We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Pinero Tal”
Review of Hotel Pinero Tal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pinero Tal
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Zwijndrecht, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Pinero Tal”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Very friendly and helpfull staff. At the reception they had no problem in speaking several languages. The hotel and the rooms are not new but they are clean. What they should improve is the quality, the variety and the temperature of the food. The WiFi only works decently on the ground floor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvriesacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear customers,

Thank you for expressing your opinion about your vacation at Hotel Pinero Tal, Advisor, helps us a lot to improve the service.

The staff and management, we want to get back to see you again around here, next year, see you soon.

Enrique Fernández Lechuga
Hotel Piñero Tal Asistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    150
    102
    52
    24
See reviews for
139
164
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

It is clean and not far from the beach. The staff is friendly, we asked for a quiet room and they provided us one. The furniture is old and used and so is the bathroom. The food is not really delicious. We had two meals included: breakfast and dinner, but at dinner we had to buy our drinks ( even water ). Wifi is not free and you also have to pay for a fridge in the room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear customers,
      We appreciate your criticisms and suggestions about Hotel Piñero Tal, on Tripadvisor , it's help us to improve a little more each day.
      We are pleased that we have achieved much of your satisfaction, the staff and management hope t to see you back here again soon, thank you very much for your kindness.

        Best Regards

Enrique Fernández Lechuga
Hotel Tal Assitant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Everything was ok:) staff very friendly, the meal is good (lamb, beef, turkey - was delicious), every day you could find to eat something (one day per week was the pizza,but it was cold), room was clean. I was there for 2 weeks. It could be free of charge WIFI :) Recomend this hotel :))

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Migle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear customers,

        It is a pleasure for all of us to read your kind comments and suggestions expressed on tripadvisor about the experiences during your vacation at Hotel Pinero Tal.
      Knowing that we have gotten your satisfaction we are very pleased, encourages us to continue with our daily effort, because there are people like you who recognize and appreciate our services.
      Yours sincerely, on behalf of all the staff and the hotel management, we hope to return to enjoy again for your presence here.

Enrique Fernández Lechuga
Hotel Piñero Tal Asistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Friendly very clean hotel with great food - only 3* but the quality was very good. Its just down the road from the beach so great for access. Pool was in shade only until about 10:30 each morning so no issues there. Would .go back again. A bit of noise but it was the World Cup. Entertainment was okay but if not your thing there were plenty of places to go at the end of the road. Would recommend

Room Tip: Higher up if you want a view - floor 5 or 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbt999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Google Translation
Apreciados clientes,

Queremos expresarles nuestro agradecimiento por exponer sus opiniones y sugerencias en Tripadvisor, sobre las vacaciones que han pasado en el Hotel Piñero TAL.
Es muy grato saber que hemos conseguido su satisfacción, esperamos poder volver a verles de nuevo entre nuestros clientes, muchas gracias.

Enrique Fernández Lechuga
Subdirector Hotel Piñero TAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here 8th july the rooms are basic but okay there is only 1 socket in the room for tv and one in bathroom the pool area has a lack of sunbeds the food is okay and hot the staff are good and bar area wasnt to busy no wait to be served great beach at the bottom of the road but steep hill coming back overall better than expected for 4 nights away but still prefer staying at Mediterranean bay next street

Room Tip: Chose 9th floor for sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhydtalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear customers,

Thank you for expressing your opinion about you holidays at Pinero Tal Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are proud to know that you have spend a nice holidays with us, is very important to get your opinions to improve our services every day, always in line with our category and prices,
Kind regards from Mallorca, hope to see you around here soon.

Enrique Fernández Lechuga
Hotel Piñero Tal Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had a lovely stay at the Pinero Tal in June 2014 with my daughter. The hotel could not be faulted and neither could the staff.

The food was plentiful and although not always to English tastes, something could always be found to eat. Hot and cold food for breakfast and a toaster to make your own toast. The juices were a bit watered down but drinkable. Lunch was fine and sometimes better than the evening meal which always included fish, pork, pasta/rice.

In the dining room there were wine, sangria, beer, soft drinks and water on tap to help yourselves, however the disappointing thing for me was there was no sangria in the bar.

Drinks were a bit limited in the bar and there was a language issue with some of the bar staff - my daughter tried to ask for a half beer half lemonade drink which was difficult and I asked for a rum and blackcurrant and ended up with a rum and lemonade!!

The hotel was spotless and the towels were changed regularly and the sheets once during our 5 night stay.

The pool area was fine although the higher level floors could have done with hosing off and the loungers were fixed to a lying down position, which made it awkward to read. All the sun beds on the beach also do not lift up.

The hotel is situation on a hill which can be hard going at times but I was glad I was at this end of the town rather than the other rowdier end. The resort is mainly German lads with a few groups of girls. We did find one English bar to watch England play which was good and it was packed out - I think all the English people had swarmed to the bar.

The buses are easy to use and we did go into Palma on the bus although we did get a bit lost coming back as we could not find where to get the returning bus. It was only 1.5 euros on the bus. We also used the bus to and from the airport and the hotel was a 10 minute walk from the bus stop.

To sum up a nice hotel but not a resort I would return back to.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the sea view, we were on 5 and we could just see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mrs. and Miss,

Thank you very much for expressing their opinions and suggestions about your stay at the Hotel Piñero TAL on TRIPADVISOR, it is very important to us all the views that give us our customers.

We take note of all of them, and proceed to modify everything possible to improve our services, staff and management are at your disposal for any further sugerencie, please accept our best regards from Mallorca.

Enrique Fernandez Lechuga
Hotel Piñerto TAL Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

On the ALL INCLUSIVE package, no food and no snacking available between these times, 11am to 1.00pm and 3pm to7.30pm. No daytime entertainment programme. Only 1 evening show during the week, the other nights were games and quizzes, by 1 animation person, which began at 9.30pm and finished about 11pm (even though still in September peak period). Pool area was shady most of the day. We were supposed to have city view but had a drab view of opposing flats, with their washing machines on balconies. Very, very disappointed with the above negative comments. Positives, staff were friendly, clean rooms but hard beds and food was nice when the restaurant was open!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique F, Subdirector at Hotel Pinero Tal, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
TripAdvisor Dear customer:
First of all we hope you had a safe journey home and we appreciate you taking the time to express their views on us.
On behalf of the team of Hotel Pinero Tal, we thank you wholeheartedly as positive comments received service.
Unfortunately he did not have information in advance of all-inclusive services we offer.
Yours sincerely.
Joan Grimalt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 mi away
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
#10 of 44 in El Arenal
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#14 of 44 in El Arenal
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mix Alea
Hotel Mix Alea
#9 of 44 in El Arenal
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#11 of 44 in El Arenal
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pinero Tal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinero Tal

Property: Hotel Pinero Tal
Address: Calle Maria Antonia Salva, 44, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pinero Tal 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: 14 km from Palma city centre and 300 m from the spectacular El Arenal beach. ROOMS: Full bathroom, central heating, air conditioning, safe deposit box (with charge), TV-SAT, terrace, telephone and all the rooms are outdoor facing. Maximum capacity: 2 adults + 1 child or 3 adults. FACILITIES: Restaurant, bar, games room, lounge. Internet suite (with charge). Outdoor pool, solarium and terraces. Heated indoor pool in winter and gymnasium. With extra charge: Sauna and solarium. Climate-controlled public areas. Night-time animation programme. DINING-ROOM SERVICE: Buffet. Half board: Breakfast and evening meal. CHARACTERISTICS: Last refurbishment Winter 2005/06. 198 Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pinero Tal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinero Tal Hotel
Hotel Pinero Tal Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing