We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tryp Guadalajara Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Guadalajara
Reviewed 20 January 2008

We wanted a hotel withing short travelling distance of MAdrid Airport and a stop off at Guadalajara fitted that bill. It is a four star hotel and the reception area and public rooms reflect that standard, but we have had better bedrooms in travel lodges. The paper was peeling from the walls and the room was in need of a revamp. The sliding glass windows were not secure. To use the safe you had to pay 30 euros deposit and then were given a key. this seem to defeat the puropse of the safe as you now had to worry about losing the key insteadof your valuables! Breakfast was a little poor. We did get free internet access and the hotel is very well situated for the road and there is a large entertainment and shopping complex nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Scottyfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2006

The saw this hotel while on our way to Segovia and Avila and it looks good. Hence while returning from Avila, we decided to stay over the night in this hotel so as to cut short the distance towards our next destination.

It not only looks good from outside, it's very nice inside too, everything looks brand new. At the rate of 55 euros, they have free Wi-Fi internet connection, this allowed us to check our emails with our pocket-pc, big and nice room fully equiped, a balcony (no sea view like the previous comment as guadalajara is in the center of Spain, it's impossible to have a sea nearby), comfortable beds, etc.

The counter staffs are all very friendly and helpful, they are also very well informed of the city, so they were able to tell us which part of the city worth visiting and where can we park our car all with the help of a local map.

Overall we have had a very present stay and wouldn't mind stopping over in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JustineLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank RafaGD74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank gcordoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank cesar364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalajara
1.2 mi away
AC Hotel Guadalajara
AC Hotel Guadalajara
#2 of 8 in Guadalajara
245 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Iris Guadalajara
Hotel Iris Guadalajara
#6 of 8 in Guadalajara
86 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#3 of 8 in Guadalajara
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Torcal
Hotel Torcal
#4 of 8 in Guadalajara
22 reviews
20.8 mi away
Casona de Torres Hotel
Casona de Torres Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mondejar
357 reviews
14.2 mi away
Parador de Alcala de Henares
Parador de Alcala de Henares
#1 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Guadalajara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Guadalajara Hotel

Address: Avenida Eduardo Guitian 7 | A2 salida 55, 19002 Guadalajara, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Guadalajara > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Guadalajara Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main access route to Guadalajara, along the Corredor de Henares, and very close to the city centre and the commercial area with its restaurants and trendy nightspots, the TRYP Guadalajara is the best option for discovering Guadalajara and its surroundings, thanks to its complete and comfortable facilities and the quality of its services. The hotel is also only 30 minutes from the International Airport of Madrid Barajas and the Juan Carlos I trade fair ground. Amongst its services and facilities, the TRYP Guadalajara provides 159 spacious and bright rooms; different dining spaces (breakfast buffet/ El Infantado Restaurant / Snack Bar & Lounge); free WiFi internet throughout the hotel; Internet Corner (E - Point); large and bright hall with different spaces; a 24 hour, fully equipped gym free of charge for our guests; 2 outdoor gardens; a recreational room with pool table, fussball and board games; 19 meeting rooms and free outdoor parking for 250 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tryp Guadalajara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing