We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant for four night break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Torre Azul & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant for four night break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here beginning may 2014...great hotel...ask for pool room...noisy building work...breakfast 10/10...evening meal ok..difficult to cater for everyone when its buffet style...fantastic staff...reception..waitressing.cleaning...even asked if we would like early breakfast..we were leaving 5/15am.. Would return...lovely beach..not really suitable for elderly as up a hill...travelzoo deal was fantastic..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HampshireEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    103
    61
    27
    33
See reviews for
28
175
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a 4 day break late April / early May.
The hotel had recently reopened after a winter shutdown.
Most things worked except WiFi in rooms, although it was OK in reception area. The spa had a few issues too but these were resolved.
Hotel was very clean and well appointed with very helpful staff.
The food is good for a buffet with fresh meat being available from the grill.
Wine prices were acceptable.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the pool, not the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul51_and_Marg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

What a lovely hotel and such friendly and helpful staff. Totally clean and good food.
Good points; friendly staff, fantastic free spa, clean and comfortable rooms, comfiest beds,friendly bar, good pool, nearby sandy beach, extensive shopping, good selection food, cleanliness. Showers. Clean towels and room service daily. Lifts work.

Bad points' didn't really cater for vegetarians except egg and cheese. Something a bit more adventurous for us please as we do pay same as the meat eaters and they had extensive choice. But excellent salad and fruit!
Please please put tea making facilities in rooms. Tip. Take a travel kettle!

Area very noisy at night but I took earplugs and slept like a log with them in. That's not the hotels fault though. A short walk of approx 10 mins to beach. Local buses to just about anywhere on Island via Palma.

Lots of English in the hotel. Some German and Dutch while there too.

Oh and wi if only works in reception or bar area. But that was fine as saved being holed up in room!

All in all a very good stay. Many thanks

Room Tip: Go for top floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank King131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is of a good standard and is good value for money however surrounding areas are a lot to be desired. Staff are excellent, so genuine and friendly. Our thanks especially to Pepa, restaurant and bar, she was wonderful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked a short break and were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The bedrooms were comfortable and the communal lounges and bar very good. The food was not brilliant quality, but certainly not awful either as there was always plenty of fruit, nice bread, salad and cheeses which satisfied us veggies.
My only very small criticisms would be:1. Have some information packs in the rooms, so we know what the hotel has to offer (wi fi, bar opening times etc) 2.Use decent orange juice at breakfast, not the concentrated stuff which was very variable.
Otherwise, if you are looking for a good value break, this will do nicely.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view, there's a lot of building work going on nearby and it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed for four nights at this lovely spotless clean and well run Hotel at the end of April. From the lovely welcome we received - to the taxi rung for us as we left we were looked after. Lovely room on sixth floor overlooking the pool - well furnished and immaculate. The staff are so friendly - a special mention to the young dark haired waitress who worked tirelessly in the restaurant - always with a lovely smile - she is an asset to this Hotel and should be commended for her attitude. Was impressed with the swift response, by management, in dealing with a large group of middle aged foreign gentlemen who thought it was okay to blast out German dance music by the pool, spoling the lovely peaceful surroundings being enjoyed by many. This Hotel is a little oasis in El Arenal. Would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are best - ask for a high floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here end of April to beginning of May for 4 nights.
The hotel is within 10mins walk to the beach area, it has a really clean pool area, excellent service from all staff from maids to reception. The hotel is always clean, our rooms were attended everyday. The food is good and the spa is a real treat. An adults only hotel, we had a fantastic relaxing break without the children with a couple of friends and we will certainly be back very soon

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FergusTorreAzul, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Torre Azul & Spa, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Andrew I,

Thank you very much for your positive review, we really appreciate your comments!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Our best regards,

Management FERGUS Style Torre Azul & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#13 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#4 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alea
Hotel Alea
#5 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
4.1 mi away
OLA Hotel Maioris
OLA Hotel Maioris
#1 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre Azul & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Azul & Spa

Property: Hotel Torre Azul & Spa
Address: Calle Sant Bartomeu 24, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain (Formerly FERGUS Style Torre Azul SPA)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torre Azul & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Hotelopia so you can book your Hotel Torre Azul & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Azul Hotel El Arenal
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing