no snack bar as advertised. The all inclusive finished at 11pm and by 10 past we were getting told to go to our rooms. All in all we made sure we ejoyed it the best we could, we met sum fantastic families in the hotel and we were all in the same boat. But we will not be visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KIRSTY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just back from a 2 weeks stay got to say this is the worst place I have ever stayed. On our arrival we were dropped off at 3am out side a place that was run down and told to walk round the corner to our hotel. the first morning after breakfast if you could call it that we were sitting by the pool when 9 police officers in 4 cars with blues on arrived on asking the very helpfull reception we were told a staff members car had been bumped (think they thought we were stupid). the food in this place was disgusting made from leftovers there was no ice cream or snacks for kids. the staff were very aggresive if you dared to question them. My family which included an 8 year old child had to be moved to the top floor to try and get some sleep due to a group of 50 school teanagers staying there with there mentors these kids were out of control flinging glass bottles out on to the pool area and using the beds as trampolines I had to go to reception at 4am to ask them if they could restore some kind of order. On asking for some assistance the following morning the very helpfull Teresa told us that they were just kids tricks and to live with it she was not at all nice she also told us hotels are not quiet places and to get on with it. while we were there we saw people arriving just to be shipped out to other hotels in the group. the maids were running up and down the street with bed linen and towels maybe thats when bedding was not changed. we did not go expecting to get an English breakfast but we did expect food we could eat at lunch and dinner.There was no ice cream or snacks for kids and the bar service was a joke you could not get a soft drink or coffee until 11 am and if your drink was not finished you could not get another, try telling a kid they have to drink warm coke. the staff were very aggressive towards British and seemed to cater for Germans and Danish. we paid 1790 pounds for our stay so it was not cheap. This did not include flights or transfers. We went with an open mind and were not expecting 5 star service just a clean and friendly holiday. our bed linen was not changed and we had to run after the maid to get clean towels. In my opinion this hotel group do not know how do do all inclusive and they had put themselfs under pressure by opening up their hotels in the group and asking staff to work at them all. I could go on and on but on a closing note don't go near it find a Hotel that wants you there and not just to take your money and laugh at you.

Room Tip: top floor to try and get a sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Although our holiday was a reasonable price, hotel is very very basic, location ok and staff ok depending who is working.no entertainment at all and no snacks available the pool is very small. food is very repetitive and i will stress there is no English breakfast at all.a ten minute walk to the centre you will find sportsman pub english bar an english breakfast is only 4 euros and well worth it. if you stay at the emperador hotel you have to eat at palma mazas complex. you wont be told this but you can also visit emperador hotel, hotel allegra and hotel santa monica theses are much better hotels. palma mazas is not as described on internet and there is no air conditioning in any room. this holiday was only enjoyable from the families that we met there and we would not return there again.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms better view and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tas1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.1 mi away
Manaus
Manaus
#28 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#19 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
28.2 mi away
Galaxia
Galaxia
#25 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alea
Hotel Alea
#6 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ipanema Park
Ipanema Park
#11 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.5 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#12 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palma Mazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palma Mazas

Property: Hotel Palma Mazas
Address: Calle Girona 17, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palma Mazas 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palma Mazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Mazas El Arenal
Hotel Palma Mazas Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing