We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money; friendly staff”
Review of Caribbean Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caribbean Bay
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money; friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

For the price, good food, clean, comfortable accommodation. The staff were very helpful in all situations. Not the quietest of places, but that's because there were Brits staying there. The higher the room, the less noise you get. Unless you want to join in all the fun!

Room Tip: If you don't like your room, ask the staff to change it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    166
    137
    63
    62
See reviews for
113
212
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 night stay with my friends. The hotel is modern clean and great value for money.
The rooms are decorated really nice and plenty of space for the three of us. The food was lovely and great variety. The staff work very hard and never stop. Great hotel and I would highly reccommend

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just returned after 5 day stay and to he fair wasn't expecting much after reading mixed reviews. The hotel is immaculately clean, the food was not what I would eat in the UK but nether the less everything was well cooked and very tasty. The staff are very freindly, especially Anna and Manuella who did their best to teach me Spanish!! Only downside was rooftop pool was closed but downstairs pool was great. On the whole would recommend and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RichardPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We enjoyed a 5 night stay at this hotel and were impressed by the service, food and environment. The hotel was also well placed for the beach and local shops. Food: well cooked, fresh, always plenty to choose from. Room: modern, clean and well equipped. Staff: very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We didn't expect entertainment, so weren't disappointed.

Room Tip: Double rooms are smaller than twins, quieter rooms are higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TravelBugBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nice rooms, clean, newly refurbished and tidy hotel-pool.nice Price. I came in spring, when Arenal is not that overcrowded so the Duration of my stay at carribean Bay was absolutely bearable.if you came in high season i would not stay There again cuz the whole Area is just a German beer-circus!

Room Tip: Top floors only.very loud neighborhood.too many Drunk Tourist everywhere.but not to blame the Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marcel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

didnt go to majorca to complain, so enjoyed the privaledge of clean, modern hotel. Enjoyed being cooked for and smiled at by the staff. some of the guests got too drunk, but thats what happens on all inclusives

Room Tip: enjoy it, leave complaining at home with the rain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sunshinesmile01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We booked for a four night stay but were told on arrival that we would have to change hotels on the third day due to hotel closure for the winter season. The hotel and room was cleaned daily. Staff were friendly. Food choice was very limited. However there was always something we could eat. First floor terrace area gets very limited sunshine but does have a bar. The roof top pool area is lacking in facilities (no bar or snack area) and decor but does get the sunshine.

We never had any problems ordering drinks from the bar and weren't limited to only two drinks per visit. Entertainment was lacking (only music played in lounge area) but this may be due to the end of season closure. We still had an enjoyable break here. If we came again we would come much earlier in the year as much of the resort also closes down in October.

Room Tip: Book a low floor if you're not keen on lifts or heights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank m k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.4 mi away
Palma Bay Club Resort
Palma Bay Club Resort
#67 of 77 in Playa de Palma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
0.1 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#12 of 44 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ipanema Park
Ipanema Park
#11 of 44 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#5 of 44 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#4 of 44 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Bay

Property: Caribbean Bay
Address: Calle Trencadors 48, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Saga Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has been refurbished recently. The rooms have a full bathroom, satellite TV, telephone and air conditioning. There is a large bar lounge with recreational areas and two swimming pools: one is located on the upper terrace of the hotel to let you enjoy with friends or with your partner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saga Hotel El Arenal
Saga El Arenal
Caribbean Bay Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing