We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible!!!!”
Review of Hotel Palma Mazas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palma Mazas
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrible!!!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Never, never, never again! Everything was dirty. The food was uneatable.The service were rough. The eleator was not working, and we lived on the 5th floor..... :S. Our neighbours were very loud. This hotel is very far from the beach. (1.5km upward)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pusedly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    97
    178
    89
    178
See reviews for
146
219
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This holiday was so cheap we were worried about what we'd find ..... couldn't of been more wrong.
The hotel was spotless and comfortable ... okay there was a tile missin on the balcony and the toilet wobbled but who cares ? We found the staff present and friendly and the food fresh, plentiful and delicious. The location was perfect close enough to the stunning, clean, beach and town (about a 3 minute walk) yet far enough away to be quiet. Around an excellent find. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 218, slept 3, absolutely fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hadsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great value all inclusive holiday. You get what you pay for, and more. Hotel was very clean and well cared for. Lovely walk in shower. Quality cold beer on tap , plus a large range of spirits with generous measures. No entertainment but this wasn't expected. Staff helpful and friendly. Wide variety of food for all four of us, including a vegetarian daughter and very fussy son. Continental breakfast only, as advertised.
The only negative is that staff werent always available to serve drinks during lunch or evening meal.
Would recommend for a relaxing family break. Don't expect more than what you've paid for and then you will be pleasantly surprised :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PALMEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

just back yesterday went allinclusive for a week with husband,food not great but there,s always something,staff were nice and pepi behind the bar isnt a dour face really haha nice man, we meet some nice people drinks are strong and not as stingy as ive read in other reviews , 10 minute walk to shops and beach bit of a hill coming back, dont be put off by some bad reviews u get what u pay for and more,cleaners in every day didnt see any cockroaches or anything else would go back,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wilma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just got back from staying here after a week of half board. The location was brilliant, rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. We felt like it was 5 star not a 2 star hotel we were staying in.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jenna2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenioux
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

First room was noisy so they moved us to 6th floor no problem , lovely reception staff, very helpful. The hotel is clean and our room was big, bathroom small but everything you need, hairdryer, even soap and shampoo if you arrive too late for the shops. Pool very clean and Pepe the lovely barman keeps everything ship shape around the pool as well as in the bar. Breakfast , dont bother, some days no cups, no milk in the coffee machine and the toast machine is useless, and the tables were not cleared, saying that the staff were friendly and the wine for €2 for a big glass with dinner was good. (we were half board} dinner a bit hit and miss but didnt starve and the amount of food some guests put away beggers belief ! We stayed 17 days and enjoyed our holiday, I think being rude to the staff causes a lot of problems. Dont be put off by poor reviews if you are an easy going person its a cheap and cheerful .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FrenchieFenioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived and were told me couldn't check in till one. We were given a place to leave our bags. Off we went to explore. The beach is about a ten min walk away, it's a bit of a down hill slope but plenty of little shops to keep you entertained on your walk. The beach is lovely, peaceful and not overcrowded. There are lots of place to eat, one place you can get a table and watch the sunset go down. There is a little red train going up and down, it costs four euros and it takes you from one end of the shops to the other which is quite a walk, you can get on and off it as often as you like throughout the day. Back to the hotel, the rooms are clean and basic, comfy bed, tv, balcony (view isn't anything special), clean bathroom with hairdryer, bar is ok seemed to have german tv playing most the time, barman are lovely and friendly, pool area is clean, pool is ok size, however it is absolutely freezing, food - ahh the food it really is bit and miss we had a couple of ok meals and a couple of lets eat out occassions, maybe not the best for a fussy eater, breakfast is coffee, juice, ceral and toast, on half board drinks are not included with your dinner not even water. We had a lovely holiday, I would recommend this hotel and I plan on visiting again next April. Don't be put off by some of the reviews, you get what you pay for at the end of the day.

Room Tip: We had rooms 406 and 407 nice rooms. Quiet, no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinky141279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mix Alea
Hotel Mix Alea
#8 of 44 in El Arenal
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manaus
Manaus
#25 of 44 in El Arenal
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#20 of 44 in El Arenal
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ipanema Park
Ipanema Park
#12 of 44 in El Arenal
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#11 of 44 in El Arenal
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palma Mazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palma Mazas

Property: Hotel Palma Mazas
Address: Calle Girona 17, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palma Mazas 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotelopia, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palma Mazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Mazas El Arenal
Hotel Palma Mazas Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing