We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Horus Zamora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Horus Zamora
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Zamora
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

Zamora is my hometown so whenever I visit I stay at my family's. This time there where 4 of us (not easy and/or confortable to accomodate at anyone's flat) so we decided to book a hotel.
I obviously know the city but I'd never stayed at any hotels there so I chose this one for its location and price. Melia usually is a good choice.
Staff was attentive and kind, rooms were nice, with space enough (minibar, TV...), wifi for clients (you can aks for the password at reception), bahroom quite spacious with good light! And bed was so comfy!
I mad he booking through there website and the price was amazing: something like 60 euros per night per room (it's one of those rtes you can't amend or cancel but it's worthy).
We didn't use other than our rooms as we didn't even have breakfast at the hotel but I definitely will recommend it

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    179
    59
    9
    7
See reviews for
62
177
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2007

It was reccommended by my travel agent at [--] and she was right - beautiful hotel with unique furniture and great services. We wished that we could stay longer, and we loved it so much we decided we will return. We loved the city, too - we went in May and it was full of storks!! . The room was out of this world with all the details matched to the architecture of the hotel ( very art nouveau). We loved the cigar lounge, the bar and the food at the restaurant located in the cellar. The barman is great, very nice.
Great for a romantic getaway, highly reccommended.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank happytouristToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2007

I would heartily recommend this hotel with one caveat. We booked the most expensive suite and were given large and very beautiful accommodations on the front of the hotel. The inside of the hotel is exceptionally quiet, and there is very little street traffic. However! There was a manhole cover directly outside and, every time a car went past, the manhole cover went Clunk Clunk. The hotel did manage to find us a quieter room but the hotel was 100% full and we ended up on an air shaft at the full suite rate. I suggest that you ask for one of the rooms on the top floor with the skylight window. The breakfast is fantastic, especially the pear torte. The parking garage is very convenient but best suited for small cars.

  • Liked — General hotel ambiance and location
  • Disliked — Limited English at the front desk
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoopoe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarra
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2005

A very good hotel, in a clasic building. The stairs of the hotel are the originals, and are wonderful. It his very near the center of Zamora, in front of the market.

The rooms have also clasical forniture (but they have been recently renewed) and the ceiling of the rooms were higher than a normal room. The bathroom of our room has only shower, but it was very clean. The beds where big, and with a very good mattress.

In short words, a good hotel to stay in the beautiful city of Zamora.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank ViajeroNavarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs. UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2003

A quiet and elegant hotel overlooking the covered market in the heart of this this almost undiscovered gem of a Spanish town. Staff are courteous and helpful, rooms comfortable and classically furnished, the breakfast buffet sumptuous. Recommended.

Helpful?
7 Thank freegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zamora hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Zamora Palacio del Duero
0.2 mi away
Zenit Dos Infantas
Zenit Dos Infantas
#4 of 14 in Zamora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador de Zamora
Parador de Zamora
#1 of 14 in Zamora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Zamora
AC Hotel Zamora
#5 of 14 in Zamora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rey Don Sancho
Hotel Rey Don Sancho
#7 of 14 in Zamora
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel dona Urraca
Hotel dona Urraca
#8 of 14 in Zamora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horus Zamora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horus Zamora

Property: Hotel Horus Zamora
Address: Plaza Mercado 20, 49002, Zamora, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Zamora > Zamora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Zamora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horus Zamora 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former 19th-century Modernist mansion is located in the historic centre of Zamora. It offers air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. It is 200 metres from Plaza Mayor Square and the Town Hall. The interior of the Horus Zamora Boutique Hotel is decorated in an art deco style, with a grand marble entrance in hall. The hotel has a spa with a hot tub and sauna. The hotel's restaurant, La Boveda, offers an a la carte menu of classic Castilian dishes. Gluten-free meals are available and should be requested in advance. There is also a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Horus Zamora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Zamora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing