We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel HSM Europa(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
HSM Son Veri(El Arenal)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ipanema Park(El Arenal)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amazonas Hotel(El Arenal)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
357
301
144
52
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
301
144
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiterooms are smallsaladfishshort breakquiet hotelstandard roomon an all inclusive basisbar staffsteep hillfab hotelfive minute walkbars and restaurantsbus stopnice holidayplenty of choicemeal times
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Well will start with good parts, clean rooms but small and we had a suite which would say was only normal size room. Pedro and team good in the restaurant.Also good choice lunch and dinner. We had problems on check in as our safe and telephone did not work, at first we were told we could not change rooms by front of house female staff who should never have been given that position. Changed rooms by persistance !! No communal shower room to change to travel to airport as we were flying late, we were told by the same front of house female "go and shower outside "!! The same morning because of no communal room 12 guys were having to change their clothes in the foyer.
Definately would not leave anything lying about either.Never before have we encountered anything quite like this in a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: A suite will give you a bit more room than the basic very small rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angie659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We recommandition this hotel in every directions. Services are perfect and staff is willing. But be attention on butter! Sometimes is spoilt. Hotel is clean and beutiful. When we will go back to Mallorca, Mediterranean Bay is our clear choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Víťa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A Very Clean Hotel, attractive & modern, although in an urban location, a Gem on a busy street. The Staff work Very Hard, there should be more of them, but despite this they are all Happy & Cheerful and Very Helpful. Our room was a bit small but adequate, bathroom good with excellent shower. Maid came in every day, clean towels left in a 'swan' formation on bed, nice touch.
There is a Fridge so water can be cooled, (leave the cupboard door open a bit for it to work effectively) air conditioning was fine. Good lifts. There was always a courteous welcome to the Restaurant where there was a good choice, continually being checked by the Chefs. Yes, it did sometimes seem lunchtime had the edge over evening meal, but, really good food, we always found plenty we liked to eat at every mealtime. I would have liked Still water to be available without needing to ask for it. The Bar area lacked atmosphere, I'm sure just re grouping the tables and chairs could fix it & to recruit an extra member of staff to run the bar would be helpful. Despite being under pressure the Bar person was always cheerful & polite, as were All the Staff. Outside there is a Pool area which looked okay but as a non swimmer I chose the front side with Jacuzzi pool, there was never a shortage of sunbeds. The garden area is lovely, all outside areas are well maintained. We enjoyed the peace of it being Adults Only.
The reason I do not award the 5 rating is sadly a lack of a nice view wherever you are, shame about the location. And the Bar area could be improved, also no sign of snacks.
Pack your travel kettle, nice to relax in room with tea/coffee! We used the bus to go to Palma 1.50 euro, bus number 23 stop close by. Ask for a packed lunch at reception before 7:30pm the night before.The train from Palma v good & Clean! We went to Inca, the Camper Shoe factory was not as good as I had hoped, don't go There for a bargain. We loved the Thursday morning Market just up the road from Hotel. Tip, when you are tired of the seafront, take a left at Arenal Nautica & walk past the expensive houses along the coastline towards Cala Blava. It is a real contrast. so quiet & peaceful with beautiful views across the Bay.
We had a lovely week. Brits are the minority... some were a bit moany miseries I am ashamed to say. And the vast German contingent prone to be LOUD. Quite a lot of Spainish guests - which is a good sign!
I would go to Mediterranean Bay Hotel again. Thank you for a great holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor level 5
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosemaryJoy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is reviewing the Adult Only hotel not the family hotel. I am going to start off with the positives. This is a lovely hotel. The staff (which are very few) were lovely, friendly, helpful. The place is spotlessly clean. Clean towels every day. The pool is lovely quite small but clean and gets the sun all day (but shady parts if needed). There is also a jacuzzi pool at the front of the hotel. The food was great. But on the food point, breakfast and lunch were brilliant but evening meal was a bit of a let down. Don't know why they didn't serve some of the things they put out at lunch at dinner. Nice small outside area to eat by the fountain. Drinks were good. Cocktails were from a machine so don't bother.

OK downside. I am not one to complain I usually feel it's ok as long as it's clean as only sleeping there but the main downside for us was the air conditioning. We didn't have any for 2 days ( we were only there for 4 nights and the temperature was 35 degrees !!!) but were told no rooms available to move to. You could not sleep with the patio doors open as it is noisy outside (this resort is full of stag and hen parties) with a main road to the front and a kebab shop on our side which shut about 6am. Then after the 2 nights I complained again and was told they would try to move us and to come back later. When I returned 2 German lads were in front of me and said their safety deposit box was not working and the receptionist said no worries we will move you !!!! I had been waiting 2 days. So was quite annoyed. We were moved and did have air con but it's not brilliant anyway. The other main problem was the beds. They are solid !!!! I woke up every morning with shore back and hips. Everybody we spoke to had the same problem. The beds are also very small. Not as wide as a normal single (apart entry the doubles are small as well.

So to sum it up. (As not mentioned all above)

Good points: Nice staff, small friendly hotel. Nice pools. In a quieter area. Shops nearby. Very clean. Bathrooms good, large and clean. Clean towels every day. Breakfast and lunch good. Bus stop and taxis just outside hotel. TV on wall in room (although only news channel & sometimes film channel in English).

Not so good|. Beds very hard & small. Rooms very very small. Resort noisy and intimidating. Air con rubbish even when working. Not enough brollies by pools. Often no barman/woman in bar as busy somewhere else. You have to go & find them. No entertainment at night (just a man playing piano Sat & Tues night). Have to have plastic cups if on terrace or by pool and they are tiny and flimsy (even at night). Cocktails horrible.

So to sum up - I would go back for a short break but not a week (my hips wouldn't take it !!!) and maybe not height of summer as air con not very good). It is a nice hotel and food and drink were good. Staff lovely.

Room Tip: Try & get a room facing the hotel next door not on the front or the road side. Also not a room next to the lifts I heard they were noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tuck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had a wonderful long weekend break here with my husband.
I'd booked through Lowcost holidays and was unsure what to expect...but the hotel was delightful.
The receptionist Juan very helpful and chatty when we booked in, our room was lovely on the 5th floor - bathroom very nice with a good size shower and jacuzzi bath - had 2 lovely balconies one with a towel airer so perfect for towels after being on the beach!
We were AI - food was very good lots of choices - great fish & paella and breakfast again all good selections and choices and always plenty of everything - and lovely fresh fruit all day.
The drinks were included and we drunk the rose wine and beer at lunch and had vodaks in the evening all good no complaints either about being served!! We had no trouble.
All staff were really friendly and chatty - especially the lovely waitress in the dining room.
The hotel was busy over the weekend we were there but at no time did that make any difference to us being served - or how we were treated.
We had a fantastic stay and would go back again, ideal position and easy to walk to the beach,
Only con - the air conditioning in our room was not great -

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews