We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place”
Review of Hotel Pinero Tal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pinero Tal
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My friend and I spent a week here from 10/9/11 - 17/9/11 and had a fantastic time. The hotel was great, food was surprisingly good (for an all-inclusive menu), the staff were extremely friendly and to be honest, we couldn't fault it. Maybe the lack of electrical outlets in the room was a minus but even that didn't deter from our stay here.

I can highly recommend this hotel for value for money and an all-round pleasant and enjoyable experience. :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twizzle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Greetings from Mallorca, we appreciate your time devoted to voice their criticisms, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays, we are pleased to have reached his satisfaction, hope to see you with your family again with us, receive a cordial greeting hotel management and his team.

sincerely

Enrique Fernandez
Assistant Hotel Pinero Tal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    153
    103
    53
    24
See reviews for
142
166
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

i was a bit woried after reading the reviews but the hotel was lovely and very clean the food was pretty repettive but good. i think you will have a lovely holiday if you are staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Greetings from Mallorca, we appreciate your time devoted to voice their criticisms, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays, we are pleased to have reached his satisfaction, hope to see you again with us, receive a cordial greeting hotel management and his team.

sincerely

Enrique Fernandez
Assistant Hotel Pinero Tal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Just back from a week at the Pinero Tal Hotel. Very very clean hotel and staff couldn't have helped us more. We had two rooms 514 and 511, these are both large poolside rooms with large bathrooms, maid in every day to make bed and change towels. Air conditioning is great in rooms, dining rooms and bar area. Food very basic but always something to eat, don't expect a full fry-up tho !. Carmen in the restaurant is the happiest person you'll ever meet ! Bar menu pretty basic too, but nothing a bother to them, bar closes at 11pm. Think we were the only Scottish family there and only another couple of other Brits, mostly German and Spanish families but everyone was friendly enough. No fighting for sunbeds as the sun doesn't get to poolside until about 11 oclock so as long as you are down between 9 and 10 you will get a sunbed no bother. These could be doing with a wee wash nothing bad tho. Pool cleaned every morning. Couple of minutes to beach, pubs and restaurants down a steepish hill . Market in square beside hotel on Thursdays. You get the bus into Palma next street, costs 1 euro 10 each and takes about 30 minutes, so you can shop till you drop!!! You have to be out your room 12 Oclock on the day you leave but staff gave us the use of a room to shower in later on in the day before our flight home. Overall great holiday for a very average price!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank smudge1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Greetings from Mallorca, we appreciate your time devoted to voice their criticisms, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays, we are pleased to have reached his satisfaction, hope to see you again with us, receive a cordial greeting hotel management and his team.

sincerely

Enrique Fernandez
Assistant Hotel Pinero Tal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matosinhos, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

for the price that you pay it's a good hotel. I stay there for 7 nights in all included mode, the food is acceptable, the staff is good, the pool is good the only problem is that the sun only shine in the pool until 5pm. it's near the beach and aqualand. the beach is a bit dirty but the water clean and warm. i recommend it. And peraphs next year i'll go back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sergio236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We were booked into the nearby Hotel Olimpo Bay on an All Inc basis,but,on arriving at 1am were told"There was no room at the inn"and we would be acccomodated at the TAL. We were greeted here by a very helpful receptionist who supplied a glass of beer when we asked if there was a drink available.We were impressed by the cleanliness and the choice of food at the buffet.You can also help yourself to San Miguel,wine,water or soft drinks in the dining room. Our room on the 6th floor gave us a view of Palma Bay and although it was basic it was clean and comfortable.We soon found we were the only Brits in the place but this had it's advantages as there was never a queue at the bar!There is a small indoor pool but the gym was ready for a makeover.We were surprised to see the Manchester derby screened live in the TV room while we were there.Evening entertainment varied with a packed house to see magicians to the more mundane Bingo with the numbers given in Spanish to help you learn the lingo.A very pleasant atmosphere in the bar on the Sat night with the Spanish teenagers engaged in card and chess games and no interest in getting drunk or wanting to argue.The Hotel is on a rather steep hill from the beach but after all the eating and drinking the exercise is welcome.Apart from a couple of exceptions the staff were brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank commander507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

I stayed 7 days at Piñero Tal and don't recomend it. The entrance always smelled bed, the food was awfull and the area is very dirty. From the beach is a steep walk, very hard to do carrying children. Choose another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tozzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2009

I had read in another review "stay away from Tal" - I couldn't agree more.

The hotel may correspond to the star rating given, but even for a short overnight trip, I would not recommend it to anybody.

The food was terrible. I do not understand how anybody could have eaten that. Luckily the hotel is located in an area where there are lots of cheap and still good fast food and tourist restaurants.

The rooms had an adequate size, but they did not seem very clean. The elevator did not inspire confidence, I mostly took the stairs instead. The minuscule pool is practically always in the shade.

As for the service .... What service? When I returned home, I learned that my family had been trying to reach me and left several messages at the hotel. Nobody of the hotel staff had bothered to leave me a note about that. The postcard which I had dropped in the hotel mailbox was only just mailed 5 months afterwards, which is visible from the post stamp.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mall0rcafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 mi away
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
#10 of 44 in El Arenal
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#14 of 44 in El Arenal
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#4 of 44 in El Arenal
834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#12 of 44 in El Arenal
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pinero Tal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinero Tal

Property: Hotel Pinero Tal
Address: Calle Maria Antonia Salva, 44, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pinero Tal 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: 14 km from Palma city centre and 300 m from the spectacular El Arenal beach. ROOMS: Full bathroom, central heating, air conditioning, safe deposit box (with charge), TV-SAT, terrace, telephone and all the rooms are outdoor facing. Maximum capacity: 2 adults + 1 child or 3 adults. FACILITIES: Restaurant, bar, games room, lounge. Internet suite (with charge). Outdoor pool, solarium and terraces. Heated indoor pool in winter and gymnasium. With extra charge: Sauna and solarium. Climate-controlled public areas. Night-time animation programme. DINING-ROOM SERVICE: Buffet. Half board: Breakfast and evening meal. CHARACTERISTICS: Last refurbishment Winter 2005/06. 198 Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pinero Tal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinero Tal Hotel
Hotel Pinero Tal Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing