We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel ok, staff brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel is of a good standard and is good value for money however surrounding areas are a lot to be desired. Staff are excellent, so genuine and friendly. Our thanks especially to Pepa, restaurant and bar, she was wonderful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked a short break and were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The bedrooms were comfortable and the communal lounges and bar very good. The food was not brilliant quality, but certainly not awful either as there was always plenty of fruit, nice bread, salad and cheeses which satisfied us veggies.
My only very small criticisms would be:1. Have some information packs in the rooms, so we know what the hotel has to offer (wi fi, bar opening times etc) 2.Use decent orange juice at breakfast, not the concentrated stuff which was very variable.
Otherwise, if you are looking for a good value break, this will do nicely.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view, there's a lot of building work going on nearby and it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleur98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed for four nights at this lovely spotless clean and well run Hotel at the end of April. From the lovely welcome we received - to the taxi rung for us as we left we were looked after. Lovely room on sixth floor overlooking the pool - well furnished and immaculate. The staff are so friendly - a special mention to the young dark haired waitress who worked tirelessly in the restaurant - always with a lovely smile - she is an asset to this Hotel and should be commended for her attitude. Was impressed with the swift response, by management, in dealing with a large group of middle aged foreign gentlemen who thought it was okay to blast out German dance music by the pool, spoling the lovely peaceful surroundings being enjoyed by many. This Hotel is a little oasis in El Arenal. Would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are best - ask for a high floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here end of April to beginning of May for 4 nights.
The hotel is within 10mins walk to the beach area, it has a really clean pool area, excellent service from all staff from maids to reception. The hotel is always clean, our rooms were attended everyday. The food is good and the spa is a real treat. An adults only hotel, we had a fantastic relaxing break without the children with a couple of friends and we will certainly be back very soon

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusTorreAzul, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Andrew I,

Thank you very much for your positive review, we really appreciate your comments!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Our best regards,

Management FERGUS Style Torre Azul & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Booked this on chance but noted poor reviews. In fact we found the hotel to be excellent. Well placed, comfortable accommodation, very friendly and helpful Staff who were receptive to my poor Spanish!
Breakfast was excellent but dinner set to German/English times so that if you went at or after 2100 hours, the available choice was poor and cool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusTorreAzul, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear pbs777,

We thank you for taking time to share your opinion about our hotel, all the comments help us to improve our services.

We always try to do our best to make your holidays the best experience, so we are glad to see you appreciate our hospitality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again,

Management FERGUS Style Torre Azul & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

First time at this hotel,could not fault it
Super clean,lovely room,fantastic
Food
And the staff went that extra mile to help, always smiling and attentive
Wished we had booked 2weeks
Will return soon

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 13JoseLuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusTorreAzul, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear 13JoseLuis,

It´s great to read that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel as it is our daily aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests.
Thank you for your compliments regarding the friendly service that you received throughout your stay, I will share your review with the rest of the staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future,

Management FERGUS Style Torre Azul & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just over 1 week before our arrival at this hotel, they have contacted us saying that due to a lack of bookings they are cancelling our reservation. We have had this holiday booked for approx 2 months. We will not be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bongo1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Bongo1966,

We would like to apologize for any miscommunication which occurred in your booking proces.
Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to prospone our opening date, to our clients affected we offered an equal alternative in the immediate surroundings.

We understand that this may have caused inconviences and for that we are truly sorry.

Kind regards,
Management Fergus Style Torre Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.3 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#17 of 44 in El Arenal
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#5 of 44 in El Arenal
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#4 of 44 in El Arenal
431 reviews
3.2 mi away
OLA Hotel Maioris
OLA Hotel Maioris
#1 of 44 in El Arenal
1,507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mix Alea
Hotel Mix Alea
#11 of 44 in El Arenal
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only

Address: Calle Sant Bartomeu 24, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain (Formerly FERGUS Style Torre Azul SPA)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range: £48 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want to welcome you to Hotel Torre Azul, hoping that you will meet all your expectations of information about our facilities, services, offers and of course about the Playa de Palma. Built in 1968, updated in 1982 and completely refurbished in 2012. It is located in the Arenal area, in the municipality of Llucmajor. It is 350 meters from the Playa de Palma and the Arenal Yacht Club. Aqualand Water Park is located very close to the hotel .. The hotel has 133 double rooms. All rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi Internet (free), satellite plasma TV, air conditioning and heating, direct dial telephone, safe (for rent), minibar (fridge function), balcony, complete bathroom with welcome products, and hairdryer. Our rooms decorated with modern features, sea views, spaciousness and the fabulous climate of our island will offer you a pleasant stay. • Our services: Free bicycle garage with hangers, lockers and washing station. Reception 24 hours, Environmental Music in common areas, Reading Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Azul Hotel El Arenal
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing