We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money”
Review of Hotel Pinero Tal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pinero Tal
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Minsk, Belarus
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value for money”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Very nice hotel with helpful staff. Meal and beverages were excellent and enough of variety.
The beach, aqua-park, aquarium, supermarkets, bus stops in a walking distance. If you don't about noisy вкгилут German teenagers on the streets and the beach it is a good choice for vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 9th floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente, el Personal y Dirección del Hotel, queremos expresarle nuestro agradecimiento por exponer su opinión sobre las vacaciones que ha pasado entre nosotros.

Es el mejor premio a nuestra labor, comporbar que nuestos clientes alcanzan la satisfacción esperada, nos ayuda a continuar esforzandonos más cada dia, reciba un cordial saludos en nombre de todos nosotros,

Enrique Fernández
Subdirector Hotel Piñero Tal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    153
    104
    52
    24
See reviews for
141
167
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leca da Palmeira, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Nice Hotel, with great Staff, clean and a good variety of night animation. Good condition of the external and internal swimming pool and the food was always in good condition and always have some different dishes and deserts.
Enjoy a lot the stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedro_Miguel_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Google Translation
Apreciados clientes, muchas gracias por expresar su opinión sobre los servicios e instalaciones del Hotel Piñero Tal, el Personal y esta Dirección, se congratula de comprobar que nuestro esfuerzo alcanza su satisfacción, es el mejor premio que podemos alcanzar, gracias por haber reservado este Hotel, esperamos verle de nuevo por aqui, reciba un cordial saludo desde esta isla de Mallorca.

Enrique Fernández Lechuga
Subdirector Hotel Piñero TAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed in the Pinero Tal from the 18th of May for 10 days. The hotel is good value and should be rated higher than 3 stars. The staff were all friendly and helpfull. Food was great, fresh with lots of choice. Our room was lovely and clean and we had a fantastic sea view. The hotel really made our holiday and we will definately return to the Pinero Tal. Myra & Joe Dublin

Room Tip: Higher floors had a beautiful sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Myra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
The staff and management of Hotel, thanks for your attention and your time employee to express your opinions about your stay at ou Hotel, in Tripadvisor.
We are encouraged to see that we have achieved our customers feel happy with us, and our servicies, thank you very much for your kindness, hope to see you back among us, best regards from Mallorca.

Enrique Fernández
Assitant Manager Hotel Piñero Tal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Wont write a long story, just most important points. We went there in the end of september / begining october, 2012. Rooms were clean, but a bit outdated and a little too small. If you want peace,then it may be too noisy for you. There is a bar near, which likes loud russian music :) To us it didnt make any inconvenience. And traffic rather loud, too.
Food was really good, we had HB.
Staff friendly and speaking many languages. Didnt even notice the majority of people living in the hotel, probably germans . We liked the location, quite close to the beach and bus stops.
In conclusion, we would definetly go back and reccomend to those, who like active hlidays. If you want to spend most of the time in the hotel, you'll be bored and pool is almost always in the shadow. But who needs pool when the see is +25'C :)

Room Tip: see view and top floors are always better , less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear customer,

We thank you for your expressing your opinions about our hotel and services on Tripadvisor, nothing more important to us, that we can check directly from our customers we have managed to achieve satisfaction in the services provided.

On behalf of the management and all the staff of Hotel, thank you for help us to be better every day, we hope to see you again in this, your hotel, best regards from Mallorca.

Atte.

Enrique Fernandez
Hotel Piñero Tal Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed here in 1971 it was my first holiday abroad it was a great hotel then The Sol Park Hotel it’s still one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, then it was not self-service food must return one day see if its changed.

Room Tip: Excellent Quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente, agradecemos su atención, expresando su opinión en Tripadvisor sobre su estancia en nuestro Hotel, queremos contestarle afirmativamente que el Hotel Piñero Tal, en 1.971, efectivamente se llamaba Sol Park.

Será un placer recibirles de nuevo en este, su Hotel, esperamos poder verle de nuevo proximamente por aqui para ofrecerle nuestros mejores servcios y atenciones, reciba un cordial saludo desde Mallorca,

Atte.

Enrique Fenández
Subdirector Hotel Piñero Tal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at Pinero Tal from 29th Sept until 5th October and had a lovely time. We went all inclusive at a very cheap price and we were pleasantly surprised by the value for money.
Food was great, lovely fresh salds, veg and pasta, and also lots of meat choice. There was definately something for everyone. The hotel was absolutely spotless clean, and the pool was cleaned daily.
If you are in a couple or with friends looking for a nice relaxing holiday then it is the perfect venue. The only drawbacks were the entertainment (just music played in the lounge) nothing going on for children, and although the pool area is lovely, there is limited sun spots throughout the day so you must be quick at getting a sun lounger or you'll be in the shade i'm afraid.

Easy to get to from the airport,dont get a taxi its not worth it, just take the number 21 bus (cant miss it) and get off at the last stop (approx 10minute journey)

There's a beautiful beach and marina, with lots of shops and bars, so you are sure to find something. Please be careful in the evening on the front where the bars are, as we were pick pocketed and had all our money stolen. This was by the young men trying to get you into the bars in the evening, so keep an eye on your belongings.



All in all highly recomended, we would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindsay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear customer, management and staff, we welcome your reviews on Tripadvisor about our hotel and services, is very gratifying to know that our joint success to pass a happy holiday with us.
We have noted all your suggestions to improve as soon as possible, we hope to see them again next season. Kindest regards from Mallorca.

Enrique Fernandez
Assistant Hotel Pinero Tal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Pinero Tal for 3 nights at the end of August as part of a friends hen do. Our party consisted of 10 women aged 27+.
The hotel was excellent value for money, we paid £30per night on an all inclusive basis. The hotel was very clean, and for a cheap all inclusive the food was surprisingly rather good.
The pool was nice though doesn't get the sun until the afternoon which is a bit of a shame, hence we went to the beach most days (3mins walk away).
Apart from a Welsh couple we were the only British people in the hotel, the majority being German and Dutch, however we found this a bonus - no loutish British yobs shouting and swearing at the top of their voices whilst hammered at 10am!
Staff at the hotel did not seem at all happy in their jobs, most of them came across very miserable and woe betide if you ask for 2 drinks at the bar then help yourself to a glass of water, strictly two drinks only!
In all a really good value holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Regards from Mallorca,
First of all, thank you for choosing Piñero Talfor your holidays and thanks for your comments.
We take good note of all of them, and we'll try to make it better in future.
I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in our hotel next year.
Sincerely,

Enrique Fernández
Assitant manager Hotel Piñero Tal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 mi away
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
#10 of 44 in El Arenal
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#14 of 44 in El Arenal
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#12 of 44 in El Arenal
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#4 of 44 in El Arenal
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pinero Tal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinero Tal

Property: Hotel Pinero Tal
Address: Calle Maria Antonia Salva, 44, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pinero Tal 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: 14 km from Palma city centre and 300 m from the spectacular El Arenal beach. ROOMS: Full bathroom, central heating, air conditioning, safe deposit box (with charge), TV-SAT, terrace, telephone and all the rooms are outdoor facing. Maximum capacity: 2 adults + 1 child or 3 adults. FACILITIES: Restaurant, bar, games room, lounge. Internet suite (with charge). Outdoor pool, solarium and terraces. Heated indoor pool in winter and gymnasium. With extra charge: Sauna and solarium. Climate-controlled public areas. Night-time animation programme. DINING-ROOM SERVICE: Buffet. Half board: Breakfast and evening meal. CHARACTERISTICS: Last refurbishment Winter 2005/06. 198 Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pinero Tal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinero Tal Hotel
Hotel Pinero Tal Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing