We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
Westmalle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Good value for money, only the food was not good, but off course, what do you expect for this money?

Reception : older man was very very nice. Other reception staff rude, if you wanted to borrow a pen, they asked 1 euro, even if it was only to wright something down!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bahia Principe

Helpful?
1 Thank ELLIOTT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Client Tripadvisor.
Sorry I could not meet their expectations but also thank you for your understanding, we will try to overcome the negatives and fix it right not taking appropriate action.
Thanks and regards.
Joan Grimalt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    159
    124
    55
    57
See reviews for
131
176
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

In my view, a hotel should be reviewed mainly based on its price/performance ratio. To be honest, I would not choose this hotel for my vacation, but I travelled with some friends which had a limited budget. Having read all the bad reviews on this page I was rather sceptical about the hotel but ended up nicely surprised.
The hotel is in need of renovation - similarly to almost all the hotels in El Arenal. The house cleaning was OK but could be better. The food was also OK except for the cold meal we got the night we arrived which was not really eatable. The all-inclusive bar provided generous portions of alcohol all day which compensated for the poor animation programme. The reception staff was friendly and helpful.
In the end, I believe I got a good one week all-inclusive vacation for my 500 Euro which was a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Customer.
We welcome your comments, based on their experience as a tourist and advice given to us to improve our facility end see that we give superior service at the price they pay Our customers, which always satisfies.
Hope to see you soon.
Regards.

Joan Grimalt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almada, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

When I first found out that we were staying at this hotel, I was a little afraid of what was coming ahead since I've read some awful reviews stating that there were cockroaches everywhere but that's absolutely bogus. No signs of any bugs whatsoever. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and overall the hotel was very clean.
The staff was very nice and helpful and I really enjoyed the all you can eat buffet, both breakfast and dinner.
My two only complains are that they don't offer the drinks on dinner time if you don't have an all inclusive reservation and that there are only two plugs per room, one on the bedroom and one on the bathroom.
Other than that, this hotel is great. I really enjoyed my time there and would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Freakazita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

I must say I was a little dubious staying here as I had not researched much about the hotel and booked it at a last minute holiday after the hotel I previously wanted was fully booked for the dates I could travel. The pictures of the hotel do not do it justice at all and they should maybe update them to more current photos. The hotel is extremely clean and rooms are made up daily and towels changed daily if you want them to. Food was ok great for breakfast (not english though which you should expect but some people don't and expect bacon and sausage like back home) but if you do want a English breakfast there is a English bar on the beach front called The Sportsman and you can get other traditional english meals from there. Also, they have the footie on and this was the only English bar we found. Lunch was good loads of fresh salad, cheeses, soup, fish and plenty more of variety oh and chips :-)! However, we did eat out most nights as we preferred to have waitress service and try a few of the restaurants along the sea front.

Staff at the hotel were friendly english can be a challenged but any problems we had got sorted not that we had many only one. One night when we came in about 1am we noticed a leak from the air conditioning unit. I reported this to the reception straight away as I wanted to make sure it was the air con and not the upstairs room and the ceiling would come caving in and they came up immediately and checked and then there was an engineer at the door by 10am the next morning to fix it. They even asked if we was ok to stay in the room that night which I didn't have a problem otherwise would of moved us.

There was some entertainment but I cannot comment as I did not go to watch any. The pool area is quite small but ok. It was really clean they have a life guard and other members of staff playing games and entertaining the children. You have to work out the best position to be in the sun all day as the hotel is a tall building with other tall apartments around it so some areas are in the shade for some part of the day. They play music in the background and in the evening they position the chairs and tables so you can sit outside. We use to do this to use the all inclusive up until 11pm and 11pm sharp they close the bar so make sure you get a drink before then we would head out. They only allow 2 drinks per person when you are going to the bar. This was ok as it was quite warm so your drinks would be warm if you ordered anymore for yourself.

The hotel mainly caters for Germans as they are the majority of visitors. This is not a fault of the hotel as the whole resort of El Arenal is mainly German or Dutch and when you walk along the sea front you will notice the bars are mainly German and Dutch. We did not have a problem with this however it would be nice to be around more English. We mainly visited The Sportsman and had a couple of nigths out to the other bars but we wasn't really on holiday to party it was more to relax.

There are a lot of youngsters at the hotel but we did not have a problem with this and was not disturbed by any of them messing around. They have a security guard on in the evening and other members of staff and will not tolerate any noise or fooling around at the hotel. But i think on holiday you are out of the norm and people are enjoying themselves and having a good time so I think you expect people to still be up till late. The clubs are open all night so it is great if you are young but me personally cannot handle it anymore :-).

The beach is only 2mins walk down the hill and was really nice and clean. It gets busy but you can find quieter less crowded spots if you walk further along. We spent most days at the beach as we found it too hot around the pool being 100 degrees and at the beach you get a umbrella and a nice sea breeze. The hotel will make you a pack lunch if you are going out for the day. We didn't take advantage of this as food along the sea front is relatively cheap for a snack during the day.

I will warn you though do not take part in the potato game. There are a group of people that set up a box with 3 half potatoes and you have to guess which one the ball is under. This is a scam and where we use to sit on the beach everyday we saw them everyday in the same spot. There are people in the crowd gambling with them and winning to entice you in and it is 50 euros a bet. We noticed the one performing the trick, 4 others around him gambling and 2 on watch not far away looking out for police. All of these people are in on it don't even think you can win you can't he moves the ball with a flick of the hand. He also shows where it is under the potato to begin with and the gang gambling will tell you which one so you think you know for definite then he moves them and the ball. It is so quick and so clever how its done but it is a scam.

On departing we had rubblish flights but the hotel has a locked luggage room and you can use one of the rooms for a shower and freshen up you just have to ask reception and book your room. You can keep your room for a small charge till around 7pm 8pm we did not bother with this as we was out all day so didn't see the point when we could have a shower and get changed in the room we had booked. You get to keep the use of the all inclusive after you have checked out up until it stops for drinks at 11pm.

Overall I had a really good time at this hotel and in El Arenal but it is not destination I would visit again as I would prefer to have a few more English people around to meet etc but don't let this put you off if it is coming up cheap as it is well worth the money.

Room Tip: We was on the 5th floor and lifts can be a bit if a nightmare. There was a few complaints in other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Looubylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Despite some of the mixed reviews for this place, myself, my partner and two friends stayed at the Bahia De Palma for 1 week on a last minute All Inclusive deal for a great price.

The hotel was very clean and rooms are made up daily, clean towels provided every day and sheets changed every three days. One thing that was excellent was that all hotel rooms are air conditioned and at no charge so the rooms are kept cool at all times - something you dont normally get for free!. The hotel cleaners were very friendly and the bar staff who work at this hotel are trojans - they work very hard at serving people as quickly as they can (ask for a cocktail at the bar if you like sex on the beach stlye cocktails....very nice and good measures too!)

The Pool area is a little small, however.....with less than 5 mins walk to the beach, we spent almost everyday there as it was beautiful, the beaches were clean, the sea was clear and there is plenty to do. The hotel will even make you up a picnic so you make the most of your all inclusive deal (just let them know the night before pre 8pm for the following day and collect on the day after breakfast) You'll find some bread rolls, ham, cheese, plenty of fruit and two small bottles of water in one box for two people or two boxes for 4 people.

If you are unfortunate to have poor flight times liek us and have all day spare after the 12 noon check out on your last day, the hotel will allow you to extend your check out time until 8pm for $20 Euros and after this they do have a secure luggage store room where you can leave your suit cases and head out of the hotel to kill time.

The only downside to ths holiday for us is the lack of English and the entire area is dominated by either German or Belguim holiday makers - not though obviously any fault of the hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a cheap, relaxing all inclusive last minute deal during the end of the season.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

first thing for the money that the all inclusive cost it was excellent value for money
the staff were polite, even to those who were not polite to them.
they had guests from all over europe including the old eastern block, and they did very well to cope with all the languages even those who expected them to be able to speak every language and were not prepared to say even hello in spanish.
the food was veried and they covered a very cosmopoitan menu and a special kids menu which was available to all if you did not like the meals for the grown ups, there was at least two different types of meat and fish at the main meals they attempted a cooked english breakfast even though during our stay we were not in the majority
the rooms were clean as was the hotel,
the pool did not look as big as it does on the photo but most people went down the beach which was just a short walk. but a lot of the hotels in this area did not even had a pool
met some great people not only brits but german and french but you need to make and effort when abroad to talk their language and not expect every one to speak english.
you get what you pay for!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve24069712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

what a sh..hole...we were a party of 6,4 adults,2 kids.the rooms were filthy,blood stains on the bed.food was terrible,we go all inc every year and this was by far the worst we have been to.no english people,it is only catered for germans and spanish.nothing for the kids to do at all.The pool is in the shade apart from an hour during the afternoon.The staff are very rude and miserable.From the outside it looks like colditz castle,grey and gloomy.we paid 700 pounds per family to move to alcudia after 2 nights because it was so bad.please read the reviews before you book to go here.STAY AWAY,dont waste your hard earned money on this sh..hole

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#6 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park
Hotel Seramar Luna Luna Park
#24 of 48 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.2 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#13 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palma Bay Club Resort
Palma Bay Club Resort
#67 of 78 in Playa de Palma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma

Property: Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
Address: Calle Trencadors, 74. El Arenal, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma 3*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restaurant, lounge-bar, social room, internet suite (with charge), meeting room, TV room, activity room with discotheque and games room. An outdoor pool for adults, an outdoor pool for children and a solarium with a children's outdoor play area. Climate-controlled public areas. Night-time animation. DINING-ROOM SERVICE: Buffet. Half board: Breakfast and evening meal. CHARACTERISTICS: Last refurbishment Winter 2003/2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinero Bahia De Palma Hotel El Arenal
Hotel Pinero Bahia De Palma
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing