We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Monica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Manaus(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mix Alea(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Fenix(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ipanema Park(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palma Mazas II(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HSM Son Veri(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
4
19
56
41
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
19
56
41
100
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My partner and I have just come back from a 5night stay in the Santa Monica. Firstly I have to say that we booked before seeing reviews and upon seeing reviews were very worried. However, you have to manage your expectations of what a very cheap 2star hotel is going to be like. The food is catered more for the Germans it is true, but it's a mainly German resort to go to so it makes sense to cater for them. The food is actually quite nice and doesn't really deserve the slating....2STAR HOTEL! The rooms are more than clean enough as they're cleaned every day by very nice cleaners who like the other staff actually are nice and pleasant if you make an effort to do like wise. The pool area and eating areas do need renovating and brightening up that's for sure, and the balconies are a little dodgy regarding safety. As for the lock on the balcony door , well there isn't a chance in hell anybody is going to get on your balcony without killing themselves in the process. It's not the greatest hotel on the world but if you're going to pay so little for an all inclusive holiday you should expect to have to put up with a few minor things.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wraithy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I tried not to read the reviews before I went but I did and sadly they are all correct. The receptionist was very rude not helpful at all. My partner and myself got placed in a room that was right next to the stairs so we could hear all the noises of people as they came up the stairs. The room was tiny, we were meant to have a double bed but instead was 2 singles pushed together, no air con so we paid €10 for a 'fan' which did not help in the slightest, the lock on the balcony was terrible anyone could of just pushed it hard enough and would of got in. The cleaner was rude also always moody didn't understand a word of English never got our bedsheets changed the week we was there so was pretty pointless even having a cleaner she didn't clean our balcony either. We paid for all inclusive and the food was terrible the breakfast was pretty much for the German tourists so we didnt have breakfast at all while we stayed, dinner was average soups pasta chips etc and supper was the same there was no names beside the food to even say what we were going to be eating either!!!, the pool bar didn't open until 11, the pool was always surrounded by drunk German or Spanish groups that were far too loud kids couldn't even get the chance to play in the pool without getting a ball chucked off of them this is not a family hotel in the slightest. The beach wasn't far away just down a very steep hill may I add. On our last night when we NEEDED sleep some drunken Germans knocked on our doors pretending to be the police. Very understaffed hotel the young lady and man were nice but other two waiters were moody, the man receptionist didn't understand a word of English either! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I certainly will not go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suziesfluzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Currently at hotel and it is a hole!
Food is terrible, electric shocks from the hotplate
Pool has tiles missing so feet all cut
No sleep at all due to heat (no air con) and the noise ALL night
To many bad points to list and few if any good points!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aydo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Clean rooms and reception area. Staff were lovely, especially bar staff.main lift was out of order and had to use service lift which was smelly, the only food that tasted nice was the salad,chips,pasta and soup. drinks were great. pool area was nice. the only thing that really annoyed me was the noise from hotel next door and alot of people staying at the santa monica. e.g very loud music, doors getting banged, your room phone getting phoned constantly. overall what do you expect.... its a 2 star hotel, you get what you paid for, its not going to be perfect.

Room Tip: some rooms t.v's dont work, try get one that does.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayNicoleMortel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

just come back from a 5 day stay at this hotel and it was the worse place i have ever stayed in .im glad i didnt take my family here as it is not a place for kids the room was basic didnt have any air con the lock on the balcony doors was the same as one you would use on a toilet door one push and you would be able to get into the room, plugs were hanging off the wall ,i paid for all inclusive but it was more like full board with a few cheap nasty drinks thrown in breakfast was awful was more for the germans then you had to wait an hour for the pool bar to open at 11am so you could get a drink there was no snacks or food available inbetween breakfast , lunch , dinner. the hotel was full of young germans that were ignorant rude and very noisy at night. complained to the hotel staff but nothing was done other peoples kids couldnt play in the pool as the young germans were swearing throwing stuff in the pool and diving in the pool scaring the kids .the hotel was dirty the toilets never got cleaned there was never any toilet roll the pool was filthy and the pool area was never cleaned there was fag butts cups food littered eveywhere .this really is a bad place to stay and a total waste of money .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews