We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay here”
Review of whala!beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
whala!beach
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Litcham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Loved our stay here”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Brilliant hoilday. Stayed for eight nights at this modern hotel. Felt like we were in the city yet it was so close to the beach, we had the best of both worlds.
Bright, clean room with good facilities. Quite funky style in the reception and the check-in was a good experience the girl found our booking quickly and gave us some useful tips about the City.
Loved our stay here, adding all the positives together like location, service and comfort we would find it hard to get better for the amount we paid.
Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    146
    156
    110
    105
See reviews for
139
308
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Claygate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very good hotel in a great location by the beach. Nice staff who checked us in without delay and answered all our questions about the area. Room was new and was spotless. Really cannot think of anything to moan about! Cleaners came in and changed towels and sheets and left everything looking smart. The whole hotel was clean and nicely put together. The couches in the reception area were particularly handy for my husband to use while he waited for me to get ready of an evening! Liked that we could be in the city centre within minutes but once back at the hotel were right on the coast. Great find and we would come back here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here last year and although it was nothing amazing we booked again for this year because we liked the location and the price! Just back and we were delighted when we arrived as they have done loads. The reception is all modern and new and really swish. Our room was just as nice and newly done with a very clean and light feel. Impressed all round. The staff were friendly and helpful as before. The sea views were obviously just as good and generally we just had a much better experience than last time and actually this is somewhere we now would choose to return to for it's comfort as well as it's location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just back after having spent a wonderful week here. We are a couple and this was our second time to Majorca but first time to this resort and hotel. We were greeted by a lovely lady in the modern looking bright reception area and checked in very quickly. Our room was clean and light with great sea views and a balcony to enjoy them from. We had booked all-inclusive as it was a good price and we were not disappointed. Great selection at the buffet and always fresh with staff on hand to replenish and keep it all tidy. The location is what had sold it to us in the first place and it was so convenient. Not far from the airport, close to the city for sightseeing and of course you couldn't get closer to the beach! Great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at whala!beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Adele,
Thanks a lot for your message and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We have made a big effort in the renovation of the whole hotel and we are happy that our clients can enjoy it.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards.
Estelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked a week here and we should have booked two. The all inclusive was excellent, everything from the interior, room decor and space to the hospitality were flawless. Whatever we asked for we received with a smile and very little had to be asked for. Location wise it's beach friendly and transport to the city or other parts of the Island is close by. If you enjoy a bit of cycling there are places to hire bikes and so many country trails to spend a whole day. Do your homework as some are very difficult but well worth the effort. I didn't take enough water with me, so had good excuse to stop at some watering holes on my travels. We did a day in the city and hadn't realized how much history Palma has to offer. Feel we have more to discover in Majorca and would stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We like to go away this time of year before it gets packed and before the main schools break up.

I booked a ten night stay choosing the Whala!beach for it's beach location and price point. The short flight arrived in late evening the reception was well organized we were in our room in no time.

Clean and on the large side the room looked tidy, shower pressure was great, I only mention that as we normally get a dud one.

Breakfast was something to look forward to, served in a bright room, fruits, cereals, hot and cold full choice and mini pastries.

One of the big problems we usually face is having a full nights sleep, must have been the sea air but we got some great rest here.

Location is equally good with the town one way, the bus into Palma and the nearby sandy beach. We are a middle aged couple and had a full and happy holiday here. I would recommend it for a wide range of ages as there's something for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorpe le Soken, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What a great holiday! The hotel was not that crowded and the reception staff were great dealing quickly with the details and informing us of meal times etc. So excited at our room it was bigger than I imagined and felt very new. The view of the beach and bay was stunning, you can see for miles and it was all sea and sun as soon as we woke up, it's that holiday feeling you never seem to get at home. Eating in the restaurant with the constant views of the palm trees and sea was lovely and we always managed to get a table right by a window. Good, tasty selection it's difficult to limit yourself when it's a buffet so I gave up being good. The beach is literally across the road and is clean, white sand to die for, they clean it every morning so we were impressed and always plenty of beds. Not far to go for drinks there's piles of places along the front. The week went by so fast and we can't think of anything we didn't like. Great views, nice people and on the beach, a great time was had by all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.4 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palma Bay Club Resort
Palma Bay Club Resort
#67 of 77 in Playa de Palma
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#5 of 44 in El Arenal
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mix Alea
Hotel Mix Alea
#8 of 44 in El Arenal
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#10 of 44 in El Arenal
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to whala!beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about whala!beach

Property: whala!beach
Address: C/ Miramar, 1, 7600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — whala!beach 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your whala!beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego El Arenal
Whala!Beach Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing