We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
51
134
228
113
254
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
134
228
113
254
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad reviewsafter reading the reviewsfood was lovelyyogurtfresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were expecting to be at the Palma Mazas hotel but on arrival were sent down the road to the Emperador. We had a really cheap, £158 each, half board package deal so were not expecting a luxury hotel. In fact some things were better than we have experienced in other hotels. The double bed was 5 foot wide and the mattress seemed fairly new and quite comfortable. There wasn't a TV but it made a nice change not to have one for a week. Our room overlooked the pool area which looked reasonably spacious although we never went there as we spent our days exploring the Island by bus, train and bicycle and prefer to swim in the sea. We didn't bother with the hotel breakfast but the evening meals were adequate with choice of salad, meat & fish dishes. The most shocking sight were the hugely piled plates of food that some people had! Altogether we thought it was an excellent deal and we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

we arived 1 day early buy mistake but the hotel were realy good they puy us up down the road in an other hotel/ then we came back up the next day the hotel was good the made done a good jobwith the room . we met loads o people on hol and had a good time will go back to hotel no prob you only get what you pay for .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

In few words you get what you’ve paid for. We had booked 7 days half board for £164 for two mid-September. The room was clean and it was being serviced every day. When it comes to the meals there is not much I can say about the breakfast- they serve ham, cheese every other day, small portions of jams and butter and bread- very poor, not mentioning the drink machine.. The dinner, however, was really nice, a lot of choice, meat and fish nicely seasoned, although it is a shame everything is deep fried. The location is really good, 10mins walk from the beach and all the restaurants, and only 10mins drive from the airport. I would like to point out that if you have problems with sleeping ask for a quiet room, if they have one. I was on the 6th floor and could hear every word from the bar at 2am (did not bother me), but then again I am pretty sure most of the hotels in Mallorca have the same problem. The staff- mixed feelings- the young ladies on the reception were very nice and helpful and I should probably only add for the others that the smile and a bit of courtesy does not hurt. Thank you to whoever allocated us to room 603- as per our request the view was really nice, the bed was comfy- can’t complain at all! The swimming pool area was never over crowded so one could always find a free sunbed or jump into the pool- it’s quite deep. All in all, we enjoyed our stay but there are some improvements to be made, whether we would stay again? for this price probably yes, although next time I would rather stay in Colonia Sant Jordi- best beaches, good restaurants, cheap water sports- amazing place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena_n_Voytec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Returned home 22nd Sept ,had a great time room basic but satisfied our needs only one socket available in the room ,we were supplied with a bath mat the day before we returned home ,food was fairly good ,continental breakfast NO FORKS ? .The pool was a bit small ,the pool bar was very good as was the service JOSEPH who looked after us very well as did all the staff .
The area was very pleasant but quite a good walk to the main beach plenty of bars ,cafes the sports bar is a good brit bar very steep inclines on the way back to the hotel the taxis are a good price also all in all we had a very good stay.
Ivor&Lynn
Bristol

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gissmo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were friendly, the outside looked great... The rooms.. Looked a bit 'hotel hell'. We pretty much just used them to store our belongings and to sleep so we weren't too bothered. The beds however, we VERY uncomfortable. All inclusive was fine, breakfast was dreadful but all other meals weren't too bad!
Location was good, not far from the beach and very close to Aqualand. Pool area was nice too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krysti109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews