We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel ive ever stayed in”
Review of Hotel Palma Mazas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palma Mazas
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worst hotel ive ever stayed in”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

never again its put me off ever going half board or with low cost beds and deal of the day or hot holidays this hotel don't seem to like people who are on a cheap holiday we found mould on the margarine so who knows what else was mouldy in the kitchen as they would allow us to see around the kitchens one of the receptionists shouted at us you pay s**t we give you s**t which says it all really very rude hotel only good thing was cleaners they kept room clean patio door didn't lock loads of noise from the bar in evening across the way from hotel all stray cat gather and the smell of cat pee stung our eyes in our room no drinks with evening meals very unhelpful staff head waiter was not a nice man just shrug off the mould and didn't even let people who was still eating it know till we complained to receptionist not that she was much help please don't bother with this hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: steer clear
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clare123m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    97
    181
    90
    185
See reviews for
150
223
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frillesas, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

our room was newly renovated. New, comfortable beds, walls painted, and new courtains. and overall fresh looking. Lobby with new furniture.
The hotel is situated in a quiet area Close to restaurants and beach. Breakfast could be better with egg (and cheese every day).



Room Tip: trippel bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
3 Thank Lennart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umberleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have found mould on the butter, we have three people in our group who are allergic to penicillin which is found in mould this could have caused a bad allergic reaction. What could the other food in the kitchen be like? Another point is that the food could have been cooked with butter from the suppliers as the butter in the restaurant therefore meaning that the food could also be contaminated, when we asked to see in the kitchen we was refused access the staff just said oh well its not their problem, This ordeal made one of our party physically sick. Not only this but the workers where rude to us. In England this would have the hotel closed or heavily inspected. The patio doors don't lock so anybody could get in. We was not told that we were supposed to be in another hotel we arrived at the hotel we booked only to find a note on the door telling us to go to a different hotel. The website promises televisions in every room but one of the rooms which we used didn't have a television. I would strongly recommend not using this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not go to the hotel would be my tip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights, it was a short break, in a resort for Germans. Somehow that made the experience better!! English is widely spoken by most everyone.
OK, so the hotel was the cheapest we could find, it has just been decorated, so it was clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food was simple, just how our parents would like it :-)
My view, go and eat out to experience the town.
We walked into Palma, 15KM, yep, got blisters and a taxi back.
Likely we'll go again, it's cheap and it's in Majorca

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

First of all - you have to pay for internet, which is terrible slow... (1 week cost 14euro)
Second - for breakfast just bread and jam.. No eggs, no fruits, no vegetables.. For dinner - no drinks menu (even you choose All inclusive), just food, which is quite good and nice (some fruits you can get if you are coming when dinner starts). I recommending to choose other hotel, near beach or somewhere else.. Good luck!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tode2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed at Palma Mazas from 23rd September until 7th October. This was our third stay at the hotel and as before it met all our requirements, Close to amenities,Bus stop to Palma less than 5 minutes away, Walk to Harbour and sea front 10 minutes ( bit more coming back as all uphill ) Pleasant bar area and outside seating to relax with a drink after your days out. We find the staff very pleasant and obliging especially Pepe the barman. Try taking a walk on what we call the wild side rather than the beach area, Turn to left when you get down to the harbour instead of right to beach.You will find a rocky area with secluded coves and great views , beware the occasional naturist ( a shock to the system at my age ) All in all another enjoyable stay just waiting for season to open again for another stay.

Room Tip: 501 to 506 overlook the pool and are high enough to be away from any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ALLANG976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had terrible time here didn't have much choice of food and there were cockroaches in the food room all time and put us off eat there all week .bar staff were rude and wouldn't let us have adrink when we wanted it .didnt enjoy the stay at all !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Martyboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mix Alea
Hotel Mix Alea
#9 of 44 in El Arenal
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manaus
Manaus
#24 of 44 in El Arenal
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#21 of 44 in El Arenal
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ipanema Park
Ipanema Park
#13 of 44 in El Arenal
449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
384 reviews
33.2 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palma Mazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palma Mazas

Property: Hotel Palma Mazas
Address: Calle Girona 17, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palma Mazas 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palma Mazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Mazas El Arenal
Hotel Palma Mazas Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing