We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good located business hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Guadalajara
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Guadalajara
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good located business hotel.”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Well located hotel just a short walk to town centre. Clean rooms and well designed. Bar/lounge on first floor was not manned when I went looking for a beer. But breakfast okay. Also situated next to a supermarket so easy to stock up on basics.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharpstar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    107
    54
    9
    8
See reviews for
31
104
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

AC Hotel Guadalajara by Marriott is good hotel and together with some Travelfellows, we have been there for 2 Nights. Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. We have to say, that there was all very clean and comfortable. Especially it was good at the Breakfast - great!!! We also have been two Times in the Restaurant and it was good and a friendly Service there!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highflyers2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It really has been a very nice Stay there at this AC Hotel in guadalajara. My wife and me have been there for a couple of Days. At Arrival there, we did welcomed very friendly there at Reception. Check in was fast and professional. Nice Room - we both liked the Interiour. Good Bathroom Items (soap, etc.). We also have to say, that Breakfast was various and all was fresh and nice decorated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineBeachTOP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I really didn't enjoy my stay in the hotel. I had to hunt around for somebody to serve me in the restaraunt which was completly empty (and when I was dished up the food I could understand why). Nobody spoke English so I pointed to drinks etc on the menu but was still served red wine despte having pointed to Blanco.
To be honest I can see why Spain is in the dire economic condition that they are when a supposed premier hotel is this bad .
My husband can cook better so if your looking for a decent meal then don't use this restaraunt.
There were no english speaking channels available on the TV, the ac was rubbish (way too hot) and I was so fed up with the food I didn't even bother sampling breakfast .
Very poor soundproofing in my room meant that I could hear everything (and I do mean everything ;)) going on in the room next door.
I'm completly put off Spain now by this experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel is ideal for business trips, the food is excellent, including the breakfast, the bacon and sauage were perhaps cold some mornings, but overall the experience was good. The only downside in my experience, was the fact that, there were no tea making facilities in the room.

Hotel was centrally located, with a supermarket beneath, which was handy if you did not want to pay bar prices for drinks.

Good wi-fi in the communal areas

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

The hotel is perfect, the dinner war splendid, the bed excellent, the room and bath as well. The only exception was the breakfast; there was a buffet, but every single item was tasteless: the bread, the cake, the cheese, the sausage, the coffee, the yoguhrt and so on. Really incredible that despite the offer, everything was so tasteless! Apart rom the breakfast, I repeat, the hotel is really good.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
French girl in Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Generally good: very modern and stylish rooms. The staff was very friendly and professional.
But the rooms are badly sound-proofed. The doors and walls are thin and therefore we were constantly waken up as soon as somebody was in the corridor or when the people next door came to their room at 5 in the morning.
The bed was ok but not very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalajara
1.2 mi away
Tryp Guadalajara Hotel
Tryp Guadalajara Hotel
#1 of 8 in Guadalajara
390 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Iris Guadalajara
Hotel Iris Guadalajara
#6 of 8 in Guadalajara
81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#3 of 8 in Guadalajara
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Torcal
Hotel Torcal
#4 of 8 in Guadalajara
14 reviews
13.6 mi away
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
#5 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
161 reviews
14.5 mi away
Parador de Alcala de Henares
Parador de Alcala de Henares
#1 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Guadalajara

Property: AC Hotel Guadalajara
Address: Avenida Ejercito 6, 19004 Guadalajara, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Guadalajara > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern amenities and comforts, restaurant , bar and meeting facilities; situated near the Palacio del Infantado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing