We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Caribbean Bay
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed here with my cousin from 6 to 10 May. We paid under £20/night each for All Inclusive so we were well impressed at what we got for the money. The staff were welcoming and very helpful and the hotel throughout was spotless. There were several nationalities in the hotel and we were surprised at the higher than expected number of Brits there too.

Having read the previous reviews about noise we requested a room on one of the higher floors and were allocated room 609. It was ideal. No noise and a free sea view. The twin room was well presented with a compact bathroom (with bath and shower over), mirrored wardrobe and large screen TV (only 3 English channels showing news and financial info). It was €10 to hire a remote but this was refunded on return at the end of the holiday. Wifi was chargeable so we used the free wifi in McDs and bars on the sea front, 5 to 10 mins walk away.

The hotel food was fine for what we paid and had a good selection to choose from. The flavours of the deserts were a bit unusual but the ice creams were gorgeous. There was a reasonable selection on the AI drinks too. The hot and soft drinks were available from self service machines. Bar staff served spirits and mixers, beer and cocktails (dispensed from a machine) in plastic cups. The bar closed and self serve machines were switched off at 11pm.

There's a lovely beach and promenade round the corner from the hotel. There's also a good market on the next street from the hotel on Thursdays. The bus for Palma stops outside the hotel and on the sea front on the way back. It was €1.50 each way. The airport bus stops about 5 mins walk from the hotel and costs €3 each way.

We had an excellent 4 days and would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve-n-Mags21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

First time stay at this hotel. Good all-rounder. Very clean, daily room service, fast polite service at the bar, great food. Near to the beach, bars, cafe and restaurants. Clean and tidy pool area and pool bar, More suitable for adults than children. The hotel has been refurbished to a high standard. Added novelty bonus of friendly parrot on a balcony opposite us, never had so many wolf whistles on holiday. Poor parrot in his cage though - should be set free!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliefoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just come back from a nice week all inclusive (14th May-21st May)I stopped with my wife and found the hotel very pleasant.

Rooms were neat, tidy and clean,also had air con,hairdryer and a decent tv(if you stay in your room long enough to watch it)tv's also have a usb port(plugged me phone in, it works) have to use the button underneath if you don't want to hire a remote.

The staff were very friendly,helpful and informative. Always smiling and accommodating.Food was nice if sometimes a little repetitive i'm a fussy eater and i always found something to eat.Drinks are served from 10am to 11pm in small plastic glasses but the measures were still good(had to half some a few times)you could get two drinks at a time as well.Tip.. if you like Rose' wine they only serve it in the restaurant,it's the third tap on the keg(unmarked) also if you want to drink it in the bar/pool area take some plastic glasses with you fill them and take them back up.

Hotel has 2 pools one on the roof and one on the first floor(deck does not get the sun fully till about 12ish. pool area is again clean enough. Roof pool has some lovely views and sun all day...but no drinks you have to take the lift up/down..

We got the bus from the Airport its 3 euro each and takes about 25 mins. You need to get Bus No 21, and if you come out of airport exit door 4 its about 100 yds then across a zebra crossing its on your right. Get off at the last stop at S arenal on the sea front, ask the driver he will direct you to your hotel its about 5 -10 mins walk.If you want a taxi i think it's about 20 euro takes 10 mins.Also if you want to go to palma Bus No 23 stops right outside the hotel it costs 1.5 euro.

If you do your homework before you go this is a multi national hotel on the edge of a predominantly german resort,which me and my wife knew before we came and were fine with. We met some lovely couples/families from the uk and had a nice time. When we stayed there wasn't a kids club as such so if you have small children i would advise against going....

To finish we had a rough idea about the hotel/resort before we left and for £260 for a week all inclusive you couldn't fall off.....

Ciao Bella...

Room Tip: Ask for high floor 6 or above with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BoroBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

well thought i would try spain and found this hotel thought 300 pound all inclusive so we booked it went on the 9/05/14 and came back 16/5/14 i try to b honest as am not the fussy sought but this hotel is bad when u pull up out side you think wow this looks a grt hotel landed on ya feet you get get ya key card for ya room still looking good untill you open the door of your room then it hits you wat have u done we booked a double twin and got a room for two with four beds in it and the u was packed like sardines any way so thought well u only sleep there so get on with it sky tv u get 3 channels in english and they are all news channels but if you are german or spanish dutch you will be ok so u ask for the wifi code and then you are told you got to pay for it and thats 15 euros for the week well wat a joke so paid for only bonus it works in your room so we thought we would give the food a try ok first day food ok somethink to eat next day food there but the same as prevous day but this time wasnt cooked very good so complained manger took plate away to kitchen and that was that so stuck to the salad next day thought give them the benifit and tryed the beef bugers and my son had the pork yet again wasnt cooked still crawling on the plate this time the chef as if every think was ok told him he took the plates to the kitchen and same nothink said all i can say pigs would even turn there noses up at the slops they try to feed you .the water park is good to try but very expensive to get in at 26euros and take food with you as it costs you a arm and a leg to eat and every think is doubled in price when you are inside apart from the hotel the only good thing was the weather but as there is only enterment twice a week if you are lucky and that a disco

Room Tip: they are ok for two people only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Malc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 26th May for five nights , after reading the mixed reviews we went with an open mind and were not dissapointed. From the freindly reception man through all the staff they were polite and helpful . Our room was on 8th floor so from our balcony we could watch the sun set ., maybe we were luckey and the hotel was not full so never waited or searched for a seat in the dining room . There was enough choice for every one and plenty to eat , same for all three meal times . The room was ok but the bathroom was a bit small , towels changed every day , sheets were not changed while we were there beds were comfortable .
This Hotels is only two minutes from the beach which we visited every day for a walk , lots of shops and bars if you want .

Room Tip: Get a room at the top best views and one facing the sea as thy catch the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank treborLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

stayed here may 14 , staff friendly and helpful ,all inclusive food was good with plenty of choice and nice deserts ,ate different each day ,san miguel which is a decent lager ,kept clean used towels changed daily if left on floor ,nice pool plenty of loungers.for a cheap break that was all inclusive could'nt really fault it and 5 mins from the beach, 3 euros on bus no 21 from the airport ,would go back with no worries !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just returned from a four night stay at the Caribbean Bay stayed 28th April to the 2nd May. Had an early flight on Monday morning so touched down at Palma airport at ten in the morning, the resort and hotel are very close to the airport so no lengthy transfer process involved brilliant if you are only on a short break.On arrival at the hotel around 11am were told that couldn't check in till 2pm but could put luggage in a locked luggage room & were given the all inclusive wristband straight away so that we could use the bar and have a lunch at 1pm so ideal.

When we did check in were given room 615 found the room to be more than adequate, i did decide to get the room safe at a cost of 4 euros a day but no matter how i tried couldnt get the electronic safe to work, informed reception and was told an engineer would come and look at it. The safe still wouldnt work so after a couple of days the hotel manager & receptionist came to the room with a reprogramming unit but still couldnt rectify the problem, but was told by the hotel manager that all the rental money would be refunded which it was and as an extra touch when we returned to the room later there was a chilled bottle of Prosecco and a couple of glasses by way of an apology nice touch.


The food at the hotel i personally enjoyed there was always something to eat, always meat, fish plenty of salad etc at lunch and dinner. Breakfast is fairly standard the usual mix of cooked or continental style and plenty of fresh fruit.
The only possible downside of the hotel was maybe the evening entertainment or lack of it but you can always strike up conversations with fellow guests.We were lucky that on 2 nights of our stay the champions league semi finals were on managed to watch one in the hotel on the tv by the bar and the second one watched in a bar directly opposite the hotel.

In summary would i go back to the hotel ? for a short break definitely found the location good, the hotel and staff were good and have read comments about the resort yes there are a lot of nationalities in the resort but i never found this a problem at all. The hotel has two pools we always managed to find sun loungers so it was a nice relaxing short break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bigbazNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.4 mi away
Palma Bay Club Resort
Palma Bay Club Resort
#70 of 78 in Playa de Palma
2,995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#5 of 44 in El Arenal
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#17 of 44 in El Arenal
832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caribbean Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caribbean Bay

Address: Calle Trencadors 48, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Saga Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range: £41 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caribbean Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has been refurbished recently. The rooms have a full bathroom, satellite TV, telephone and air conditioning. There is a large bar lounge with recreational areas and two swimming pools: one is located on the upper terrace of the hotel to let you enjoy with friends or with your partner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Caribbean Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saga Hotel El Arenal
Saga El Arenal
Hotel Caribbean Bay Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing