We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Beach Music Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mix Alea(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Fenix(El Arenal)
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pinero Tal(El Arenal)
US$76
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Bay Hotel(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Xapala(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$57
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
46
88
88
76
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
88
88
76
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman menbad reviewscheap hotelchanged dailymeal timesherman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

on arrival hotel looked fine, staff seemed fine but that was all about to change, food was a disgrace for an all inclusive only on one occassion were we able to eat lunch, breakfast wasnt to bad if you were down for it opening, drinks were served from a small plastic tumbler, equivilent to approx quarter of a pint, wine was also disgusting tasted like parrafin, difinetly not for small children and not once in the seven days there did we see a rep so no-one to complain to and the hotel staff were not interested, on one occassion we had no towels in room and were told not to shower till next day, towels would then be supplied, coming from belfast we very rarely complain but this is one hotel i would not recommend to anyone nor would I return if they give me a week free, one thing I can say is that the rooms are cleaned on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belfastsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We came here right at the end of august until the beggining of september and we, as a young couple on our first holiday together, thought that this hotel was perfectly fine. We were worried affer reading awful reviews but once we'd arrived and settled in we couldnt understand why it was being called 'the hotel from hell'.
The food was fine, though we did eat out a few times, which was fine as there were plenty of cheap places to eat. And if you fancy chips in the day the pool bar was always there.
The staff were so friendly and attentive and definitely were not stingy with the alcohol, which we thought was very generous.
The room was fine, although we did have a small issue with the toilet because it sometimes wouldnt flush! But it was no big deal, we werent gonna cry about it.
If anything the pool is bigger than it looks in the pictures so dont worry about that.
It is true that there was a lot of young noisy people having fun but what do you expect when you book a holiday in a clubbing destination! Having said that, everyone at the hotel was very friendly and respectful and we saw plenty of families having fun.
The only thing we didnt like about the hotel was that after a week the food seemed bland and wasnt thst great.
One thing that really was great about the isla dorada hotel was its location. A minute walk from the beach, as well as a huge strip of bars and some clubs, including a really cheap and inviting english bar called 'Blues Bar'.

Overall, if you can find a hotel that looks better with the same brilliant location for the same price then we recommend to book elsewhere, but if not than this hotel is really nice too and it really isnt as bad as some of these reviews would have you believe.

The holiday is what YOU make of it

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccion_isladorada, Gerente at Paradise Beach Music Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mr. Sam,

First of all, thank you very much for your comments, we are so pleased for the fact you have enjoyed your holidays and we are definetley looking forward to welcome you back again.

If you need any assistance before your next visits, just contact us through the front office reception e-mail and we will provide as soon as we can any information you need regarding rates, prices discounts among any other doubts you possibly could have.

Best regards

Alejandro Santana
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

just returned from the isla dorado in arenel, as a family of two fifty plus oldies and two teenagers . we had a great holiday. the rooms were plenty big enough for us granted not a lot of room at the bottom of the bed, however lots of storage i managed to unpack for once and the rooms were cleaned every day some of us even managed a sea view great. it was a very mixed bunch when we were there, english, scottish, spanish and german, there were quite a few young people but they were well behaved a bit noisy at times but they were on holiday, there were also a lot of families staying at the hotel and it didnt matter about the nationality or age as most people spoke or acknowledged you at some point during our stay. the food just wasnt what are used to, but there was plenty and you could normally find something you liked and if not, the burger and chips around the pool were really good, we went around 11am for ours and there was normally people who had already eaten at this point. the lobby area was good and comfortable, lots of seating. alex and all the staff were helpful and friendly even the old bloke behind the bar at night(sorry never got your name), he really does keep people in check especially the queue jumpers.all in all we had a good holiday and wouldnt be concerned if we were to go back again.

Room Tip: room 534 has a sea view,room 525 does not. quieter on this floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lelly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

just back from staying at this hotel and what can i stay. The swimming pool looks bigger than what if actually is. the food was not great and they were serving chips for breakfast. when i asked ALEX at reception about being able to get chips at lunch or dinner he just said the menu changes every 15 days. the rooms were clean enough and we got clean towels every day. it said snacks were from 10 to 6 at the bar beside the pool but yet you couldn't get any when it was lunch time thats ok when you can eat whats for lunch. the lady Nieve's that worked at the pool bar done the job of 2 people while the other guy that was meant to be working would rather talk to people along the pool she even scrubbed tables clean which should have been the cleaners job. the pool area was hosed down a couple of days when we were there but not actually scrubbed or anything and i didn't see him put any chemicals in the pool to clean it. the hotel is close to the beach which is a positive would put you of going alinclusive again

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank leanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in July, not a family hotel, more of a 18-30's. not big enough to be a All Inclusive, not enough staff, they were run off there feet, needs a make over, enjoyed it, it was a hol after all ,it's what you make of it that counts

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews