We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Caribbean Bay
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just returned after 5 day stay and to he fair wasn't expecting much after reading mixed reviews. The hotel is immaculately clean, the food was not what I would eat in the UK but nether the less everything was well cooked and very tasty. The staff are very freindly, especially Anna and Manuella who did their best to teach me Spanish!! Only downside was rooftop pool was closed but downstairs pool was great. On the whole would recommend and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RichardPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Caribbean Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We enjoyed a 5 night stay at this hotel and were impressed by the service, food and environment. The hotel was also well placed for the beach and local shops. Food: well cooked, fresh, always plenty to choose from. Room: modern, clean and well equipped. Staff: very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We didn't expect entertainment, so weren't disappointed.

Room Tip: Double rooms are smaller than twins, quieter rooms are higher up
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravelBugBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nice rooms, clean, newly refurbished and tidy hotel-pool.nice Price. I came in spring, when Arenal is not that overcrowded so the Duration of my stay at carribean Bay was absolutely bearable.if you came in high season i would not stay There again cuz the whole Area is just a German beer-circus!

Room Tip: Top floors only.very loud neighborhood.too many Drunk Tourist everywhere.but not to blame the Hotel...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marcel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

didnt go to majorca to complain, so enjoyed the privaledge of clean, modern hotel. Enjoyed being cooked for and smiled at by the staff. some of the guests got too drunk, but thats what happens on all inclusives

Room Tip: enjoy it, leave complaining at home with the rain
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sunshinesmile01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We booked for a four night stay but were told on arrival that we would have to change hotels on the third day due to hotel closure for the winter season. The hotel and room was cleaned daily. Staff were friendly. Food choice was very limited. However there was always something we could eat. First floor terrace area gets very limited sunshine but does have a bar. The roof top pool area is lacking in facilities (no bar or snack area) and decor but does get the sunshine.

We never had any problems ordering drinks from the bar and weren't limited to only two drinks per visit. Entertainment was lacking (only music played in lounge area) but this may be due to the end of season closure. We still had an enjoyable break here. If we came again we would come much earlier in the year as much of the resort also closes down in October.

Room Tip: Book a low floor if you're not keen on lifts or heights!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank m k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

what started as a ok hotel comfortable and clean ended up being spoilt by the management closing the hotel saying they would move us to there sister 4 star hotel the Palm bay which I can only describe as a run down mess and is clearly marked as a 3star.
we wasted 4 hours of our last day moving no compensation offered.

This really spoilt what would have been a good week, the group doesn't seem to care about the guests.and there puppet staff don't care.

finally the bar staff who think playing the same music in the same order every night through a antiquated hifi is entertainment your so wrong...

Room Tip: see views are through the gaps and beds are quite firm/hard
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We got back yesterday after spending a week at the Caribbean bay all inclusive. The first impression of the hotel is that it was clean and the rooms were of a decent size. The food does get repetitive but we always found something to eat and plenty to drink even though it was in plastic cup's. The hotel had two pools one on floor ten (roof top ) with a small pool which always got the sun but had no bar so if you wanted a drink you had to go to the pool bar on level one , this pool got the sun at different times of the day.
Now for entertainment.....well there wasn't any you had to make your own or listen to the same music which was played every evening . The staff were very helpful and friendly. We can't knock the hotel because we haven't had a bad experience , location good and beach less than 5 minutes away from the hotel and lots of bars. It's the people we met that made the holiday.

down to the other pool which had a bar on level one.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.4 mi away
Palma Bay Club Resort
Palma Bay Club Resort
#70 of 78 in Playa de Palma
2,911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#16 of 44 in El Arenal
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#18 of 44 in El Arenal
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caribbean Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caribbean Bay

Address: Calle Trencadors 48, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Saga Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range: £45 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caribbean Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has been refurbished recently. The rooms have a full bathroom, satellite TV, telephone and air conditioning. There is a large bar lounge with recreational areas and two swimming pools: one is located on the upper terrace of the hotel to let you enjoy with friends or with your partner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Caribbean Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saga Hotel El Arenal
Saga El Arenal
Hotel Caribbean Bay Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing