We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel from Hell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel from Hell”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Arrived in at 9:30am in the morning - I asked if I could smoke in the room to which the answer was no because there was no balcony. I paid an extra 50 Euro's for a room with a balcony this would take an hour to prepare. No problem we'll go for a coffee! Finally accessed the room at noon and greeted with an awful smell of rotting fish - the curtains were ripped & handing off the rail, air con didn't work nor did the fan in the ceiling. TV didn't work asked 4 times for a remote control that worked - never got one that worked. Went out & bought air freshener to try to get rid of the smell - sprayed everywhere & went out for another coffee - came back it was worse - the bins were below our room & left open in the midday heat. Complained - staff not interested - contacted rep who arranged another hotel (Luna Park - recommended & excellent) the staff at the Costa Verde didn't even ask why we were leaving - just didn't give a hoot! Avoid at all costs - cannot believe this was given 3 stars!!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere - Luna Park was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 286MikeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello Mr Mike,we so sorry about the situation on arrival, we have a different room types, I would liked to have the opportunity to correct this situation on time, Unfortunately was late wen I know that your leaved , I will investigate your exceptional case.
Our apologizes
King regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    137
    178
    77
    66
See reviews for
141
209
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Easy access to and from airport thankfully. Hotel walls extremely thin, no idea of what a buffet is with the same things for breakfast every day and pork for dinner 3 nights in a row. Also no idea of what time to close doors to residents and allowing people to come in at 3am and run riot down corridors etc. Also don't like the idea of police having to come to hotel for reasons I would not like to explain. Apart from that the resort does not feel a safe place to be around.

Anne, London

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello Mrs Anne, We regret these timely events in the hotel like you, but they are facts not related to our service,
We have a variety buffet but we make note of your suggestions about ti and we will do our best to improve it.
king regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have nothing to complain about. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.

I loved the fact that there was a buffet on all the 3 meals with quite a large range of food to choose from.

If you stay at this hotel I also recommend visiting the nearby COYOTE restaurant where I had the best pizza ever. Have fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Larisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello Mrs Larissa, thanks so much for your opinion, we work every day to have opinions like yours, hope to see you again at hotel costa verde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was ok for what we paid 7 nights all inclusive and beginning of season, room was very basic but cleaned everyday, staff very helpfully food ok plenty of choice and 13 hour of alcohol self service

Room Tip: Upgrade to balcony room they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello Mr Jonathan, We are glad to know that you appreciated our service and facilities and that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I not recommend to take economy room, it's really small! Other thing - food wasn't tasty, last 3 days we ate in other restaurants. Hotel was quit clean, just one thing - sometimes maid started to lock the door very early - 9am. I don't wanna say, that's bad hotel, but the next generation I will choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aiste I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion, we would like to welcome you again and offer you another of our different room types , this possibility is available at reception. Is Very important your opinion about our buffet to improve it,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just returned from a 4 Night all inclusive break at this hotel. We got a really cheap deal so weren't expecting too much. We arrived late and had missed the All inclusive but they did provide cold meat cheese and bread for us to have something to eat! The room we where allocated was like a cell tiny double bed, no balcony and just tiny. Went to reception the next morning and had no issue at all being moved to a much bigger room with garden views and a balcony. Food is really basic but you can get by we where only there for a few days so just ate out in evening. Drinks were good no issue getting served at all. The hotel is very clean and as many reviewers have said has potential to be so much more! Biggest downfall is the pool area. The hotel has 120 rooms and around 20 sunbeds if even! the area never seems to be cleaned there were towels left on beds for days! Made some lovely friends at the hotel so the craic was good and Miguel Was fantastic really friendly! All in all, you get what you pay for so if you get a deal then go and enjoy but do not expect the world! Location wise if you can walk ten minutes will get you to the main area and right beside the hotel is an italian called Coyotte it was lovely and very reasonable if you fancy a change from the all inclusive! One major tip would be perhaps to avoid if you have children as there really is nothing for them.

Room Tip: If you happen to be put in a room without a balcony don't be afraid to ask for a better room the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for your comments, your opinion is very important to be able to improve our service and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

for once in our lives we had a ground floor room with a balcony.bit basic but very clean.Food nicely presented a bit limited,but come on no one went hungry.The entertainment suited us darts, shooting, french bowls shuffle board.The evening entertainment bingo karaoke two outside shows and general fun all run by a great host who could relate to all who kept us all laughing.the staff were very friendly.All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello Mr Alan, thank you very much for your comments, we are glad that you stay at Costa Verde have been nice. Your opinion is very important to as
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palma Bay Club Resort
Palma Bay Club Resort
#67 of 77 in Playa de Palma
2,739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park
Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park
#24 of 44 in El Arenal
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 58 in Cala Millor
873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ipanema Park
Ipanema Park
#13 of 44 in El Arenal
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#11 of 44 in El Arenal
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Verde

Property: Blue Sea Costa Verde
Address: Avenida Europa 33, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Costa Verde by Blue Sea is just 700 metres from the beach, so you're never far from the golden sands of Majorca! Every room in this sun-drenched hotel has a balcony or terrace with views of the pool and/or gardens. The local area of El Arenal has a great selection of bars, restaurants and shops to choose from once you're finished topping up your tan. If you feel like staying closer to your room, the hotel has a large freshwater pool to relax in. Families also have the bonus of a playground and splash pool for the kids, as well as a games room. The Blue Sea Costa Verde has something for everyone. The 124 rooms come fully equipped with air conditioning, heating, fan, TV and a safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Verde El Arenal
Costa Verde Hotel El Arenal
Blue Sea Costa Verde Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing