We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Day Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“5 Day Break”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a wonderful 5 days at this lovely hotel. it was just what the doctor ordered. Very clean, staff friendly and as travellers from the UK who are not looking for British style grub but more of a continental twist, we found the food excellent with a variety of choice. It was also nice to have a great mix of nationalities and not too many Brits. On our first day, We arrived very late at night and missed our first dinner but as we had taken advantage of the hotel email to let them know in advance a really nice cold meat platter awaited our arrival. Prices for drinks are more than reasonable, the pool area is very clean and lounging poolside was a relaxing way to spend time. Granted there was some work going on on a building across from the front of the hotel and it is at the furthest end of Arenal Playa but we found it very handy for the lovely eateries and upmarket watering holes around the Nautical Club area of the Port. The bar at the very end of the beach at the port was particularly nice and welcoming as was the very pretty and family restaurant Ema Del Mar which we found on a street heading up from the playa. It stood out as it was full of flowers and had a lovely black picket fence around. Delicious food. All in all we couldn't fault the break we spent at Torre Azul and this was capped by the staff allowing us use of the delightful Spa on our last day after we had checked out of our room and had several hours to wait before flying home. Thanks to all at the hotel and we will be back sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Choose Upper floors especially with a pool view or sea view, especially in summer as area can get qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    114
    71
    30
    36
See reviews for
29
194
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

on evening of 9th June my room along with 2 others on the 11th floor were entered by persons unknown and cash and jewellery stolen. The management said it was not their responsibility, and my wife and I spent 2 hours on the last morning of our stay in a police station, then a further 2 hours waitnig while police looked at our room and CCTV tapes of reception to try and identify possible thieves. On contacting our insurance company we have been told that as there was sign of forced access to our room we cannot make a claim, so goodbye to GBP3000 worth of gold jewellery.
Hotel is in run down area of resort, noisy and dogs barking continually, and fowling the broken pavements. Bedroom walls very thin could hear next door talking when they decided to come home at 3.15 am every morning.
Food not to UK taste - carrots, green beans and chips on the breakfast menu - generally luke warm, ice cream cartons had been defrosted and re frozen, very limited choice of main course.
Hotel next door being refurbished so expect lots of noise, as is very run down apartment block opposite.
No entertainment in the evenings, everyone dissappeared after dinner, bar always empty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KWC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Location-far side of El Arenal,set back from sea front and up a small hill.Some building work ongoing nearby but not too noisy.Next door to a nursery-so for around 1 hour each lunchtime it can be fairly noisy if your at poolside.Spar shop,tobacco shop,couple cafes,restaurants on same road as hotel also bank ATM and bigger supermarket behind the building that is directly opposite hotel entrance.
Arrival-we used taxi from airport(23euros).Fast friendly check in with orientation given to the hotel.
Reception nicely decorated with many areas to sit in
Room(618)twin room,adequate size,comfortable beds,balcony facing sea which got sunshine from afternoon until late evening.Many TV channels-could only find one English one.
Food-we went BB but chose to eat 3 times in hotel for evening meal,lots of choices-fresh cooked .
Pool-small,nice area for sunbathing-with sun-loungers and tables and chairs
Spa-went for a look-jacuzzi,saunas,steam room etc-but we did not use it so cannot comment
Staff-friendly and appear cheerful at work,

NEGATIVES-
Wifi in hotel is a big let down-no signal at poolside or in bedroom,only received in dinning-room and reception area.
No tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom
Pool-water is very cold
Music-same music was played in poolside area and bar each day-as if on a cycle
Drinks-expensive-1.80 euros for small bottle cola and 1.70 euros for small water

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My sister and I booked this hotel through a travel zoo deal for the end April. I wasnt expecting it to be amazing but it really was very good, and the lovely spa in the basement was a great addition to the hotel- only problem was after the 2nd night it was out of order- which was a huge shame.
The pool area is fine lots of loungers and a bar just inside for drinks.And no kids to spoil a chill out.Although there is a kindergarten next door, but that was nice to see the kids having such fun.
There are quiet comfy seating areas to sit inside in the evening.
The main beach and shops are 5mins down the road lovely beach, you can hire loungers etc.
We got the bus into Palma several times it takes about 30 mins and costs 1.5 euros.
This end of the resort is definately the nicer quieter end- we had to get a different bus back from Palma one evening because it was after 10pm and we didnt like the look of the Palma end of El Arenal, it was crammed with bar after bar- this must be where it gets the other reviews that I didnt like the sound of!
The only other things that could be improved were the evening meal, we only ate at the hotel once even though we were on half board- very average but. breakfast was fine.
And the other thing the walls are paper thin, and as we found out its easy to lock yourself out on the balcony! I asked for a sea view but its so far in the distance and you get more road noise, so pool side is better. Bathroom and room very clean and beds/bedding all fine too.
I would go back any time for a cheap break in the sun.

Room Tip: pool view best side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Like others reviewing this hotel, we were not expecting much as the price was so reasonable. From the minute we walked in we were impressed with the service at reception, the cleanliness, decor, restaurant, food. Did not get a chance to use the spa, had a look though and this was also included in the price, which was fantastic! The best asset this hotel has are its staff and their helpful, friendly attitude! Oh, and there was no fuss about us checking late - helpful, as flight was last thing at night. Will be returning!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Deirdre r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a four night break. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were very clean and spacious towels changed every day.Adult only hotel so no children running around, good when you just want to chill. The sea view from the balcony was not brilliant but got the afternoon sun which was just right. The food in the restaurant was good great selection, again the staff were very helpful. The wine very good. We were never rushed out after breakfast or dinner. The spa was amazing.
The transport links were great number 23, 15, 152 buses take you to Palma 1.50 euros. Beach very clean infact all the bars and restaurants we tried werd very clean. Would defiantly go back to same place and same hotel. Great 4 night break.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sunnytorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We went on a 4 day holiday and I must say I was I bit worried about the hotel etc. But It was fantastic. . The spa was out of this world, you did not need to pay, also pool towels, and even better you keep your room till you go to the airport, we left ours at 6pm. I can not believe what people are going on about, the food was very good always something if you are a fussy person.
Staff were great and so helpful . Hope to return next year if not before.

Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#12 of 44 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#4 of 44 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alea
Hotel Alea
#8 of 44 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ipanema Park
Ipanema Park
#11 of 44 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only

Property: Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only
Address: Calle Sant Bartomeu 24, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain (Formerly FERGUS Style Torre Azul SPA)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Azul Hotel El Arenal
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing