We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel emperador”
Review of Palma Mazas II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palma Mazas II
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The facilities were basic but overall you get what you pay for and at £189 including all meals, drinks, flights and accommodation for 1 week we all agreed what an absolute bargain. We ate everyday in the hotel and found the food plentiful, tasteful and a wide variety to choose from everyday. We will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Palma Mazas II
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at the Sister Hotel last year (Palma Mazas) an after spending a whole weekend looking for a cheap deal elsewhere, we decided to come back to what we knew but try The Emperador! Very similar to the other Hotel but smaller. Room was clean, a little dated but we only use it to shower and sleep. Staff lovely as always (especially the Man on Reception, he was very helpful when my Boyfriends money was stolen one night on the Beach!) Pool area clan and tidy, drinks pretty strong! Food was fine again, just a bit different to what us English are used to but there is always something for the pickier of eaters! Tip - there is a smaller beach to the left of the Marina, no 'Lookie Lookie' men or Fruit Sellers, appears to be the place the locals take their families.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were expecting to be at the Palma Mazas hotel but on arrival were sent down the road to the Emperador. We had a really cheap, £158 each, half board package deal so were not expecting a luxury hotel. In fact some things were better than we have experienced in other hotels. The double bed was 5 foot wide and the mattress seemed fairly new and quite comfortable. There wasn't a TV but it made a nice change not to have one for a week. Our room overlooked the pool area which looked reasonably spacious although we never went there as we spent our days exploring the Island by bus, train and bicycle and prefer to swim in the sea. We didn't bother with the hotel breakfast but the evening meals were adequate with choice of salad, meat & fish dishes. The most shocking sight were the hugely piled plates of food that some people had! Altogether we thought it was an excellent deal and we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were friendly, the outside looked great... The rooms.. Looked a bit 'hotel hell'. We pretty much just used them to store our belongings and to sleep so we weren't too bothered. The beds however, we VERY uncomfortable. All inclusive was fine, breakfast was dreadful but all other meals weren't too bad!
Location was good, not far from the beach and very close to Aqualand. Pool area was nice too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krysti109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Whilst I understand the comments others have made this is a budget hotel and for the price I guess its okay value.
Main problem for us is that its in a rather heavily filled 18-30 area and not really for families. The majority of guests in the area were German, Russian or Dutch, but to be honest they were no real trouble, just loud.
The hotel itself was tidy and clean enough but our room was not a family room. Tiny bathroom and 4 single beds crammed together. No air-conditioning and unless you pay for a fan the heat at night makes it almost impossible to sleep comfortably.
Staff were always polite and pleasant enough with rooms cleaned daily.
The food was very average and on some days it was better to pay extra and eat out.
But, if you were expectig much better quality I guess more would have been paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatstodge78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It was all full of Germans and Belgium people and all they so was stair at u myself and my wife and 4 kids stayed there 2 weeks ago and was very nosiey and very cheeky but the staff were nice to ya but I would go back to it wit kids just me and my wife the food wasent the nices we were allways going out to eat as the breakfast wasent that gd but other than that I wouldn't go bk

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballbeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Well where do i start, well before u read this we had a range of ages in our party... my mum and dad both in there 60's, me and my partner in our 30's and my 10 year old son.. my mum and dad stayed at the hotel emperador.. and we were at the hotel palma mezas.. Both owned by the same people so u can use the all inclusive in both almost right next too each other.. The food was lovely ( well if u like repetative selection ).. but deffo worth the money.. rooms were basic, but what do u expect for the price... the staff on the other hand were exceptional, so polite and helpful.. even the maids were the best and so friendly.. the best thing about these hotels is that in the morning my mums hotel had the sun (AM) and ours all day through.. The rooms were clean and were cleaned my the maid loads though the 10 days we were there.. she loved placeing my sons teddys on the bed after she made it... reception staff, bar staff, maids through to the manager should get a gold star for the way they treat there guests.. As of alot of german/spanish guests.. yes a few times they were load, but not excessively and they were quickly told to lower the tone without a requst from us.... would i go back this hotel again..well dammm sure... we had a lovely family holiday and would have stayed there if we hadnt a flight to catch.. the 10 days flew by... love it and would go back again now..the water park is a 5 minute walk away and the beach a 10 minute walk away.. this is a brilliant hotel even if some people are whinging... i am coming back next year xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank leahk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#18 of 44 in El Arenal
562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#29 of 44 in El Arenal
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#35 of 44 in El Arenal
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HSM Reina del Mar
HSM Reina del Mar
#16 of 44 in El Arenal
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fenix
Hotel Fenix
#14 of 44 in El Arenal
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manaus
Manaus
#20 of 44 in El Arenal
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palma Mazas II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palma Mazas II

Address: C/ Girona 9, 07620 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Emperador)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range: £24 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Palma Mazas II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emperador Hotel El Arenal
Palma Mazas II Majorca/El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing