We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Verde Half Board for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Costa Verde Half Board for families.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We just returned for 1 week stay at Costa Verde, Half Board. 2 Adts and 2 children (2 yrs and 5 yrs). On the beginning my review i`d like to say as always: You get what you paid for, cant expect 5 stars form the hotel with this price. We paid 700 euro for our stay and was worth it. Now there is pros and cons of this hotel:
+:
very friendly and helpful staff,
very good cleaning service, rooms were done every day
Aqualand deals, buy 1 get 6 days free was amazing! no need to wait in the que at the entrance
location, off the noisy streets but still 5-10 mins from the beach and mane promenade
Half Board option, i would`t go for all inclusive for sure, amazing fish, hake etc
only 10 mins from the airport
very quiet top floor


- :
no juices, even no water (costs 1 euro for a glass ghrr) during the dinner, only for all inclusive...
very small lift
all inclusive option
poor entertainment at the hotel
hotel needs to be refurbished or little bit renovated
pool, just not nice

We had fantastic time in El Arenal at Costa Verde on Half Board. U pay for 3 star hotel and u will get it. Dont expect anything more extra. I dont understand if some people making complains and they paid this rate. If u wanna stay all your holiday at the hotel all inclusive dont book Costa Verde, but if U want to go on the beach every day, to Aqualand, to sleep, rest and eat breakfast and late dinner i strongly recommend Costa Verde, even for families...
More infos on priv.

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polishirishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hello , is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay whit us, we take serious note about your positive comments and the others to improve our services, hope to see you soon and remember that you have at reception the option to choose a different board and other extras services, also we will have our especial offer to aqualand pay 1 day go 7 days. thanks for your time, king regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    137
    178
    77
    66
See reviews for
141
209
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family and I have just returned from a 6 night stay at the Costa Verde hotel. We had a very welcoming stay which was pleasant and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The cleaner was particularly lovely and cleaned our room each day giving us extra pillows for comfort and the rooms were immaculate and we had a lovely spacious balcony. The food is average you get what you pay for. We were worried after reading the reviews what it would be like, but it was a great choice of food with mixed vegetables, salads and ice cream which is lovely served every day and lunch and dinner. The hotel is very much out of the way of the noisy and rowdier area of El Arenal but still a close enough walk to the shops. We visited the infamous Coyotes and the food is reasonably priced and just a short walk from the hotel. Aqualand is amazing, very busy and you have to be willing to Que but it is worth the wait and you can buy a pass for the week from the hotel for just 26 euros which is brilliant. We found the hotel very quiet, and had no noise problems though being on the top floor I think this probably helps. There were a few english families staying too but mainly german. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and we are glad we didn't take the reviews on here too seriously and we had such a lovely holiday and we will definitely miss the sunshine, and lovely staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
hello shannagh thank you very much for taking the time to comment your positive stay with us. we are happy to know that your family has enjoyed their holidays at hotel costa verde. For all our staff will be a pleasure to see you again and offer our best services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Booked a short 6 day break for my wife and myself, wish I had not bothered. Good bits not far from the airport, that's about it for good. Food terrible, drinks served in small plastic cups , entertainment almost none existent . The area is a predominant German / Dutch area so not very many British pubs / bars / cafés around although this is not the fault of the hotel. Be prepared to eat out if you stay a this hotel.

Room Tip: Try elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we regret that your stay was not entirely satisfactory and we take serious note of your opinion to improve our services . For security reasons in our pool area serve drinks in plastic cups. Our animation staff is always available to any suggestions. Thanks for your time, we would be happy to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The best thing that can be said about this hotel is that the staff are very helpful and friendly, particularly the younger staff & the young male with the dark hair who was lovely!

The rooms are cleaned every day so we were very happy with these also!

We bought wifi for 3 days which was reasonable at 12eurous.

We went as a couple, all inclusive. Whilst the food was average, I wouldn't recommend all inclusive as it is VERY limited. During the day, there are endless drinks supplies but very little food - if you want any ice-lollies these are billed to your room, ice cream is only available at lunch and dinner - the only snacks available all day are fruit & ham & cheese sandwiches, pizza is only available at certain times of the day.

Whilst on our stay, we found a beautiful Italian restaurant called Coyote about 200yds right of our hotel, which we availed of instead of our all inclusive. The staff, namely Marco and Chris, are absolutely incredible! We were genuinely sad to leave because of the welcoming atmosphere, they couldn't do enough for us. In most places in Spain, there are only certain cocktails available-we only had to tell Marco about our love for something different and he had it made! They definitely made our entire stay!

All in all in this hotel you get what you pay for. If we were ever to go back it would be room only, there is no need for anything more!

Honestly, I would not recommend all inclusive in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMx270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello, thanks for your opinion, your comments are very important to improve our services about our all inclusive service, we service national alcoholics drinks, beer, sangria, wines soft driks , cocktails, caffe , chocolate, fruits, sandwiches, pizzas or panpizza and more , and also there are others extra payable services available in our bars, we are glad to know that you find our staff friendly, they are always ready to any request from our costumers
king regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

myself, my parter and my two children (3 and 5) have just spent a week here after reading that it was a good family hotel. it wasn't, it was full of young groups of lads and girls who were coming in early hours banging shouting and playing music. The food was good as long as you like pork... and pretty much what you expect just maybe a bit smaller than I have previously had from similar 3 star hotels. the staff were friendly although when my daughter fell from the top of the slide and landed on her face no one could help with an ice pack or cold compress...The man who ran the entertainment was very friendly and the children liked him however the kids club was 1 hour of colouring everyday the same 3 pictures each time and one day they had their face painted, but if you weren't there waiting at 11 o'clock for him he wouldn't do it, the board in reception said 11 and 11:30 so the first day we went and found him at 11:30 and he had changed the program as there was no kids at 11. My kids were so excited for the kids club leading up to the holiday and were left rather disappointed. The mini disco was half an hour of 5 songs, that was all for kids apart from the small park which was a god send! The pool is deep and one of mine can't swim and the other is not a very confident swimmer so they hardly used the pool also it was full of young lads all week. there is a very small shallow pool which fit maybe 3 children but was under a large tree so is constantly shaded and freezing cold. We had to find things to do every day which luckily there was a water park right outside and if you paid for one day you got 6 free so we had 3 days in there but going AI to a family hotel you don't expect to have to do things like that. They don't give you ice creams for the kids you have to pay for those! the snack bar consists of cheese and ham sandwiches in the morning and pizza bread in the afternoon. The beach is about 10 minute walk but is well worth it. I did read about a free shuttle but couldn't find it but to be honest probably wouldn't have used it anyway. The room was nice and clean small bath with rubbish shower but not awful. we had a large terrace which was lovely and the room was cleaned very well everyday.

Room Tip: higher floor (4th) has large sun terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello Mr Sam S, thank for your opinion, we take note about your comments about our services, our apologizes if our animation timetable for children have not been as you spected, he works hard every day to do all the best. will be a pleasure to see you and your family again to offer our best services .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very welcoming and friendly hotel staff with avarage food to keep you going, but don't expect anything outstanding. Little playground for kids and some drawings and mini disco for 20 minutes. Swimming pool it's ok and a bit bigger then other hotels can offer. Rooms in need of modernisation with poor mattresses quality and air conditioning and average daily cleanliness. Good location if you want to use aquapark with just 5 minutes walk from the hotel and ticket promotion which you pay once for seven days. Bargain! 10minutes and 20 euro for a taxi travel to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Mr Robert, thanks for your comments, we take note about it to improve our services, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our special promotion for all our costumers to Aqualand go 7 days pay only 1, we will like to see you again to offer again our best services, king regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

From the hotel of you walk in about 8 minutes to the sea. You walk along shops and palm trees. The area is very into holidays, I'm wondering how's look like in the winter. I was there with my wife and baby, the staff was very friendly. We had the all-inclusive package; everything was nice; the food quality is ok, remind the low price and the 3 stars for this hotel. The rooms where very clean, but old-fashioned. And a bit noisy, because of the low pricing their where a lot of young kids and UK citizens who fully enjoyed the free drinks from the all-incl package deal, so they've drunk till the late hours. The beach of S. Arenal is quite noisy with all the traders who want to sell you coco/ananas or whatever... pff. But the island is really very nice, there are mountains and great roads, you should rent a car (we did for only e110 at GoldCar for all week) .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PBraakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose miguel m, Manager at Blue Sea Costa Verde, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hola Mr PBraakman, thanks for spend a bit or your time to comment your point of view about our hotel, your opinion is very important for us, is really nice to know that your family had enjoyed your holidays between us, hope to see you soon! king regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palma Bay Club Resort
Palma Bay Club Resort
#67 of 77 in Playa de Palma
2,753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park
Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park
#24 of 44 in El Arenal
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 58 in Cala Millor
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ipanema Park
Ipanema Park
#13 of 44 in El Arenal
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#14 of 44 in El Arenal
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Verde

Property: Blue Sea Costa Verde
Address: Avenida Europa 33, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Costa Verde by Blue Sea is just 700 metres from the beach, so you're never far from the golden sands of Majorca! Every room in this sun-drenched hotel has a balcony or terrace with views of the pool and/or gardens. The local area of El Arenal has a great selection of bars, restaurants and shops to choose from once you're finished topping up your tan. If you feel like staying closer to your room, the hotel has a large freshwater pool to relax in. Families also have the bonus of a playground and splash pool for the kids, as well as a games room. The Blue Sea Costa Verde has something for everyone. The 124 rooms come fully equipped with air conditioning, heating, fan, TV and a safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Verde El Arenal
Costa Verde Hotel El Arenal
Blue Sea Costa Verde Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing