We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for beer, not for food!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Reviewed 14 July 2014

You pull your own pints so never have to queue or wait for a drink and the beer is good. Location pretty good 5 min walk too busy resort, a German resort though. The food is appalling! There is however a pizza shop 2 mins away that lots of people use. In a nutshell if you fancy a cheap place to go and drink in this is ok. Be prepared to go out and eat though.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank jeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hello heverton,










hello Jeverton, we take serious note of your comments , we have a variety daily buffet change every day and our goal is the full satisfaction from our costumers, thanks to visit us and enjoy our services , hope to see you again .
king regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Hotel Costa Verde. The rooms were clean and basic (uncomfortable beds) but you get what you pay for. The pool is nice however the hotel is just off a main road which isn't the most relaxing. The food is AWFUL. After our first night of all inclusive the following day my friend and I had quite possibly one of the worst cases of food poisoning we have ever had. It took a whole day out of our holiday and must have been the hotel food as the only food we had both eaten had come from the all inclusive buffet. We complained at reception but they obviously didn't want to take the blame and were quite unhelpful apart from sending a cleaner to sort out our room. This was a shame as other than that it would have been an OK cheap stay nothing else- but this incident made it truly horrendous! We paid for all inclusive but obviously after the food poisoning decided not to eat meals at the hotel. We have requested some sort of compensation from the company we booked it through but have heard nothing yet! Would be interested to know if anyone else who stayed recently had the same problem as we can't have been the only ones!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hello Florence, we regret that you think about our food, we have daily internal health checks of our food elaboration and also external supervision company than comes to make test about it, all our results are satisfactory, everybody can check it in any case. Please think that perhaps your situation could be for other reasons, we have not any problems like you whit our costumers. thank you for understand it and will be a pleasure see you again to show you our elaboration test and give you all best services,
king regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

good point rooms were clean maids in everyday thats about all very noisy German and spanish students running riot at 4-5am banging on doors setting off fire extinguishers phoning our rooms we had to take the phone off the hook and not once were they ever told about the noise no security at all we were there with friends and had asked for rooms nxt to each other given rooms 5 apart so asked the nxt day if we could move told hotel was full but there was people leaving we were insistent so they did eventually move us to the front pool not too clean too many trees dropping bits off into the pool and the area beside the pool don't know when it was brushed up there was too much of the same in food if you like fish/pork there is plenty of it but didn't look very good hardly anything which i would have ate fill up on crusty bread cheese /meat only three desserts each day which were awful one lift for the size of the place which broke down 4 times in 2 days don't what anybody that was disabled or could not manage the stairs would do local drinks but the vodka was awful christina that works in the bar was very nice and helpful the rest off the staff need to learn bit more english hard to make them understand you on the last night my friend and i took the sickness/dirr bug and heard other people in hotel had it wouldn't be surprised if it was the food didnt like the area very much the beach was good about a 15 min walk away would not go back to this hotel if you paid me to

Room Tip: higher up less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank helen686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

We are sorry that we haven't come to your expectations, we work every day to improve our services, our apologies from these groups in particular caused noise,we would like to see you on another occasion to offer our best services.
king regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a very cheap break for myself my mum and my 18 year old daughter! before our main Hols in a few months with all the family, after reading some of the reviews was expecting a real dump but was pleasantly surprised, the rooms were basic but it wasn't 5 * and this we knew when booking! the rooms were clean and we had a small balcony, bathroom was tiny but we just slept and showered in the room never sat in them as were on holiday........who wants to spend time sitting in the room, the weather was amazing, the pool......not too bad but rather shaded but some like shade! So this would be ideal, lots of large trees, these did cause a lot of mess in the pool and wasn't really cleaned out often, just a minor issue, the food really wasn't as bad as some make out, you could always make a meal, of course not al la carte!! I think some people really do expect too much, my 1 other gripe was..........never any bacon and this I have never experienced any where else, the Hotel was just a great position as not too far from main stretch and beach but not on top of it either, a nice stroll to beach which was lovely, really clean and lovely sand and clear waters, we spent most of our time at the beach, the coyote restaurant is a must just 5 mins walk, lots of shops, bars, restaurants all along the front, you could walk for miles and miles if you wanted to. When we stayed there did seem to be very large groups of Spanish and they did cause a lot of noise and on 3 occasions we were woken several times at 4am - 5am- 6am by them running through the corridors and setting of fire extinguisher, banging on guests doors etc, I probably wouldn't recommend anyone with small children. I know that a few of the guests did make complaints but nothing was ever done. What got us was on the 1 evening we had a good drink at the hotel as they had a Karaoke night............at 11pm when the bar closes a group of us sat on the terrace with a few drinks just chatting and a guy.....( I wouldn't say he was security because I don't think they had any) told us to be quiet......we'll you can imagine our horror as we had been putting up with a lot worse! We then left and walk down to a lovely little snack bar and all had drinks n coffee, pizza etc, now for my last little moan, I would not return to the hotel because I found the older receptionist rude and she didn't understand English very well, on arrival which was early ish about 10am we couldn't check in, this I can understand but we couldn't have our all incl bands either, so we went back at 1pm and still couldn't have our bands or room as cleaners were in cleaning! So we left it another hour or so by this time had missed breakfast and lunch.........but what really got us was on our last day we had to check out at 12pm our bands were cut off straight away so we could not have drinks, lunch, snacks, dinner but we were not being picked up til 10pm, we met a crowd who were leaving the night before us who were aloud to keep there bands as there pick up was 9pm, when we tried to explain this the receptionist said we had to pay 15 euros each to keep our bands.........you cannot have 1 rule for 1lot of guests and 1for another, we won't let it ruin our little break, would visit area again just not this hotel.

Room Tip: I think rooms at the back are a little quieter and ask for a balcony as some do not have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Good morning,we take note of your opinion to improve our services, we will analyze what happened in reception and our apologize for any inconvenience with this ocasional group of young people, we would like to see you again to offer our best services, thank you very much for your comments
king regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

spent 4 nights here end of june with my sister
rooms basic and walls vey thin and you hear everything
food very basic-not much choice
pool ok a bit small no parasols
staff friendly we asked to move rooms which was ok
you get 60 min of free wifi each day only accessible in the lobby
10 min walk to lovely beach
hotel is by a main road but not too noisy
personally I would not go back but for a cheap budget holiday or short break its ok

Room Tip: try not to get a room on the ground floor-very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherylwilson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a destination, we take note about your comments which make us improve, the opinion of our customers is very important to us ,we will like to see you again to offer our best services.
king regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights in June and was sceptical because of the reviews. But it is a cheap all inclusive hotel an I thought it was good for what you was paying, rooms were basic but comfortable and clean, only use it to sleep an shower in so it was ideal. 10 min walk to the beach an what a beautiful beach it was. Aqualand water park 5min walk around the corner from the hotel . Plenty of choice with the food to try suit all taste so don't worry you will not go hungry, all in all a good value for money holiday! An I would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephAndKell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thanks for your positive comments , we are glad to know when our costumers have enjoyed their holidays at hotel Costa Verde, hope to see you soon again!!
King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our first impression of the hotel was low as when we arrived at around midnight, we had to push through a swarm of obnoxious Spanish teens (there were about 50 of them) and endured a long wait before we could finally finish checking in and go to our room - reception staff didn't seem too bothered about being helpful at the time.

Our perception of the hotel improved throughout the week with a decent pool area (although lack of sunbeds) and a satisfying breakfast and dinner buffet. Local town is only a 10/15 minute walk with plenty of bars, clubs and restaurants however not many English speakers, I'd say it's the German version of Magaluf.

For the price we paid, it was adequate. Wouldn't recommend for families or couples.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank georgiaaaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hello Mrs Georgia, your opinion is very important , our apologies for any inconvenience at your arrival , We are improving our facilities and services.
king regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
33.5 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
871 reviews
34.4 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 60 in Cala Millor
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mix Alea
Hotel Mix Alea
#11 of 44 in El Arenal
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Caribbean Bay
Hotel Caribbean Bay
#9 of 44 in El Arenal
585 reviews
0.6 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#17 of 44 in El Arenal
830 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#5 of 44 in El Arenal
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Verde

Address: Avenida Europa 33, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range: £34 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Costa Verde by Blue Sea is just 700 metres from the beach, so you're never far from the golden sands of Majorca! Every room in this sun-drenched hotel has a balcony or terrace with views of the pool and/or gardens. The local area of El Arenal has a great selection of bars, restaurants and shops to choose from once you're finished topping up your tan. If you feel like staying closer to your room, the hotel has a large freshwater pool to relax in. Families also have the bonus of a playground and splash pool for the kids, as well as a games room. The Blue Sea Costa Verde has something for everyone. The 124 rooms come fully equipped with air conditioning, heating, fan, TV and a safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Verde El Arenal
Costa Verde Hotel El Arenal
Blue Sea Costa Verde Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing